Image of Ramada Resort les Almohades Hotel

Ramada Resort les Almohades Hotel

10 of 11 hotels in Agadir

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alicia
Best hotel ever been to
1 year 5 months ago
The entertainers were amazing so friendly and they made my holiday soo much better. The food was ok but it was mostly for Moroccon people. There were a lot of shops near the hotel but most of them just sold the same stuff. On a whole it was the best hotel I have ever been to and i would definitely stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Onthebeach

Recommended
Stadden/stayt
10 years 3 months ago
the only all inclusive where i've had to sign and use my room number for everything. the amount of drinks allowed at one time depended on how many rooms you had which caused some inconvience. also the youngest in our party was 6yrs old so an adult had to accompany her whenever she wanted a drink.

cleanliness the room was fine cleaned everyday. took lots of patience to explain to maid that we needed 3 towels though. the pool area very concerning when they issue glasses for around the pool area. far too much chlorine in the pool lots of green hair around.

food not impressed we had chicken in our ice-cream. yoghurts very hard to get. not much variety, but we new this so just made the most of it until one of our party fell ill for four days had the doctor ate out once recovered.

location was very good close enough to get some good food.

hotel staff this is the only holiday where we had an altrication every day their attidude to the english wasn't good all geared to the french.

entertainment was poor again geared towards the french. if you weren't french then you had no chance of winning any competition. this hotel simply does not have the facilities to cope with the capacity and that causes great tension between staff and guests.

i wouldn't go back to this hotel because it is a very basic 3*
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

R C Huson
10 years 3 months ago
Resort is fine if you can cope with the constant pressure to buy buy buy from the shop keepers.

High Majority of English guests at our hotel ended up with upset stomachs, more that once. The English pub did a good trade. It was reported that cutlery would be put back for reuse if it looked clean! Hygiene is something I would question. Restaurant staff and maid very helpful. Bar staff disorganised and at times unhelpful. Reception not very helpful. Language a slight problem.

The hotel site is excellent and well maintained in a good position. Food very monotonous, especially the breakfast the variety of which is never changed. We stayed 14 nights.

There is a show every night on a weekly rotation, but most of the entertainment follows the same pattern every day.

Getting through the airport via MAR handlers was, should we say, interesting! The luggage was slightly overweight and they insisted on CASH and would not take card. (I leave you to wonder why) They allowed many other passengers with a greater excess through, so perhaps a limited sense of justice. This has marred our experience. I ended up smashing two Tagines to lighten the weight. By this time I had lost all my humour.

Overall advice go to another hotel to be sure
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Vhoice

Roy
10 years 3 months ago
With an excellent location this hotel is in need of upgrade. The pillows are sad and flat and when we requested an extra pillow we were given one that had been previously laundered and consequently seperated in the wash.Balconies often lacked some furniture e.g. we had only one chair and the room next to ours had no table. The rooms were kept clean to a reasonable standard on a daily basis.

The pool area lacks toilet facilities. There is only one male and one female toilet which is shared between the pool and the pool/snackbar area. This quickly becomes dirty and very wet and is not pleasant to use later in the day, it may also have contributed to the many tummy bugs that guests experienced. The pool area is smaller than most pictures would suggest and sunbeds are packed together like sardines with towels reserving beds from very early morning. Drinks and snacks are served around the pool but are issed in glass rather than plastic so pose the hazard of broken glass where people are walking in bare feet.The pool area is in need of a good hose down but is kept quite tidy and mattresses are issued free of charge.

Food is generally well cooked but the menu is a little unimaginative and repetative we ate out quite a bit but generally had a satsfactory meal when we did dine in. Breakfast menus were a little disapointing and lacked fresh fruit. However we did notice an improvement during our stay and I think this was due to a new restaurant manager who reorganised the restaurant and implemented repairs to tables ect. When we first arrived the crockery was in short supply and what was available was either chipped or cracked again this appeared to improve and new supplies arrived.

Staff appear hardworking and in the main they are friendly and eager to please. There were a couple of exceptions and they were extremely rude! We did find that the better the tip the better the service and that tipping is a must at every level and is expected everywere.

This hotel has all the ingredients to be a really good hotel but is in need of modernisation and upgrade.






Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Andy & Deb
10 years 5 months ago
The hotel was kept clean, should wash down by the pool a bit earlier though. Hotel food wasnt too bad there was something for everyone, even though at the snack bar they dish your chips and prepare salads and cook burgers using their hands, no wonder 80% were ill.

The beach is only 5-10 Min's walk although a small section had sunbeds which you pay for. There are plenty of restaurants and shops that sell mostly leather, shoes and ceramics.

Hotel staff are the worst I have ever experienced especially the bar staff who do not want to serve you, and tell you that they have run out of certain drinks, if you complain to the manager the drinks appear. Moroccan custom is you tip them first but even then you are not guaranteed to get service. They are appalling.

Entertainment was held in the bar in the evening just basic, but the bar is not big enough to hold alot of people.

We would definitely not return to this hotel and advise other people to avoid it. We will maybe not go to Morocco again because of this experience.

My husband surprised me for my 40th with this holiday for a week, nice weather, a week away so I cannot complain it was better than staying home, but would not return to this hotel again.

To be honest I know that most that were there the same week as us were ill, one for 4 days, had the doctor to him twice. My husband is actually ill on return also.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Frank Cleary
11 years 6 months ago
Found the food was poor, similar food most days, not much variety. had to queue for hot foods. also had to queue for drinks in bar and restaurant, and was not chilled correctly.

Breakfast was same all days. Again had to queue for hot food.

Think the reason for slow service for drinks is that a large amount of people are fully inclusive, and drinks are limed by the queuing time.
Only stayed in hotel for entertainment one night because of this. The entertainment was fine on that night.
Would not stay here again.
Had no problems with the staff, cleaner was good
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Dawkins
11 years 7 months ago
Room brilliant well furnished and clean. Food varied and tasty.

Hotel location brilliant near to beach and shops and bars.

Staff couldnt have been friendlier. Entertainment each evening. Magic show was very good.

Would have no hesitation in using hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
MICKB
11 years 8 months ago
This Hotel is situated in an ideal location, approx 200 meters from the nearest beach, and close to nearby shops.

The Hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms of a good size which are cleaned on a daily basis. The only problem with this is that the cleaner will get you up if she wants to clean the room at 08.30am.

The pool area was somewhat disappointing in that although there are signs in several different languages in reception stating that the Hotel operated a none reservation of sunbed policy these were in fact reserved with residents towels by 08.30am and I must say that it was the English who were the main culprits. (I am also English).

The restaurant was very disappointing, if you like Moroccan food for breakfast dinner and tea then fine, there is very little catering for the English taste.

Would I stay at this Hotel again, definitely not.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Sharon Knight
11 years 10 months ago
We recently stayed for a week in the Ramada, and were very disappointed, the weather was not good and as the hotel bar/lounge area has very limited seating there was never anywhere to sit, bar service was dreadful with only 1/2 persons serving and 20/25 wait the norm.

No inside daytime entertainment and only 2 evenings where there was professional entertainers - advertised piano bar did not exist! Resturant was not much better poor quailty food not very hot and dirty tables and No cutlery.

Rooms are a reasonable size but ours was not very clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

11 years 10 months ago
The hotel is not in the best of repair and is tired. I would not have thought that Thomson would want to get involved here. Our room was small dark and in need of a lot of TLC. The food was awful and always running out. In the main the staff are friendly and helpful. Watch out for the little man who sells the wood craft, he is a pain. The sunbeds belong to the French who dominate the hotel. The lack of sun shades also creates a problem. The entertainment was a almost non existant and the entertainment crew were not really cut out to put together anything apart from musical chairs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: