Image of Club MAC Hotel Jupiter Saturno Marte

Club MAC Hotel Jupiter Saturno Marte

40 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 281 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del TucĂ , 7 07410 Alcudia , Mallorca, Spain

281 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    103
  • Good
    66
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    16

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Excellent!!
9 years 2 months ago
Stayed at Hotel Jupiter for a week had booked Saturno hotel. Club Mac has three hotels and they decided to shut two and put everyone in the Jupiter. Apparently it is in their small print that they can do this First Choice rep advised me.
I had been going to book Jupiter anyway but booked Saturn for free entry to the water park.

Hotel was very clean. Cleaner was on our floor all day and other areas were very clean. Any hygiene problems would be down to people not washing hands after toilet visits and allowing their children to help themselves to the buffet. Children sometimes pick up food and put it back down for next unsuspecting diner to eat. Some parents give dishes of food to toddlers to carry and then let them spill it on the floor.

Due to it being a family hotel with lots of children on holiday all year round it could get very noisy in the dining hall if you sat in the middle of the room and also the lounge downstairs if the weather was bad and it was over packed.

There was entertainment, live music, in the Saturno Lounge every evening which was quite good. The Mac Hotel in the middle was used as the Reception for all hotels and customer service. Reps were there and in the Jupiter.
Food and drink was very good. Excellent for a three star hotel. Whisky actually tasted like whisky which is a first on an all-inclusive break!

Hotels have several pools for use and a lake with pedalos and kayaks. We played mini golf, table tennis, tennis, tried shooting and archery at no cost just equipment deposit for golf and tennis which was returnable. My husband and other family member thought the shooting was a waste of time but we enjoyed the archery. There is an area for children with rides that you have to pay for away from the main hotel on the other side of the lake. Animation team were very pleasant.

Beach is a ten minute walk away. Hotel had a coach to take you to and from the beach in daytime. There was no evening coach service to the main resort this was only at peak holiday time apparently. There are two resort areas nearby Alcudia Port and another resort area with Lakes and Canals and bridges in the opposite direction both a ten minute walk from the hotel. These have plenty of shops, bars, restaurants; hire car places if you fancy a change. There are a few bars and shops etc around the corner: English style pubs etc.

You can also book coach trips with the Hotel Mac reception more cheaply than with your holiday company and even cheaper outside company widely advertised.

Staff in the dining room were magnificent at keeping it all clean and tidy and clearing and resetting tables. Everyone seems to want to eat at the same time, once we had to queue 15 minutes for breakfast, a lot of people go down late for that meal.

I enjoyed the shows I saw in the Circus Arena outside area they were of a good standard. Due to bad weather some were indoors so I could not see them due to overcrowding of the lounges. This was a problem when it rained there not being enough seats and tables in the lounge of Jupiter. Fortunately the Saturno lounge was open each evening and had a bar and live music.

There was a burger cafe open for a few hours early afternoon on the far side of the lake serving soft drinks, beer, burgers and chips. When that shut a bar was opened next to the Saturno pool. There were no drinks in the Saturno in the daytime. There was a coffee and tea machine in Club Mac and the Jupiter. The Jupiter bar was outside and inside depending on the weather. There was also some salad, meat, cheese, bread, rolls and cakes set out in the Jupiter lounge by the bar from lunch time for a few hours for people to help themselves and breakfast cakes, croissants and stuff was left out for those who missed breakfast in the mornings. Late night snack in dining room from 10 till 12pm was burgers, sausages, rolls, chips and salad.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Simon
Fantastic hotel, highly recommended
9 years 4 months ago
Group of 14 of us (3 families) stayed the last two weeks in August 2010, after reading the reviews before going we were really worried about going as so many were bad. But have to say we all had a great time, no complaints about the food, though we did find that the burgers from the burger bar were sometimes cold as previously mentioned, but edible. The food in the Jupiter was fine plenty of it, burgers, hot dogs were available from 10pm until midnight if you wanted a snack before bed. The drinks didn't seem watered down as we have experienced at some hotels. The evening entertainment we found was not really to our taste, mainly hotel staff most nights. A couple of outside acts performed circus & acrobatic acts, while OK, you expect to see a lot better in this day & age.

Some people on here complain about mess, but this is down to lazy people not tidying behind them (throwing cups in the bins) as we made sure our children did. The hotel was always being cleaned by the staff and in that respect can't be faulted. We witnessed no cases of diarrhoea that had been reported previously. Drinking water was available at the bar areas on tap. We went to the beach one day on the bus provided by the hotel, excellent long, clean beach. The bus to the port at night was a different story, returning back to the hotel was not fun, as so many people trying to cram on it was like a cattle truck, so try not to wait for the last bus.

Two days out, down to aquapark (try to get on the best rides early as its soon gets packed and queues start to hit 1/2 hour to 45 minutes, & Marine Land.

The negatives in this review are very minor and are not here to frighten you or put you off, as all in all we had a great time, and have no hesitation in recommending this complex and resort. Would return again, if it weren't for the fact that we like to try different places.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nathan
9 years 5 months ago
Have just returned from a wonderful two week stay at the hotel Marte at Club Mac. We went as part of a large family group and everyone in the party was full of praise for this hotel. The family rooms were large enough, clean and fairly well equipped, but we spent very little time in the rooms so this was not a major concern for us, but they were fine.

The food choice was excellent and the quality was better than we had expected.

The hotel grounds were very well kept and were attractive and clean. The pool water was clean (no ear infections this year!) and there were plenty of activities going on throughout the day.

The entertainment staff were excellent and we great fun. All the staff were friendly in fact and we couldn't fault the service at all. Great holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
N.Eccles
9 years 5 months ago
This hotel worked on every level for us. We were two couples who were initially concerned because of reports we'd read about it being a hotel for families. Not that we are anti-children but we thought it might night be the place for couples. We needn't have worried though as the hotel had a great mix of people, and we made a good many friends there and we hope to return and meet up again next year.

The hotel (we stayed at the Marte) is very clean and had good facilities. The food is excellent, the staff are friendly and the entertainment fun and good natured. We couldn't have asked for more really and would recommend this place without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Peter
9 years 5 months ago
I read some reviews before going on holiday and must admit started to panic due to the negativity and downright sensationalism being reported. Allow me to offer an honest and fair review of the Jupiter Hotel, Alcudia, Majorca.

My first impressions were a little negative, however that is because everything was being compared to my previous holiday in Holiday Village, Benalmadena. When I started to look at this place and judge it on its own merit there were actually many positives, but it has to be said, also some negatives.

However, let
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sean McKenzie
9 years 6 months ago
Recently returned from a wonderful stay at the Club Mac Jupiter. We had few complaints and were very happy with the standard of the rooms, the food and the facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the entertainment staff inparticular were terrific and the children loved the kids club.

For what we paid we got excellent value for money and would love to go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Susan & Andy
9 years 6 months ago
This was our 6 year old sons first holiday abroad and this hotel did not disapoint him.

Rooms were small - I asked for a larger room and we were moved to a double with bunks. Rooms were basic but clean as was the rest of the hotel and its grounds. There were plenty of sun beds at all times of the day around all the pools;but I would have liked more shaded areas.

The location was good,a few bars outside the complex and only a short walk to the main area.

Staff were polite and happy to help.

One thing I will say is that there were a lot of things to pay for for the children eg trampolines/sit on rides and a small fair - this could make your holiday expensive unless you can say no to pester power!

All this said I think we would go to this hotel complex again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ilkeston COOP Travel

Recommended
Kayleigh
10 years 1 month ago
All i can say is it was the best holiday i have ever been on and i have been on plenty of holidays in my 17 years of life... the only thing that bored me was the coach ride from the airport to the hotel but that was just cause me and my family had just got off a night flight and I'm a teenager, i need my sleep. when we got the to view was magnificent. the receptionists we're very friendly and didn't mess you around. The hotel room was a good size for us. You don't go on holiday to sit in the room. so it was perfect. The food and drinks were never ending. You'd get up in the morning... Breakfast come out of breakfast and there's croissants and mini cakes....Lunch (lots to choose from) then you come out and there was Cheese, ham, salads for you to take all day up until around 5 .. which thens dinner yet again loads to chooses from. the between 10-12 pm there's yet more food. Also vending machines. The drinks side was you can have soft drinks and fizzy all day and night same with alcohol. they did amazing slushes vodka and soft ones. the little tubes of ice-cream from behind the bar were good too. the swimming pools were so spacious and there was so many to choose from. We tried the pedalos and I hated it for the fact i was scared of falling in but thats just me i recommend you try them and the mini train that takes you all round the resort. There was different entertainment every night and day that left you laughing. The staff including the reps were awesome they were hilarious. They were just crazy and very helpful. They treat you like family from day one. I was kinda disappointed by the fact at 16 you were to old to do the kids activities but too young to do the adults activities. But all the same theres always something for you to do. The hotel was spotless even the pools were leafless ha ha. I hope you all consider going and have a great time like me and my family did. :) ENJOY!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Anne & Mike
10 years 2 months ago
There were far too many children there considering they have just had 7 weeks holiday and had we known we would have gone somewhere else. Parents let their children run riot, they were only interested in having a good booze up as it was all inclusive - well supposed to be but there were less amenities than when we have gone on half board holidays. At times only one bar was open which annoyed guests and a petition was arranged. Sun loungers uncomfortable and no mattresses. The food was dreadful, we ate out for the last 5 nights of our stay. Rooms too small and bathroom far too small, nothing like the picture in the brochure. Not recommended for couples at all and this should be stated in the brochure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Wendy Rogers
10 years 2 months ago
The pink ladies arrived at this hotel with some trepidation. Had a great time!!!food was great every evening themed and though some of us were fussy eaters there was always plenty of choice. We had one week and expect the themes were repeated every week. Mosquitos were a problem so pack plenty of jungle formula spray.Staff were friendly and rooms though a bit dated were clean. As you would expect for the price paid not 5 star. Free bus to the beach, plenty of sun beds round the pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.