Image of St Georges Park Hotel

St Georges Park Hotel

8 of 10 hotels in St Julians

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews
St George's Park, St Julian's STJ 3140, Malta
Families, friends and couples looking for a lively holiday need look no further. The apartments have their own entertainment programme featuring bingo and live music and are surrounded by restaurants, shops, bars and discos open until the early hours.

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maria Hay
Great holiday
7 years 9 months ago
I went with my 78year old friend the hotel needed some refurb but the staff were very helpful and friendly. I met some wonderful people and remain friends with most of them. My only moan is it is an up and coming 18-30's resort so most of the nightlife was too young for us but I still found nice cafe's and bars. I would recommend this resort to my young friends. The hotel had a few minor issues but on the whole you get what you pay for cheap and cheerful holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
Nick
13 years 3 months ago
I really don't have anything positive to say about the hotel. The rooms were basic and needed a refurb 5 years ago. Not particularly clean either. Cleaners came in daily but just wiped a mop across the floor and the only reason you could tell they had been in was because bins were emptied. Reception was often under manned and you could be waiting a while to be served. Entertainment was none existent and the swimming pools were filthy and i never once saw anyone even attempt to clean them. Hotel is suited to stags and hens who just want a bed for a party weekend as clubs are close by. Needless to say i won't be going back and i am not normally that fussy, honestly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: OT beach

Teresa Ward
16 years 1 month ago
We stayed in apartment overlooking the pool.

After reading reports we were very worried about what we would find, but room was not too bad, not the cleanest, strange smell in the bedroom, but on the whole better than expected after looking at reviews. The pool was lovely, very clean, but shut very early about 6pm.

No entertainment on offer whatsoever, and my children were disappointed as not many other kids around, with those that were there being mainly Italian. Not much for kids to do other than play in the pool, no outside facilities for kids, although there was an indoor games room, which was empty most of the time, probably as it was so hot. Didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Go ahead

Linda
16 years 1 month ago
we stayed at these apts last family hol with our oldest daughter wot a joke absaloutely filthy, cannot comment on food as i would never even think about eating there,location not 2 bad as u can escape quite easily, staff were very nice wasnt thjer fault the place was manky,entertainment they tried there bestand was probably the best bit of the holiday.but i would certainly not go back and honestly i am not a fussy or picky person
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cant remember

Cooper
16 years 11 months ago
On arrival the hotel reception is well presented...don't be fooled! Our room smelt smoky and obviously hadn't been cleaned as there was tobacco all over the dining room table, hairs in the bath, dirty toilet, filthy kettle and worst of all the pungent smell from the fridge..we ditched the idea of self catering facilities and ended up eating out all week.

The brochure mentions location in a lively resort...if you're nocturnal and don't mind your room being situated above The Black Bull pub which blasts music till 4.00 am...then this is the place! After complaining to the rep the following day we were shocked to be told that we would have to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Mrs Halliday
16 years 11 months ago
Where do I start with this hotel. It was not the cleanest or by any means the nicest I have stayed at probably the worst if im honest.

It was noisy, with most other people staying at the hotel either italian or german.

When we first got there it was 11 o clock at night and we got put in a shabby room and the front of the hotel, and we got no sleep at all for the noise that night. The next day we asked to get moved to a pool view room, which was quiter but also had a supplement of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: -

Amy
17 years ago
Having read the reports about St George's park I was very worried about our stay. We did have the advantage of visiting Malta out of season, therefore the hotel and St Julians were probably much quieter than in the height of summer. First off, if you're going to stay here and want some sleep, get a room away from the main road. - We didn't, and were treated to Robbie Williams on repeat almost 24 hours a day!

However, I was pleasantly surprised by St George's complex. The room was basic and slightly '80s retro!' but it served its purpose and was much bigger than anticipated with a large loung/kitchen, separate bathroom and bedroom and two balconies. The kitchen was well equipped with a fully functional oven etc, and upon arrival the room was immaculately clean. The cleaners also visited every day. The only complaint was that the shower didn't work very well, but we managed.

The pool area was lovely. The pool looked brand new so I would assume some work has been done since some of the previous posts on this forum. The area was well kept and the pool clean. The pool side cafe was nice with good food. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. One minor fault would be the lifts which have a mind of their own, but this became amusing as the week went on.

I can understand why a family may hesitate to stay here, but for a self catering (25 yr old) couple who didn't pay very much for the holiday, it did just fine.

As for Saint Julians, it's great for a night out, but I could imagine in summer it's very busy and noisy.

All in all my first visit to Malta was a good one, and I will definitely be going again - (I guess I have to seeing as my partners family are Maltese!!!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cant remember

Recommended
Susan Corless
17 years ago
I had a wonderful time at this hotel/ omplex, the rooms, pool and general areas were clean.

The staff were courteous at all times and very helpful.

The location was ideal; however I regret not being nearer to a sandy beach!

The nightly entertainment was ok, but not brilliant, but there is plenty of nightlife in the surrounding area.

Slept well at night, I couldn't hear the surrounding bars and clubs once I had the ceiling fans on (which you needed because it was hot!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Co-Op

Recommended
Thomas
17 years 1 month ago
the hotel was very noisey with alot of youths and prevey young boys!! they kept bothering my daughter at one point. the maltise people can go to the pool everyday and they dont have to pay!!, which i found that was a bit silly. as we payed alot of money to stay in that dump!!!the food was awful!! we satyed on a half board basis!! aswell. so we just eat outside the hotel and the food was much better. the black bore pub is very good for breakfasts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Rob
17 years 2 months ago

If you like:
a. Wearing assorted UK football tops
b. Have tattoos that in a later life (and now) will be embarassing - ladies and gents
c. Enjoy entertainment that would not even make it onto the wheel tappers and shunters
d. Not sleeping during the hours of 2100 - 0500hrs
e. Obnoxious smells from the reception through to the rooms themselves - anti cockroach ?????????????
f. Catering that was so bad it is impossible to describe
g. Rooms that were so 70's and dirty that they reminded us of skips
h. Drunken rude foreign youths
etc etc etc etc etc
Then the La Valette Resort should be your chosen accomodation
Who gives these hotels their `star` ratings ? This was a 3 Star - I think not !
Stay here at your peril and your health
The best bit about the La Valette Resort was the road out !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.