Image of Club MAC Hotel Jupiter Saturno Marte

Club MAC Hotel Jupiter Saturno Marte

40 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 281 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del TucĂ , 7 07410 Alcudia , Mallorca, Spain

281 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    103
  • Good
    66
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    16

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the hotel at about 8.30pm. After having something to eat, we could not find anywhere to sit apart from a sun lounger. The hotel was over booked and there were people arriving and there wasnt even a room avaliable for them. If you want a sunbed round the pool then get up at 5am. As for the other sun beds, they were released at 7.30am but to get a place for this sun bed you had to get a chair and sit where you wanted to put your sunbed upon release!! Our room was filthy and speaking to other people in the hotel theres were the same as ours. If you found space to get into the pool you then had to fight your way through all the plastic cups in the pool. Litter was all over the place and groups of teenagers ruled the hotel day and night. Myself any many others felt let down with the hotel. I would never go here again even if it was free. After 2 very very long days we any many other people got a free transfer to another hotel as this one was over booked.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Andy Nic
10 years 3 months ago
PLEASE READ THIS.....
THIS HOTEL IS VERY VERY POOR ENTERTAINMENT IS POOR FOOD WAS POOR. I SPENT
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Nicola Veasy
10 years 3 months ago
Probably the best all-inclusive experience in Spain that we've had. The room was perfectly adequate, clean and had a wondeful view of the lake at the centre of the complex. The hotel Saturno was one of 3 in the resort so you can imagine how busy it was. This we didn't mind though because we always seemed to get a sunbed and didn't queue for food and drink.

The food was good, if not exactly amazing but we enjoyed it and the theme nights were good fun and we tried food we had never experienced before.

We tried not to stay on the complex all the time and did quite a bit of exploring of the island. We know Majorca quite well, but still found plenty of new stuff to see and do, including the Son Amar stage show which was amazing, but perhaps a little expensive.

If we ever return to Alcudia I am sure we will stay at the Club Mac Saturno again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
A. John
10 years 5 months ago
Fantastic hotel. We would go back tomorrow but will have to wait til next year!Plenty to do for all ages. Food was amazing and each night there was a theme such as circus where all the restaurant staff were dressed as clowns and the dining room decorated accordingly and there was popcorn, candy floss etc to make it a really special evening. Entertainment was really great and varied throughout the fortnight.This was the best holiday we have ever had. Don't believe a word of what some people have written on this site.There were plenty of sunbeds and loads of space around the many pools. Some people have complained on here about mosquito bites but there was no problem at all. My daughter gets more bites playing at home in the garden. The lake was a fantastic addition to the hotel, with plenty of activities on and around it throughout the day and evening.Swan rides, Aquaspheres, kayaking and fishing. The whole family can't wait to go next year and we are recommending it to everyone we know.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Julie Rimmer
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the marte hotel although we ate in all three whilst there. The staff, in particular the animation team are very helpful and polite. The food is good and varied, I never saw the night befores food with curry sauce added on, this is rubbish and the tables and chairs arent plastic either, they're wooden. 15 minute walk to beach if you dont use the free hotel beach bus.The entertainment was not as good as 2 years ago but watchable. The pools do get packed but so what, go to the beach instead its not really a hardship. You can get place round the pool if you look, people move about. Your holiday is what you make it. The rooms are small but clean, you only sleep in them for goodness sake, unless your sad and spend most of your holiday in it. We're returning in october for 1 week
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
S.garner
11 years 2 months ago
Your holiday here all depends on your expectations. If you have previously been on 4/5 star holidays then I wouldnt advise this place.You have to remember this is only a 3 star hotel.
The hotels are clean but certain parts are in need of modernisation. Rooms quite small. Staff are helpful and work really hard cleaning up after guests whom leave rubbish and left over drinks/food all over the place.
Food and drinks are available 24/7- restaurant food is ok.Sometimes a little bland, but there is a good variety for fussy eaters. We definately had no problems.Deserts are lush!There were massive queues in the eve at the bars though,bit of a pain.
There appeared to be a lot of entertainment on offer for family and kids-unfortunately weather was abmismal which spoilt the outdoor entertainment.Not the hotels fault though,they tried their hardest to accommodate.About a 20-30 minute walk to beach.
The resort has 9 pools, a park for kids a mini fun fair (extra cost)and a boating lake with pedlos (extra cost).Although I would not return myself, I feel that people on a low budget would benefit as it has everything- kids love it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Katie Mcdonagh
11 years 2 months ago
i fort club mac was amazing this was my first holiday ever and i am hopefully going back next year every thing about the resort was good. the reps was very helpful and funny like the best out of the hole lot was macalia and terri there were funny and good to get a long with they all was but we only talked to these ones really. theres always somthing to do and children or adults could never get bored. the entertainment is fab i really cant wait till next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Karen
11 years 3 months ago
We booked a 2 week holiday to the Marte for this August last year, only to be told 2 weeks before that the room we booked was no longer availale.

We had booked a family room which consisted of two rooms but we were then told that we had a standard room and that it was big enough for our party, as I had stayed in this hotel some two years ago I knew that the rooms were small. Ok if you were all the same family but we were 2 friends travelling with our children to be honest this is our only complaint regarding our holiday rooms very small.

The hotel staff deserve a medal for what they do and have to put up with they are always very polite and seem to work 24hrs and are all freindly.the hotel was kept clean by the staff it was some of the guests that we couldnt understand there are plenty of bins around so why do people just leave their rubbish on the ground ?

The food was always plentiful and was varied my only complaint ther was that it didnt always say what the food was and as I have a fish allergy sumetimes this was hard so I tended to stick to the things I knew.

The location was not bad there is a water park over the road which the kids enjoyed and there is a free bus to the beach which we took regular the beach is lovely you must go .

There was also a free bus that took you into town at night we went a couple of nights mainly to get some things to bring home.

Entertainment was good but you have to get to the circus early to get a seat some of the singers at the saturno were like the rejects from xfactor!! Bingo everynight the prize money very good!

All in all this is still a very good hotel and I would definatly return and would recomend it to people with kids.

It is the other guests that is the problem if any we have never met so many ignorant people as we did there surely people do not act like that at home but no matter how rude they were to the staff they always kept their cool (medal deserved).

Go to the marte and dont be put off by bad reviews. oh and finally sorry but the pool was closed 3 times during our stay as someone had pood in the pool!! how comes no parent knew there child had done this ? or was it a child???? again it is some of the people that go not the hotels fault.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Peck
11 years 3 months ago
Stayed in the jupiter, cannot complain about anything, excellent and booking up for next year aswell.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Thornewill
11 years 3 months ago
After reading about this hotel over the last year, I the same as some other people were hoping for the best. I would like to say that we all had a great holiday. The hotel was very clean and the staff, The Best. The food that you could get was a range of all kinds of food. After some people have put down that they got ill when they where there, the only thing that makes you ill is that like some people, you try all of it. I have two children 7 and 11 and they loved it. If only us Brits would learn to put our leftovers and empty cups in a bin. You my need to get up early if you like a place around the pool with shade or take your own. I must also say that as someone that has not played bingo before, i made sure that we had dinner in time to get there for the start of the night entertainment( you will find out what i mean if you go there). All in all we all had a great time and would go again. As this my read, I am not someone who just drinks. A work very hard and have high standards.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.