Image of Intertur Hawaii Hotel Ibiza

Intertur Hawaii Hotel Ibiza

5 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Carrer S Embarcador, 07820, San Antonio Eivissa, 9
Ideally situated on the beach and with magnificent sea views, this is a superb location for guests wanting experience Ibizan life by day and night. With an extensive entertainment programme, this hotel will suit every type of holidaymaker.

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr Marsh
Lovely Hotel
3 years 6 months ago
Just back from a two week stay and loved it, the food was great plenty of choice if you can't find something to eat there must be something wrong with you. We have been going to this hotel for 7 years was nice to see the newly refurbished rooms this year, the people that work at this hotel turn a very good hotel to an excellent hotel, always a warming smile and nothing is too much trouble thanks to them all, I am now looking forward to going again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie Martin
A welcoming hotel
6 years 6 months ago
When we arrived at this hotel Sunday 29th May 2011, there was 11 in our party ages between 2 - 75years, the reception staff were exceptional and made us feel very welcome.

We then went up to our room which were a very nice size and spotlessly clean,(they were kept spotlessly clean all week, the cleaners are a credit to Hotel Hawaii) and we had been given a sea view as requested. The view was breath taking.

The restaurant and bar staff were also exceptional, they were always very helpful and pleasant. We loved them both.

The food was ok. What let it down was it wasn't always very warm, but the choices each day very nice, especially the custard.

The weather was terrible all week, we only had 3 half days sunshine but the 2 entertainment guys kept our whole group entertained during the day. We all took part and the entertainment at night was brilliant and we joined in most nights and had a great laugh.

We played bingo most nights at the hotel; the prize money was on average 28 euro for a line and 98 euro for a house and it only cost 1 euro per ticket; very good value for money.

Thank you to everyone at Hotel Hawaii, we had a very enjoyable stay at your hotel.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
McKinney
7 years 5 months ago
As always i will try and be honest.Having read the reports on this hotel,we were very keen to book.Although we enjoyed our weeks stay,we felt rather let down.Yes it was only a three star hotel,but i have been in loads of other three stars that were much more impressive.The hotel is perfectly situated for the beach and a short 10-15 stroll into San An.
Were we felt it was disappointing was the food,drink and entertainment.We always go A.I.as we like to have a few drinks when we are sitting about the hotel.The beer was of pretty poor quality and i was assured by my wife and numerous other guests that the vodka,gin and rum were brutally bad to the extent that most of us went out of the hotel during the day and in the evening.One guy from Birmingham told me he actually paid for a asamirnoff for his wife at the bar at a cost of 5euro,and it still wasnt the real deal.
The food was pretty ok,but having so little variety on the hot ranges makes it a short time before you get fed up and start eating cold dishes.You get the wine etc by bottle in the restaurant,they mark it and keep it for your next visit,if you dont finish it.I asked for a medium sweet for the mrs,but i had to pay for that.In general its only red and rose wine that is A.I. so to speak.I took my wife up a glass of "coke" from the bar to the room one night,you should have saw the mark on the table next morning(oops).There is only one bar opened in the hotel(June)and it was always queued,sometimes with loads of kids in front of you waiting for lollipops etc.
Lastly,if you are a couple going here,there were loads of kids,and that was before the schools broke up(OMG).We never bothered with the entertainment as it was too late in waiting for the adult stuff.The usual superman stuff etc for about two hours.Some other guests told us the entertainment was good and others just started weeping.Back to the Fiesta Hotels for me from now on,although the Hawaii is in a superb location.The area is spotless.Hope tis helps.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: T.Cook

C & G
7 years 6 months ago
Just back from 2 weeks break. Hotel is lovely, we asked for a low floor sea view and got both at no extra cost. Staff are brilliant, seem to be very happy and well looked after. Location is fab right on beach/promenade. Stayed by the pool for 1st week didnt have a problem with beds, for the second week we retreated to the beach far too many kids at the hotel, were very noisy and left to their own devices by many of the parents, we saw one family with 2 kids on the same day both had to be dragged out of the pool by guests as mum and dad were sat round corner not watching them, nor did they have arm bands on. The hotel is brill everything about it, unfortunately we wouldnt go back as too many kids, we like to relax.
If you do go my advice would be buy a decent lilo 10 euros, and goto beach every day, we still got our drinks from the hotel just took turns in going to bar.
Save a fortune as beds on beach were 5euros each. We did get a bit stir crazy 2nd week with eating all meals in restaurant so we ventured out out here are 2 recommendations, very reasonable places to try, Jackie Browns, and Libertys American - huge portions!!
(right out of the hotel walking away from town). Enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low cost Holidays

Recommended
W Shearer
8 years 1 month ago
Hotel very clean with good food,plenty of variety.
Excellent beach nearby.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Barrhead Travel

Recommended
Chris And Jackie
9 years 1 month ago
On arrival reception staff very cheerful and friendly,got our photo card straight away,gave us one between us to start with,but we asked for another which they gave us with no bother.We arrived at 12.10 lunch time said our room wasn't ready so we headed for the bar got ourselves a couple of vodka's and sat outside in the lovely sunshine.

At 1pm we were told our room(117) was now ready,we were over the moon when we saw the views we got from the balcony as we hadn't paid for sea view,and the room itself was spotless,it contains 2single beds, 1 fitted wardrobe with shelving,a safe deposit box which you could hire,dressing table with 2drawers and mirror,2bedside tables with 1 drawer each,coffee table and 2 chairs,and another little table,but only 1 socket,ashtray for the smokers,television no remote as you had to hire it,telephone,(no kettle),lamanated flooring, in the bathroom was a hairdryer,shaving socket,soap,shower gel,shampoo,comb, 2 glasses, balcony had 1 table 2 chairs.The maid came in daily to clean make beds etc,if you want towels changed before they are due put them in the bath,the maid also noticed i doubled my bed pillow and she put another on the bed without me asking.
Hallways on the landings have carpet so no noise from clonking shoes.Dining room immaculate, hot buffet, cold buffet,sweet buffet and a show cooking area where the chef cooks on the spot for all to see,waiters and waitress's are well trained any spillages are clesned immediately,as soon as you sit down they are there to take your drinks order,the food was to much to choose from they catered for everyone even the fussy people we put lots of weight on but we were pigs.Breakfast was full english,continental,toast jam etc or cake, bread,fruit,yogurts,dinner all sorts of salad stuff,soup, various hot meals with veg,chips,potato etc,various sweets, cake,biscuits,jelly,icecream,evening meal they do ask for you to dress smartly,hot meals soup and roll, various meats,fish, mashed potaoes,veg etc etc, cold buffet salad,sweets,cake,biscuits,snacks are available at the bar from 5pm-7pm and only tea and biscuits.We enjoyed all the meals but sometimes we found the food to be alittle cool but they are catering for hundreds of people,it didn't bother us tho.
The bar i found to be a bit small and the bar staff were slow at serving, also gave impression they didn't want to be at work, "no smiley smiley" and gave your drink as if it was there's,i got told off one night at the bar for asking for more than 2 drinks as per the rules,found it better to catch the waiter they gave as many drinks as you ask for with no bother and a "pleasant smile". Smoking was permitted at the bar and certain seated area's, no smoking around the stage area,kids mini disco was good for the kids and parents to be kidless for half hour or so but we found it got on our nerves as it was the same songs and routine every night.There was a different show on every night all very good to watch but the downfall was parents didn't make the kids sit down or behave.Bingo bongo on each night which was entertaining as the compare made it funny.The all inclusive finishes at midnight, the bar stays open until 1pm of course you then have to pay, but not us we got loaded up to last us.
There are two rooms upstairs 1 with books and a t.v settee and chairs the other with pool table etc and chairs.There's also a computer area near reception.By the side of the 2 lifts are 2 telephone booths.The patio area quite big with tables and chairs overlooking the bay which is beautiful.The pool area is ok but the sunbeds are pushed up to each other no room in between,1 large pool and 1 kids pool,there is a sunbed terrace up stairs where the beds are more spacious with brollys and tables.There are games during the day time for kids not sure what tho,for the adults shooting,darts,football etc but we didn't take part.
The beach is a few steps to the left of the hotel, the sea is crystal clear and you can walk out for quite some way.Sunbeds are 5euro brolly 5euro.Watersports available at a cost, dont't know.To the left of the hotel you have shops and bars leading round to the other side of the bay,although some places shut down at this time of year.
To the right of the hotel you could take a stroll down the prom to san antonio town and harbour passing several bars and shops,takes about 10-15 mins.There is also a ferry outside the hotel which takes you to san antonio town for 2.50 euro.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Recommended
Bill Shearer
9 years 1 month ago
Had a great holiday.
Fully concur with previous posts regarding food.location,staff,cleanliness.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
David & Elaine
9 years 5 months ago
A marvellous 3* Spanish hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment was what we
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David Andrew Morrell
10 years 1 month ago
on arrival, booked in very quickly,we had expected a small wait for all inclusive photo, but told to come back at our leisure later that day for photo.
staff very friendly and helpful, especially in dining room
hotel cleaned every day (spotless)
Gabby the resident entertainer worked tremendously hard on his own to keep all guests happy, especially the two days we had storms.
the quality & chioce of food was generally what you expect in Ibiza, chips burgers chicken nuggets etc for lunch, chicken, veal chips for dinner.
this did change midway through the week as about 100 spanish pensioners arrived for their winter break, the variety & range of food seemed to alter to suit
them and the dining room got very crowded & noisy as they all seemed to dine at about the same time.
I would return to this hotel, but probably earlier in the month if I went in october again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Watson
10 years 2 months ago
Could not fault this hotel at all, food was brillant every night managed to make a good meal of what was on offer, chips available every night but also the better option of potatoes and veg along with a good selection of meats, fish and pasta.
The location could not have been better right in the centre: head right for san antonio or left for the bay. Everything right on the doorstep, few loud people heading back from San Antonio during the night but nothing more that what you would expect in Ibiza.
Entertainment was great, staff all very friendly and maid came in every day to make beds and generally clean round room.
The only downside I found was that the childrens splash pool was too deep, I have 2 children ages 1 and 2 and my eldest could just stand up in it. Ideally I think this could be a little shallower.
Great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: