Image of Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo Hotel

1 of 17 hotels in Playa del Carmen

5 out of 5 from 6 reviews
5 stars
Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309 Playa del Carmen Mexico

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Claire And Wayne
9 years 11 months ago
did a lot of research prior to booking we were both celebrating our 40th birthdays and wanted something special, we were not dissapointed.we wanted a week in florida and a week in mexico without it costing a fortune it can be done. we booked our flights with virgin and stayed in florida:- flydrive, got a hotel for the night then go to any restaurant eg golden corral sizzlers they have brouchures for discount hotels pick where you want to stay and give them a ring we had a 3 bedroom suite in buena vista fully fitted kitchen open plan 2 bathrooms jacuzzi 4 tv's for 70 pound a night just be brave you dont need a travel agent. booked our flights miami to mexico through priceline.com you pay in dollars so its nearly half price with the exchange rate did the same with the hotel booked direct and paid in dollars, there were 5 in our party and we saved about 1,500 pound.we arived at the hotel and were amazed we are used to europe and florida we got out of the taxi and our bags were being taken away wondered what wa going on they were being tken to our room wow, went to reception and were greeted with cocktails all easy. rooms were great mini bar included air con included safe included room service included all channels on tv included i know im going on but if in europe you are usually 100 pound down by now, and it only got better.to many pools to choose from sports pool where all activites are, swim up bar, quiet pool,lazy river, wave pool, plus pools next door. you do not need to get off your sun bed for a drink they come round all day asking what you want. there are activities all day if you want them if you dont fine nobody trying to drag you off your beds to join in(big plus) went to the beach it was beautiful,the snack bar was great chicken pork chops salad hot dogs natchos cocktails soft drinks it was all there. went out on a catamaram great experience lots of other water sports but you has to pay for motorized stuff about 70 dollars for jet skis.all the bars are great,there is a theatre at night where they do the main entertainment no its not great but the best we have ever seen, when that has finished there is a night clubthat is open until 3pm. one thing negative make sure you have everything you need there are shops but if you need suncream like we did after running out it will set u back about 15 pound for a small bottle.this is the most wonderful holiday we have ever been on and have been spoiled already saving for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Lindo with from 21/05/07 for two weeks until the 04/06/07.

We travelled from Manchester, England with Thomas Cook. The outward flight was fine one of the new planes for long haul with slightly more leg room and good inflight entertainment, the way back however was on one of the older planes and the conditions were horrible and cramped.

When we arrived at Cancun airport the heat hit us as soon as we stepped of the plane it was wonderful. Had no problems with any touts at the airport don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Renwick Family
11 years 5 months ago
We had previously stopped at the Paraiso Beach hotel next door - which was fantastic but decided that we would upgrade to the Lindo because it gave us the ability to use all the facilities on the resort. We were not disappointed!

Rooms were great with internet and movies

It also gave us conceige service at the bottom of our accommodation block - on hand to help with everything including booking tours and meals.

On some all inclusive breaks you are only allowed to visit the specialities restaurants a couple of times a week - but we could choose a different one every night
best one by far was the adult only muso - the food was something else - certainly not what you expect for all inclusive. Japanese was great too.

Since our first visit they have built a shopping complex complete with bandstand, shops, night club, take away burger, tacos and tapas along with a pancake place - all of which were included in the all inclusive package

Staff as always excellent - nothing too much trouble

the only down side to the whole holiday was the weather which was unseasonally poor - but hey you cant have everything - we just had to stop in and have another cocktail.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hayes and Jarvis

Recommended
Sarah
11 years 10 months ago
Had a fab time want to go back next year everything got rating of 5/5 part from location gave that a 3 but who cares when you staying in a lovely hotel like this
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Teresa Lewis
11 years 11 months ago
If you could get a 10 star hotel this would be in the list. 28 of us went most from England, 4 from Scotland 7 from spain. We went for my daugthers Wedding...However she has just received a full refund fron First Choice for almost completely mucking up her wedding. (They hadn't booked it). But forgetting that we will all be going back.

It was like a five star cruise without the bar bill at the end of the hoilday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Carole Matheson
12 years 10 months ago
This is a superb hotel, we have been to Mexico 5 times and previously stayed at the Moon Palace which is excellent, but this complex was magic.

Everything about the Lindo is great - the food, most of the specialty restaurants were very good (especially the Japanese, French, Italian and Cajun).

The cleanliness of the rooms - the maid is very artistic with the towels each day.

The waiters and bar staff are very friendly and always seem to remember your names.

The pools are beautiful and the lazy river is so relaxing. The daily entertainment programme is extensive if you can be bothered joining in, and they cater for children very well too.

Evening entertainment in the Caribbean has never been the best but some evenings it was not bad at all.

The Lindo was definitely the best choice and we could use the Maya, the Del Mar and the Paraiso Beach hotels which are all next to each other.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum