Image of Las Perlas Aparthotel

Las Perlas Aparthotel

19 of 38 hotels in San Antonio

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars
A lively aparthotel, a short distance from San Antonio Town on the other side of the bay. The pool overlooks a rocky shoreline 200m from the sandy beach.

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Michael Bailey
10 years 5 months ago
Las Perlas, LasPerlas, where do I begin. They claim that this hotel is a three star. No chance. It may have been three star in the 60's or 70's but not anymore.

If you have paid for a one or two star and you are booked into the LasPerlas then I can't see a problem. as you are getting what you paid for. If you paid a premium price and end up at the LasPerlas then you need to have very strong words with the rep and get them to move you as you have been conned.

On arrival the reception, pool dining and bar areas look modern(ish) and seem to be what you would expect from a three star hotel. Once however you have been up to your room you will be let down if you are expecting for example a similar experience that you would find in a three star Fiesta hotel.

The rooms are ok, they are not as grim as some posters make out however they are basic and some fixtures and fittings are shabby and not well maintained. The lack of air con wasn't really a problem for me but I can understand some people will find the rooms hot and stuffy. I suggest anyone staying here use the black out curtains to prevent the room heating up in the day.

Enough negatives here are some plus points if you have booked into the LasPerlas.

The pool area was ok, sunbathing area ok, food ok. The location is very good, you get the water taxi to san antionio for a couple of euros. Very handy for catching the sun go down at mambo or cafe del mar. The sunbathing area leads onto the waters edge. There is no beach here but a 5 min walk to the left or right will lead you to some small beaches. If you go to the top floor of the hotel you will be able to get onto the sun terrace that has a spectaculor view of the bay.


In conclusion, we paid for a three star and felt a little ripped off by Thompson. I didnt let it ruin my holiday though. We still had a good time, ive stayed in worse places and wasnt about to let the state of the hotel ruin my holiday.I suppose it depends how fussy you are really.

At the end of the day you get what you pay for, or not in our case.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

James Boyd
11 years 2 months ago
What a stink hole!! I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to stay in this hotel. We basically got what we paid for with this one. First time we went self catering and this was an experience to put us off forever.

The room was disgusting, the plates and cutlery were disgusting which prompted us to eat out for the first two days for every meal and snack. Our sons bed fell to bits on the first night, the bath had rust all over it and big chunks out of it. No maids came for 2 days, plaster fell off walls, need I go on.

At our expense we upgraded our hotel on the 3rd day of our 2 week holiday as it really was that awful. We already paid 700GBP for our stay in Las Perlas and paid a further 450GBP once there to upgrade but well worth it to escape this excuse of a hotel. This place should be bulldozed and I am very surprised Thomson would even put their name to it.

On the plus we moved to the Hotel Fiesta Millord II which I have also submitted a review for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

11 years 2 months ago
Just returned from 1 week holiday .We was worried about some of the previous comments but we are glad to say that we enjoyed our holiday at the Las Perlas.

our room was large and clean, the maid came in nearly every day except for 2. Balcony doors were not as secure as they should of been. Never heard any stories of break-in's whilst we were there.

Hotel staff were friendly enough and always on hand.

Swimming pool was clean but very cold, plenty of sun beds to go around.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Mandy
11 years 3 months ago
I have just come back from 2 weeks in Ibiza. There was 8 adults 5 children an a baby an we all had plenty to do an all enjoyed the holiday.

I thought the clenliness was fine didn't have any problmes, there were a few problemns with the room such as the fan and one of the 2 hobs didnt work, the hotel view was amazin at night.

the food was very nice but there could have been a bit more selection, garla night did have alot more choice but it was mostly in the desserts

The location was brilliant we were so close to everything an what we weren't to close to there is a bus stop out side an a boat that takes you across to the town so it is very easy to get a round.

The staff were fantastic, so frindley and helpful an i was very sad to leave them as I considerd them to be frinds.

The entertainment for the kids during the day was very good as there were serveral activitys such as pool, ping pong arturey an water games.

The night entertainment was excellent, the mini disco was lots of fun an the shows they had were amazing an fun for all ages expecailly the parrot show an loard of the dance.

The staff that aranged the night entertainmnet were fantastic people an I miss them alot.

This was definitely the best holliday I have ever been on an I am gettin ready to book for next year an I can't wait to go back.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
Stayed in room 322 in this hotel and were happy with it the cleaners were in every day bar sunday.

Can't comment on the food as we were self catering so went out to eat, the Yorkshire Man for breakfast and Jackie Browns for tea, but people in the next apartment to us said it was ok but not much choice.

The location of the hotel is ideal as there is a bus stop right out front and the water taxis stop on the beach.

Found the staff on the whole to be friendly and polite but some of the bar staff were not so which didn't bother us as we went out and found a place called the Pink Panther.

Can't comment on the entertainment as we didn't stop in to watch it.

On the whole though yes the rooms are basic but didn't go on holiday to sit in the room. There was a kettle and a toaster and that was enough for us.

Will definatly be going back next year. Can't wait...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Never have I stayed in such a dirty apt, cob webs in every corner floors not brushed or wash whole 2wks we were there we could not even do it ourselves as there we no brush or mop ask for one but never got it.

Pool area was surrounded by green felt like material which was so slimy and dirty you could not keep your feet children and adults had some nasty falls.

Staff did not bother with anything ignoring any complaints apart from Paco bar person he was very nice.

I've got to admit the reception area and bar were lovely you could not believe the difference when you got to your room. The view from are apt was lovely I will miss that but that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Nicky
11 years 4 months ago
Just come back from the Las Perlas and would never go back.

The hotel was dirty full stop.

The swimming pool was never cleaned in the two weeks we were there. It was coved in a green moss my children feel on it and cut there backs as well as other adults and kids it was full of rubbish around the pool.

The rooms were very dirty looked like they had never been cleaned at all before we got there cob webs in every corner. Our balcony door you could open from the in side and out when it was locked also the window in the door was held on by tape. The light fittings were falling out, cupboard doors falling off. Blood all over walls. The maids don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

J Davies
11 years 4 months ago
The rooms were shabby and dirty. The bathroom needs updating although they changed our shower curtain while we were there as the original one was rotten! No air con made the rooms unbearable. We took our own fan with us after reading some of the comments as the fans on the wall were stinking and useless. This hotel was not a 3 star!

The food was cold and boring. Chips every night! The Gala Night food was good shame they didn't make that effort every night.

The location was ok. Close to a few good bars and beaches but not the nicest of locations. Very noisy in the early hours with groups of lads outside at 4 & 5 in the morning so you had to shut your doors to get any sleep.

The staff in general were ok but on the whole we found them an unfriendly bunch.

Did not stay in the hotel for the entertainment so no comment.

No we would not visit this hotel again. Very disappointed with the hotel but the beaches and the weather were fantasic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

P & Family
11 years 4 months ago
What a disappointment the Las Perlas was - the rooms were filthy with dirt and dust everywhere. The cleaning staff were conspicuous by their absence - no clean sheets and only the odd clean towel. Complaints fell on deaf ears (although we were verbally abused in Spanish by the cleaning supervisor). The room itself, although spacious and with a large balcony, was tatty and looked like it had not been updated or repaired in any way for the last twenty years. The heat at night was unbearable making sleeping almost impossible and the fans only served to move the hot air around. Each morning we awoke to a new collection of nasty red bites - mostly around our ankles and calves (so probably not mossies) Break-ins in the apartments seemed to be the norm which given the poor state of the balcony doors and general lack of security wasn't really surprising. Kept away from the pool as it seemed to be an accident blackspot. Entertainment was so-so but probably no worse than most other establishments. Can't comment on the food as we went self catering.
This was probably one of the worst holiday experiences we've ever had, which is a pity as the Las Perlas is situated right on the seafront with terrific views across the Bay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Scott
11 years 5 months ago
Hotel Las Perlas is great. The cleanliness was fine, the food was good, the location, staff and entertainment was amazing.

The bar staff were brilliant, e.g, Paco, Ivan, Carlos and the entertainment was great, Andy and kirsty together kept everyone completely amused, day and night.

The children were kept satisfied witha club and plenty of actiuvities running throughout the day, with a mini disco at night. I have to say I was up doing the, "honde honde" occasionally myself, it was such a catchy tune. But overall an amazing place.

I will definitely be there next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: