Image of Raddisson Blu Point Resort Hotel

Raddisson Blu Point Resort Hotel

3 of 10 hotels in St Julians

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
5 stars
Triq L V. Farrugia, St Julian's STJ 3391, Malta
This modern hotel enjoys a superb location overlooking the Mediterranean with outstanding panoramic views along the coast. The hotel is situated in spacious decorative gardens and offers complete luxury in comfort and service with an exceptional range of facilities.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
M Vickers
12 years 7 months ago
Stayed in 1 bed apartment as part of timeshare experience.Rooms well appointed although seen better equiped kitchen,only 2 hot plates and oven,no microwave and fridge had no freezer compartment,no tin opener and no bottle opener!!Maid service good and kept us well stocked with tea ,coffee and milk.
Used a la carte restuarant for dinner, prices 40 euro for 2 mains and food good.Taxied up to Golden Sands resort and endured 6 hours hard sell for a 38 year timeshare.They came up with spurious ways of mitigating the thousands of pounds of cost and hid the annual charges.Be very careful!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Sarah Muggridge
14 years 2 months ago
This hotel gave us everything we wanted. The accommodation was excellent, very comfortable and all areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained.
The view from our balcony was spectacular.

The hotel had a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff were friendly and polite.

We ate in the hotel several times in the evenings and the food and service was excellent. The prices were comparable to restaurants in the main town.

The only minor criticism was the price of the soft drinks from the pool bars. It was cheaper to drink alcohol!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended
Hannah Potter
14 years 2 months ago
What can I say? This is a fantastic hotel - clean, friendly staff and wonderful food! I stayed there with my 4-year-old and was apprehensive about being on my own with him, but the staff made everything so easy! Special mention to Victor, who is the sweetest concierge/doorman in the Med!

I loved this hotel - even the maid went out of her way to look after us. My son loved the pools and we also made use of the hotel bus service into Valletta, which was great. The only downside was being at the top of a hill - although this was also a plus as we were insulated from the noise of St. Julians!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat - if I could afford it! The minibar is expensive, so if you can venture into town to get water etc. I would recommend you do so! If I was to stay again I would go all inclusive - worth the expense when you realise just how much extra fluid you consume on a hot day. You should try the bistro in the hotel during your stay - the club sandwich is to die for!

Definitely a 5 star resort - in every respect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: MedHotels

Recommended
14 years 6 months ago
This hotel is ok for a couple but not in my view for anyone with kids or teens.

We booked this hotel because we have two teens and they liked the look of the slides and lido pools and the private beach but when we got there this was all closed and fenced off.

The hotel is very clean and the staff are nice and polite ,we only had breakfast twice as none of it was warm enough for us, the entertainment is ok if you like the piano but it is very very expensive to buy drinks in any of the bars, and forget the mini bar in the room unless you are loaded. the views are lovely and the room could not be cleaner, in my view a nice hotel for older couples without kids.

Malta was a lovely place and you cannot find fault with the locals, some of the nicest people I have ever met, nice places to eat and drink and if you like a bit of live music head for the hard rock cafe.

Malta is a great place and wellworth a visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

15 years ago
A group of 8 of us visit the SAS Radisson Bay Point resort in September, as my (now) husband and myself chose this resort to get married in.

I honestly can't say enough good things about the hotel. Everything was truly 5*. The hotel started out in the best possible way by upgrading us to a Junior Suite as we were getting married, with fresh fruit and wine ready for us in the room.

All the staff were friendly and took the effort to get to know your name, and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Everyone from the ladies who clean you rooms to the hotel managers really cared that you had a good time at their hotel.

They took a lot of time and trouble to ensure the "big day" went perfectly. Even down to having "Everton Blue" icing on our wedding cake.

The only downside is that I have to save up to go back - otherwise I would be on that plane tomorrow.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Bill & Doreen Parker
15 years 3 months ago
Hotel was really clean and tidy, and well maintained. The staff were most helpful and friendly.

Built right on the coast there were fantastic sea views, but it also meant to get into town (Paceville) there was a steep climb up from the hotel and then a steep slope down to the town. Of course you had the same climbs on the way back.

Only had one main meal in hotel and it could not be faulted, and I was surprised at the price. Not really much difference with other restaurants visited. As we were out most evenings we cannot comment on the entertainment, but it did seem to be just a pianist.

The beach was rocky but there were two good pools to compensate.

As others have mentioned, don't touch the mini bar, the prices are exorbitant and you do get charged even if you just move them to put something in it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: RCI Points

Recommended
Andy
16 years 2 months ago
The Hotel is a true 5 Star establishment, which is both good and bad.

The accommodation, service, food, pools & views were of the highest standard. Unfortunately the prices were of the highest value too - at least as high as the most expensive I have encountered in the UK, which is extortionate considering almost everywhere else it is 30% cheaper.

I recommend taking the free Hotel Courtesy Bus to Sliema and buy a 6 pack of 2 litre bottles of water for about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lisa
16 years 7 months ago
The Radisson was a top 5 star hotel. Food was fantastic. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Rooms spotless with fantastic sea view. The mini bar was very convenient but was quite expensive if you compared it to supermarket prices but that would depend on whether you could be bothered to walk to it. It cost 5.50 lira which is around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Brenda Byrne
17 years 1 month ago
Radisson SAS Baypoint Hotel, Malta.

The hotel was very clean, the buffet breakfast was excellent, the staff were very friendly.

The entertainment we did not participate in for two reasons,(1) everything bar the 24 hour bistro closed at 12.45 and

(2) the hotel was so expensive - 2 sandwiches and 2 beers at the lido bar during the day worked out at 25 euro. A small bottle of water and a draught pepsi at the swimming pool was 7 euro.

The most we were ever charged for similar items anywhere else in Malta or Gozo was less than 3 euro so we felt we were being fleeced as there were no shops or supermarkets in the near vacinity.

For a 5 star hotel little things niggled - the handle broke off one of the cups in our bedroom (it did not fit the saucer) on the first day. We still had the broken cup 12 days later, it was washed in our bathroom sink and replaced on the tray every day. The day we arrived we had towels, facecloths, and a bath mat. The face cloth and bathmat were never replaced after the first day, but the worst thing I have ever encountered in any hotel was the time share touts camped out in the ground floor lobby (you had to pass them to come or go from the pool and also to go for breakfast).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Belleair Holidays

Donna Best
17 years 9 months ago
I have been to Malta previously, that was about 10yrs ago, not much has changed but this hotel was not built then.

The rooms were very clean, hotel staff very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. In evenings, we always ate out so we did not partake in evening meals.

The only thing wrong was one day we had high winds and because the hotel is right by the sea the tide came in and flooded the gym and swimming pool.

All in all it was a very nice stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook (educational)

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.