Image of Letsos Aparthotel

Letsos Aparthotel

9 of 9 hotels in Alikanas

2 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Alykanas 29100, Greece
Just off the main road, with the centre of Alikanas a 4 minute walk away, and the sandy beach a further 2 minutes, are these good standard studios and apartments. In separate blocks there are studios for 2 to 3 people.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Shocking!
3 years 8 months ago
We have been going to Greece & Cyprus for over 20 years & this has got to be the worst accommodation we have ever had. We always go self catering & are used to basic rooms but this just takes the mick! Our bathroom had a hole in the floor covered by a bin so we didn't notice until the bin got moved the cover was missing so we could see all our sink&shower water. The shower actually had a cubicle screen which we weren't expecting this was short lived as it was full of cracks & holes & every time we tried to wash ourselves we were bashing elbows, shoulders & heads on the soap holder or screen doors as it was tiny even for our 4&7 year old sons. We bought a fresh loaf on our 1st night but had to go back out & buy a bread knife as none of the 4 knives in the drawer were sharp enough to cut it. Storage was inadequate for 4 of us & the drawers fell apart when we were putting our underwear in them! There was a nail coming through the bottom of one of the kids beds so we gave them the double bed&we pushed the 2 single beds together for us! The balcony was tiny but the only place with a table as there wasn't one in the apartment! We were eating our food on the beds if we didn't eat out! My parents were put in a beautiful room then realised when they woke up that they had a fridge but no kitchen, so no cutlery, dinnerware, cooker or sink!!! When they spoke to reception they guy from the bar brought a small table, a kettle, some plates, knives, forks&spoons &a toastie maker!! So my parents had to wash their dishes in the bathroom sink!!! The hotel looks beautiful from the outside& the reception area is gorgeous but that is where it ends! The pool was heavily chlorinated, very very slippy. The toilet area in the bar & for pool use was awful. A lot of the beds around the pool were falling apart. There was a leak above the ramp leading out of the hotel& rather than fix it they put a large towel down! Will definitely go back to Alykanas as it was beautiful but would stay well clear of the Letsos.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Hotel tip: Don't go!

Peter Grady
Don't Go
4 years 7 months ago
Been going to Greece for over 10 years and I must say The Lestos Hotel is the worst place we have stayed.

For the air con, he charges everyone different prices. We paid 150 euros for 2 weeks.

We paid it, but then found out that some people argued with him so he dropped the price.

Everywhere was disgusting,from the bar to the rooms.

The maid came in 3 times in 2 weeks, and the towels were changed twice in 2 weeks.

The shower water was hotter than a kettle and when we told the owner he went mad at me and sent his wife up to fix it with her tools.

Oh, did I say tools! I meant a knife from the kitchen in the pool bar.

She made it worse. We went back down to the owner again and again he went mad and said that we were now costing him money because he would have to pay a plumber to fix it.

He wasn't happy and as a result, none of the staff, in reception, or in the pool bar, spoke to us again.

We asked about getting a shower. He replied go round the pool!

There was no customer care. He told us a plumber was coming 8 o'clock in the morning so we got up and went around the pool.

The owner passed us several times but never once stopped to tell us the plumber wasn't coming.

Eventually the plumber came and it was fixed.

Common courtesy wouldn't have gone a miss.

The owners wife wore the same top for 5 days and the owner stank of BO.

Mel, the side kick brushed around the dining area but never moved a chair or table.

She could do with a bomb behind her.

We went their knowing it had a lot of bad reviews, after we had booked it.

We should have cancelled before going.

I wish we had listened to the reviews, because it all came true. Don't make the same mistake.

We felt like we had been robbed of a well deserved holiday, and happily sat waiting for the taxi at the end of the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co op travel

Hotel tip: don't go, save your money and go somewhere else

Maddy
Never Again !
5 years 6 months ago
This hotel position is the best thing about it , All they want is your money. 50 euros for air con, 50 euros for extra night! Unfortunately they don't seem to reinvest it in their hotel.. Lights hanging off the wall, bare wires in the bathroom, no hot water
We have stayed in Alykanas many times as we love it there but I agree with a previous comment that the Letsos takes basic to a new level!
Cleanliness:
Location:
Morton
7 years 8 months ago
on arrival, we were given a room with wires haging out of the wall and also the slats had fallen out of the bed, there were no hanles on wardrobes or drawers. it took me to speak to my rep and for her to come up and see how bad the room was. she got us moved to a different room and honestly you would have believed you were in another hotel. we thought the hotel was clean but there was a smell all of the time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

John Shellard
7 years 8 months ago
Booked late deal without checking reviews first, so were a bit concerned as to what we were letting ourselves in for. We arrived 3 hours late,so clashed with other group in reception.The receptionist took it in her stride & we were all processed quickly & with good humour. The room was better than some we've had in UK ,basic but clean & comfy.The staff were all friendly & helpful. Would definately go again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Mark Norris
8 years 7 months ago
When we pulled up in the taxi we thought this looks nice but that was where it ended. They wanted to charge us 50 euros for air con and were told that theese wre the better rooms. The receptionist gave us the key and gave us directions to the room but she did not know for sure which floor it was on.
The room was dingy damp and stank of sewage and the fridge was away from the wall. So we asked for another room , was told we had to wait for the managerto come back will be about half hour. we were then moved to another room a little better but still only adequate. The room was not swept out for the whole week, towel changes were only done upon reqest. only one ring for the cooking,
never any hot water, noisy disco till the small hours, room not cleaned, cloudy water in the swimming pool, grumpy manager.
Only stay at this hotel if you want only a bed and shower (cold)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Alan Wilson
8 years 7 months ago
When we arrived we were greeted by an abrupt man on the desk,who was only interested in getting 100
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Helen
9 years 7 months ago
I have visited Greece on many occasions with my family and have learnt to expect basic conditions and just expect the bathroom to flood etc. We are more than happy to accept these things as part of our holiday and have never had cause to complain before. The Letsos takes basic to a different catagory and really the rooms are so old they are not fit to be used. We booked a 2 bedroom split level studio which was so small we had to take it in turns to enter the room - the balcony could only hold 2 chairs but only 1 person at a time as there was no room to pass so the kids ended up eating their breakfast on the floor. The kids rooms are up some very steep open stairs which would not be safe for a child say under the age of 5. The air conditioning doesn't go upstairs so as heat rises it is like putting them to bed in a sauna. The bathroom flooded the whole apartment not just the bathroom - we were given an extra towel to cope with this but this was removed each day by the cleaner so we had to keep going and asking for it back. The door handles fell off all the cupboards and the cooking facilities consisted of 2 rings one of which didn't work. The walls are really thin and noise is a terrible problem as you can her every word from other apartments it's very hard to sleep at night as people come in at all hours (not their fault they are on holiday) but it wakes you up constantly. These things we could have coped with but our room was flooded from above part way through the holiday the owner wouldn't come to look at it until after an hour and only becasue we kept on at him he sent his 15 year old son. We went out and requested it was cleaned up by the time we returned and this was done however after phoning the rep whilst out she told us she could find no evidence of a leak and the owners had told her there was nothing above us. We were then left to track down the poor people above us who had some kind of roof apartment which they had to climb a ladder to get to. They said it was boiling up there which I can well imagine. We told the rep who was staying there and showed her the photos of the water streeming down the walls however she took no action other than to check it didn't happen again. 2 of our beds fell apart and dispite reuesting them to be fixed only one was leaving my daughter on a bed that the bottom kept falling out of during the night. Our bed was fixed by the owners 15 year old son not his fault as at 15 you wouldn't know better but he left a very sharp screw sticking straight out the side which cut my sons leg open and 5 long rusty screws on the floor. We taped a bottle top over it and told the rep as it was danerous - someone came in whilst we were out to mend it but instead of removing the screw they used a hacksaw to take the end of the screw off along with a huge chunk of wood of the side of the bed! On the positive side the pool and pool bar are fantastic and run by friendly staff, the location is great very close to the beach and tavernas etc. ideal for families. There was evidence of a new block being added but unless something is done about the old rooms the bad reviews will continue.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Bob McTurk
10 years 5 months ago
Just come back after spending one week at the Letsos Aparthotel which will definitely be my last!
The room was hardly big enough to be described as an apartment, there was never any hot water and the cooking facilities were abysmal.
Basically, the accommodation did not live up to that which was described in the brochure.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

STU
10 years 5 months ago
Me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks in sept 2007 and wished we never bothered! Our room was flooded when we got there and was dirty! There was foul smells coming from the falling apart bathroom, I trood on broken glass which had been swept under the bed! The bed side wall light fell off the wall and had bare wires behind it and that was just the start! We asked to change rooms and ended up with a door that just pushed open (great security when all your money and passports are in there!!!) i asked more than 3 times to have it fixed and got nowhere so i got some tools and did it myself! we then had ants in our food, fridge and in our beds and was just given some ant killer! The cleaner came in without knocking when we was in our underware! The location, pool and vilage was great! The letsos family have no idear how to run a bussiness and i would never go back! One more thing i found out while we was there that letsos in greek means scruffy, your better off camping!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: OLYIMPIC

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum