Image of Club MAC Hotel Jupiter Saturno Marte

Club MAC Hotel Jupiter Saturno Marte

40 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 281 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda del TucĂ , 7 07410 Alcudia , Mallorca, Spain

281 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    103
  • Good
    66
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    16

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rick Edwards
11 years 4 months ago
Very lively complex, if you want a quiet holiday it is not for you.

Great for families with a very hard working entertainment team. Always something going on.

Wide choice of dishes in the resturants, something to suit everyone.

Hotel room was very clean, clean sheets and towels whenever requested.

Staff constantly cleaning around the complex, some Brits are very untidy and obnoxious once they have drink inside them, but on the whole it was okay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Steve Walters
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Saturno hotel part of the complex. Rooms were clean and tidy, although not large. We were on the ninth floor so had to use the lifts, which there were only 2, so there were lots of queues at times. The food was in our opinion very good. We've been All Inclusive a few times and that's the best food we've ever had, and you can eat all day if you want, and take sandwiches to bed with you. Plenty of it and a good variety. There were queues at the bar by our hotel, probably could have needed another bar, but most of the bar staff were friendly. The entertainment was ok, but we stayed for 2 weeks so the second week was a repeat of the first, so we went down to where they played bingo and there was always something going on down there, so we went there most nights during the second week, after the bingo had finished. My partners son had a great time, he was 12. We hardly saw him during the whole holiday. Mostly British people so he made lots of friends. All in all we had a great time, so much so we're going back again in July this year. I always said i wouldn't go back to the same place twice, but it's a minefield out there as far as good hotels are concerned, so we're going back because we know what to expect. I would recommend this complex to anybody. I can't believe some of the reviews i've read. Some people must have been very unlucky.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine

Recommended
Godden
11 years 5 months ago
Please read this if you are thinking of stayimg here. The Jupiter is now part of the Club Mac group, the three hotels on this complex are Jupiter, Saturno and Mars. Four years ago this was a quality set up - but not now, very low standards. We only stayed one night and requested a transfer to another hotel. The room was clean but small, there was a gaping hole in the ceiling of the bathrom where the extractor fan had been removed and not replaced. Why there is a glass door to the bathroom we could not understand. The restaurant if you could call it that was diabolical, filthy, with food on the floor, grumpy staff, not a very good choice, plastic tables and chairs - we have eaten at better greasy-spoon transport cafes.

Saying that the Cosmos rep was excellent, arranging us a transfer to a nearby hotel the next morning
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

J TOTTERDALE
11 years 5 months ago
We went to the jupiter/saturno with mixed feelings,after booking and reading the reviews, Well what a holiday, it was just great, the food was fab and plenty of it, you would never go hungry, plenty of english food, plus loads of take aways, you can not fault the food whats so ever, Hotel was really clean, with the staff never stopping work, we had a free bus to the beach all day and in the evening you had a free bus to the port, which we used quite a lot, Well what can i say about the entertainment, it was fantastic, the shows on every night were great, well worth watching, we would all go back again, and people who moan about this hotel should get a life, myself and husband, also my 2 daughters and their husbands with 4 grandchildren, we loved our holiday, and even had a tear when our holiday finished, WELL DONE THE STAFF OF THIS GREAT HOTEL
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2bookaholiday.com

Recommended
W Jenkins
11 years 5 months ago
It must be said first, that i really like this place and its my 3rd time to stay in the hotel marte , but will not go back again.

Basically 5 days after getting home i became violently ill and suffered 15 days of constant diaraeer ,with a fever , sickness and stomach cramps. Decided enough is enough and went to the doctors , next day they phoned with my sample results and told me i have CRYPTOSPORODIUM , a parasite found mostly in water , i believe it was from the swimming pools , as they were constantly closing them because of vomit,faecees etc.

Even now i'm still ill with stomach pains and fatigue.
Please check this out before going as i wouldnt wish this on anyone , especially if you have a weak immune system . I even had the enviromental health knock my door with dos and donts.

If anyone else has this please write about it , as just my voice wont make a difference. This is such a shame as i loved going there and wanted to again in the future , but not now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Maxine Moulding
11 years 6 months ago
I would rate this holiday 50/50. If you want a full on noisy holiday and don't care if you don't get any sleep. This holiday is for you. Food is very basic and the same every night. Watch what you eat as my partner got food poisoning. The hotel is very noisy 24hrs a day, which with two very young children this didn't go down to well with us. The rooms are very small and compact. We upgraded to a family suite for more room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Mark Truman
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed for 2 weeks and would not recommend it to anyone with small children . Too noisy , too many drunks acting like pigs and their children hyped up on sugar left to do what they liked . The food was awful and we met at least 20 people who had food poisoning although the hotel reception said there was a bug going around the resort , not the hotel just the resort , bit of a coincidence as they all ate mussells that night .

The entertainment was not very good and if you did bother to walk over to the circus stage and actually managed to get a seat you would get eaten alive within seconds by the mosquitos due to the fact it was next to the "natural lake " or should i say weedy stagnent pit that the boats paddle round in .

If your not fussy what you eat and dont mind the nightly shouting and door slamming competition then book it . But if your going for nice food great entertainment and any sort of relaxation then save your money and go to butlins , as that is all it is !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: the travel house

Chad
12 years 1 month ago
Just returned back from the club mac Alcudia we stayed in the Jupiter hotel on the complex.

When we first arrived at the hotel it was early hours in the morning was met by the reception staff who wasn't very helpful and told me to fill in this form in and gave us the room card.

We were on the 8th floor and right on the end by the lifts and corridor. The rooms were very basic and quite tiny and there was only 2 of us. First night there are toilet was leaking and the noise from the lift's were really bad found it hard to sleep the first night.

The next day we went to reception to tell them about are room problems and asked could we move she said yes and told us to look at the room first as are room was new.

We stayed in are room but my god the lift noise was really bad the whole hotel was full of kids and teenagers who were very NOISEY all day and night it was really noisy at night it's definitely not a relaxing holiday if you stay at this hotel.

Entertainment was good not great tho entertainment room was packed and we found it hard to get a seat most nights.

Kids run riot and parents not telling them off. Overall the food was great and drinks was good. Do not go if you are wanting a relaxing holiday and if you are couples.

Great for families though I would probably go back to this hotel when I have kids because there is lots to do for the kids..............
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

12 years 2 months ago
Just got back from the hotel club mac yesterday morning . We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tv travel shop

Recommended
Ben
12 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks stay in the saturno.
Rooms were tidy & cleaned every day.Food was nothing special just average Spanish hotel fayre.There are a number of pools but because none of them are very big all were always packed.People reserving sunbeds with towels is a major problem that needs sorting.We went to the pool one day at 10.00 & two beds next to us had towels placed on them,at 3.00 when we left no one had been anywhere near these beds.Entertainment wasnt too bad but being all inclusive I think it was not paying for drinks that kept the punters in rather than the quality of the acts.All in all the Saturno isnt a bad hotel,but its nothing special either.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SUN4U

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.