Image of Iberostar Founty Beach

Iberostar Founty Beach

2 of 11 hotels in Agadir

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
Agadir, Morocco
Bright, modern and welcoming, this spacious hotel is set along Agadir\'s golden beach and offers high standards of accommodation. Little Moroccan touches add to the crisp, contemporary design, while the beautiful pools and excellent facilities.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
We will return
5 months ago
This hotel is top notch in every way!

What makes it even more special is all the staff. From the cleaners through to the management, everybody and I mean everybody is happy, smiling and friendly.

For the all Inclusive, the food is really good and varied as well, most Impressed.

It is definitely worth visiting this Hotel.

Thanks to all the staff for a great stay, you make this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotelopiaā€ˇ

Recommended
Demi
9 years 5 months ago
i have traveled all over the world all of my life and this is by far the best holiday

the cleaners are constantly cleanin and the animation team make it worth while they are so funny and friendly if anythging else they make me want to come back

the food was nice bu there wasnt much variaty that is the only fault

the shows excellent the team train so hard and it shows after the shows when you go back upstairs and someone from the team would come an talk to you it just makes
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tomas cook

Recommended
S Sayani
9 years 6 months ago
Excellent Hotel - me, my wife and our 5 year old daughter stayed here for a week.
The Hotel was nice and clean and the rooms were of a good standard and were kept very clean.
The Food was good - there was plenty of choice and there was Pizza and Chips for the conservative. In the main restaurant you would be well looked after once you got to know the waiters - they would then become 'your waiter' and look after you really well.
The staff were excellent particularly the Animation Team who looked after us very well - they would get you involved in activities and always smiled at you when they met you.
There is also an excellent Kids 'Mini' Club - my daughter would spend all her time there with Asma, Mariam, Abdul and Hasna - they also have a childrens Mini disco every night which the kids really loved.
The entertainment was also excellent and the staff would get everyone involved and dancing (I even got up to dance twice and I never dance !!)
I found the holiday excellent and you got out of it what you put - if you participated in activities and met people - you really enjoyed it - if you kept to yourself you would also enjoy it but in a different way.
The beach was also very nice - there was some work going on for the promenade but it did not really affect us.
We are definitely planning to go back in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs McQ
9 years 9 months ago
What a fantastic place to stay! We were immediately taken by the welcoming staff, the cleanliness and the chilled-out atmosphere. We checked in late, plumped our bags down, and tottered off to the restaurant, thinking that they'd be closed. We were wrong! Welcomed in, showed to a seat and then nosh ahoy! Brilliant.

I've read comments about the food, and I'm ashamed that fellow Brits are so uptight in their openness to experiencing meals which consist other than pizza, chips and pasta - surely, you eat more varied meals at home? (Although, Founty Beach does cater for these limited pallates, too). From a non-limited pallate, I am happy to say that I found the food to be wonderful - always hot, plenty of choice and as hearty or as light as you wish. The restaurant staff were always welcoming and accomodating - tip them well, and you'll catch on to being looked after super well!

The bar staff rocked - we could always rely on them to keep our glasses topped up or refuelled. They never failed to make us feel welcome and had a great sense of humour. And their English was fantastic when our French and Arabic was limited. Such a chilled atmosphere in the bar - a quiet respite from the haggling and bantering streets - although even this was fun.... we didn't encounter one local who was a problem; they were all really friendly, even when you politely turned down their offer of a bargain...

Oh, by the way, tip the bar staff well - you might just get extras - nibbles, flowers and surprise drinks!

Hotel room - always super clean and the chambermaids always did a cute trick with quilt covers and towels when we weren't looking!

Ents team - we didn't really catch up with alot of the entertainment events (hence the 3 rating) - some nights we dined out (of choice, not preference) and we had no kids in tow - although all the kids we saw interacting with the team by the pool seemed to absolutely love them!

All in all, we had a really super week in Morocco - and a good chunk of that is most certainly credited to the staff at Founty Beach. They worked so hard - for so many hours, and I never saw a frown or a frayed temper. They were adorable - they made us feel right at home and we'd have packed them into our suitcase if we could have, so they could come and party with us in the UK.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Louise Gillespie
10 years 1 month ago
we went ona two week holliday to the founty beach and all have not wanted to come home.

The foos was great tasting and allways hot, such i wide range, you could have pizza and chips to teh local fish (which they use from the port that day an have gutted and killed tht same day) we saw a huge swordfish on display which was verry interesting. Menu could have been changed more often but it was brill.

i was away for my birthday and i got a cake, every one singing the c=bar staff making cocktaillswith sparklers on then.\They were lovely and i had a wocked time!

the location was perfect. a walk through the gardens down to the beach. The sunbeds are in an area which is exclusive to founty residents so you do not get disturbed by the beach salesman!! beach was beautifull (watch out for the camels!) beautifull sunsets we have many wounderfull pics of the sunsets with the camels in brilliant!. Tennis court's are out the back just past the kids club.

Animation team were fantastic allways gettin involved aking sure they know you and they all work so hard at their jobs. The show's in which they did at night were brilliant and funny. And they sit talking with guests after the shows at night.
Even the bar staff were happy to join in!! they all
are a lovely team.

Troughly relaxing holiday deffinatly would reccomend!
also a verry goood kids club too.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
Stella And Mick
10 years 8 months ago
We have just got back from our holiday in morocco staying at the founty beach iberostar, 10 of us went for 7 nights.

The men enjoyed playing golf on three different courses and us women made use of the beauty treatments.

The staff were very friendly, the service in the bars good, food good a lot of choice.

Long sandy beach to walk on, near to shops and outside bars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Steve
10 years 9 months ago
We had a wonderful winter break at the Founty beach there's plenty of activities going on in the hotel or outside should you wish.

The food was the usual All Inclusive food. Including the British favourite chips. (And plenty of them) Not much change on the menu over the week but there was ample selections of well cooked food.

The staff (Including the managers) were all very friendly smiled and greeted you warmly (Even if it was in French)
Some advice: If you tip a waiter well, stay with them and keep tipping. We did this and were given the best table in the restaurant night after night with our drinks already served on the table before we got there. (We even had our alcoholic drinks 'sorted' after our All Inc. Had run out (Warning for late check-outs, All Inc. Runs out at midday.)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Miss E Barthram
11 years 1 month ago
My family and I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at the Iberostar Founty Beach in Agadir.

Upon entering the entrance you see a vast spotless reception area with marvellous marbled floors which is cleaned regularly. The reception staff could not do enough for you and the holiday representative again was more than helpful.

The hotel rooms were spotless and we had maid service everyday. One day she even scattered rose petals round the bath and sink. The beds are also made everyday and the sheets are folded into a lovely pattern.

The food was very good and we had a barbeque on two nights - one of which included a whole fresh swordfish. There was plenty of choice ranging from pizza and chips to the local moroccan dishes. However, after a week it would become a bit monotonous.

The entertainment that was available was very good for both adults and children with various activities going on both during the day and night.

Overall this hotel was brilliant and immaculate.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Clive
11 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a week here. Overall, I would say the hotel was 'OK'. Very clean and the cleaning staff worked very hard.

I found the restaurant confusing, as on three occassions, for no apparent reason one of the managers would ask us to move tables.On the fourth occassion we refused.

I felt the drinks were either watered down or, even the international brands - for which you paid for even though we were staying under all inclusive - because I only felt a bit tipsy after drinking 4 or 5 Wiskeys.

The food was much as expected, but freshly cooked and the fish in particular was very good.

Be aware that this hotel does not exchange travellors cheques due, we were told by the reception, they had insufficient security procedures in place. However, they do exchange cash. This means that a walk down to the resort was necessary, but several places change cheques.

During our stay I had a t shirt taken from our sun bed by the pool and this made us a little wary of leaving anything when going to meals etc.

I also got the impression that Moroccans are not too keen on the English, my wife and other English women often had problems getting served at the bar - the rep told us this was a cultural thing, but as I pointed out, there did not seem to be cultural things when you pay for the holiday. If English women are considered second class citizeans then they should be charged second class prices.

I noted that the Germans and especially the French were made more welcome.

We caught the end of half-term week which seem to be universal accross Europe and it is encouraging that French and German children can be as unruly, ignorant, rude and obnoxious as our British brats!

Overall, we probably not return to Morocco again as it a case of been there,done that.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Brian
11 years 2 months ago
The Founty beach is a hotel predominently looking after French and Germans.They are allocated the best rooms,the Brits are given rooms at the back.

The reception staff are amongst the rudiest and unhelpful people we have encountered on holiday.

We complained about our room overlooking a rough road at the back of the hotel after requesting a room with a sea or pool view,all we got were shrugs of the shoulder and comments that there were no rooms available,then they said for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: