Image of Coma Gran Aparthotel

Coma Gran Aparthotel

3 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

4 out of 5 from 67 reviews
3 stars
Calle Cards, 63, 07560 Sa Coma, Spain
Conveniently located for the beach and resort centre, so all amenities are within easy walking distance. A bus stop is also nearby, with services to the neighbouring resort of Cala Millor.

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Melanie Evans
13 years 3 months ago
This is my second visit to the Coma Gran and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is really clean and comfortable and entertainment was fantastic.

This is a superfamily hotel but even if you don't have children it caters for everyone. The food is varied and even has a special buffet bar for children, I have a 2 year old and he thought it was wonderful. I will definately be going again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
My Mummy
13 years 3 months ago
Used this hotel for entertainment which was excellent couldn't fault reps and so lovely with our daughter.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: solo

Recommended
The Austins
13 years 3 months ago
A Fantastic hotel.

The food was fantastic here, we stayed half board for a week and wished we had booked for 2 weeks. The children have their own "ship" where they can go and serve themselves. I didn't find the meal choices repetitive-there was so much choice.

The rooms were basic but comfortable- the rest of the hotel is very classy and exceptionally clean.

The kids clubs were great, only problem was because we were there peak season you have to queue the night before to register your children and if you are not there by 5pm the night before you didn't get a place for the next day as there were alot of kids wanting to go to club. My youngest daughter went to creche, which we paid extra for and she loved this, it also gave her an hour and a half out of the sun. Leo was fab, a great entertainer and a laugh!

The pool got very busy and you had to be down by 7am to put the towels down but as long as you stayed with your sunbed the towels weren't removed. alot of people did get up early to put towels down and then disappear back to bed, but then their towels were removed by the entertainment team.

If you do stay here ask for a pool view, high room, the views are great out to sea. Well we loved it so much that we have booked to go back this year end of June.

We would Definitely recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Recommended
Burston
13 years 4 months ago
We stayed in studio/apartment. Fully self-catering.

Extremely clean and beds very comfortable.
Air conditioning at this time of year a bonus.
All hotel staff very friendly and informative.
Entertainments were average, but easy to watch.

All Reps gave that extra effort and made you feel at home straight away.

Hotel spotless and comfortable.
Around pool very cramped, not enough sun-beds.
Towels on pool beds, were a problem, definietly needs looking at.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
Great family hotel. Kids club excellent, our little boy made great friends straight away and the kids club reps were brilliant throughout, always ready to say hello. Entertainment is great through the day and night.

Plenty to do if you want to get involved, and there is no hassle if you just want to relax around the pool. Only downside I can think of, are a few items went "missing" around the poolside. ie flip flops, hats, my Marseille football shirt. Don't know if it was a practical joke, but coming home minus a
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Rosa And Tim
13 years 5 months ago
Very impressed with the hotel. It was our first holiday with our 16 month old twins so were a little aprehensive, but no need to worry as hotel was very child friendly, apart from the lifts which were not big enough for a double buggy.

The entertainment staff were lots of fun - providing loads of activities. Is seemed that they were on the go all day and night - they worked very hard. They had some great water fights!

The buffet was good - there was always loads to choose from and the menus never repeated for the whole 10 days we stayed.

We would definately come back to the Coma Gran again and highly recommend it for families with young kids.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Vicki, Jeremy, Emily
13 years 6 months ago
The hotel was extremely clean and the food was absolutely superb. The hotel was in a perfect location to everything. The entertainment both day and night was faultless Leo was absolutely hilarious and kept everyone happy. Thompson the dog was also a real highlight to the holiday.
The hotel staff were really friendly and were brilliant with the kids. We can not wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Vicki, Jeremy, Emily
13 years 6 months ago
The hotel was extremely clean and the food was absolutely superb. The hotel was in a perfect location to everything. The entertainment both day and night was faultless leo was absolutely hilarious and kept everyone happy. thompson the dog was also a real highlight to the holiday.
The hotel staff were really friendly and were brilliant with the kids. We cannot wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Anne Brian Linzi
14 years 1 month ago
Our return visit to Coma Gran was delightful, the staff were wonderful.

We ate in the hotel and really enjoyed the execellent choice of delicious food.

It
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Justin, Teresa, Luke , Keeley, Mick And Jeanette
14 years 1 month ago
This was the 2nd time that we have been to the Coma Gran. We went last summer and had a great time. We decided that we were going away again and did not hesitate in going back to the Coma Gran. Again we were not disappointed.

The hotel is a great place to go. There is something for everyone.

The food is great, the entertainment is great, the hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly.

The pool area is kept very nicely we spent our 2 weeks around it last year and again this year we spent every day around it again.

There is loads going on and the entertainment team try to get as many people involved as they can but if you say no, then they leave you alone.

The food at the hotel is fantastic. There is a great selection of food which will suit everybody. There is hot and cold food which is of a high standard. The kids thought it was great because as it was a Superfamily hotel they had their own area from which they could get their food from with little knife and forks, plates etc

The hotel staff and the Thomson team ensure that your holiday at this hotel is one to remember.

Ryan and Katie were in charge of the day and evening entertainment and as we went right at the end of the season there were not loads of people around but they made the best of everything that they did.

Our kids love it here and I would definitley consider going back again they really made our holiday one to remember and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that asks.

You will have a great time if you go here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson super family

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum