Image of Punta Prima

Punta Prima Holidays

4 out of 5 from 72 reviews

Hotels in Punta Prima, Spain

Image of Binibeca Club Resort
4 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima
3 Reviews
Image of Pueblo Menorca Barcelo Hotel
2 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima
29 Reviews
Image of Punta Prima Club Insotel Hotel
6 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima
13 Reviews
Image of Punta Prima Prestige Insotel Hotel
1 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima
3 Reviews
Image of Sur Menorca Hotel
5 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima
56 Reviews
Image of Xaloc Playa Hotel
3 of 6 hotels in Punta Prima
10 Reviews

72 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Paul Paget
15 years 1 month ago
small and quiet. 3 supermarkets 5 bars 4 restaurants not a lot else
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
The Jewson Family
15 years 1 month ago
A small resort with only a few bars and a couple of shops
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
The Ebdale Family
15 years 1 month ago
Punta Prima is a quiet little resort but with lots of hotels. Having said that, it is not over crowded.

There are plenty of eating places and the prices are quite reasonable.

The beach is good and the sea is warm and inviting.

This is not a 18-30 resort, so all you young clubbers stay away.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Karen Aldridge
15 years 1 month ago
The resort was kept very clean, only saw a few ants and nothing else creepy crawly. The pools were all clean.
The entertainment was good. The kids staff were excellent with the kids did a really good job and worked hard, my kids loved the club and the disco.
The beach was nice we only went for the snorkelling with our eldest, as the fish were plentiful so worth getting a mask and snorkel and some fins, we took ours out with us.
I would visit the resort again we had a great time no problems and the resort is nice and wuiet great for families.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mark Kelby
15 years 2 months ago
Punta Prima is a quiet resort. There is a beautiful beach but it does get full very quickly and you need to take note of the flags as quite often there can be strong currents or waves that would catch the weaker swimmer unaware.

There are 3 or 4 restaurants should you want to eat out as wellas three supermarkets and a pharmacy.

Something to note is that if you need cigarettes or a cash point you will have to travel into the nearest town (St Lluis) which is a 10 minute bus ride away.

There is a "road train" which will take you on a 30 minute trip to the fishing village at Binbec (7€ return)
Menorca itself is relatively quiet and they are not too many cars on the road which proves beneficial if hiring a car.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Doherty
15 years 2 months ago
Menorca is a lovely place to stay for a relaxing holiday, unspoilt island. Recommend to hire a car, lots of places to visit.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Morrison
15 years 2 months ago
Punta Prima is a very quiet area buit the whole area is spotless. Ther is a play park which is very well equiped and very safe.

There are a few restaurants but not much nightlife that I know of.

The beach is very small and has a rocky/volcanic coastline but the sandy part is graet. Lifegaurds are on duty 7 days a week with a flag system in operation.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Millar
15 years 2 months ago
Resort is very quiet, but we liked that, got to know the restaurant owners. Good bus service to Mahon and road train to Binibeca, a very relaxing resort to stay in.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hannah
15 years 3 months ago
We only ventured to the small beach once but Punt Prima seemd to be VERY quiet with nothing to do but sunbathe. Perfect for us.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hallett
15 years 3 months ago
Quiet near beach great entertainment at hotel not much else going on. few shops and restaurant by beach but this is what we wanted.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Sur Menorca Hotel
Sur Menorca Hotel
Punta Prima, Spain
In the middle of nowhere
Image of Punta Prima Club Insotel Hotel
Punta Prima Club Insotel Hotel
Punta Prima, Spain
What a fabulous hotel! We had gorgeous weather for…
Image of Pueblo Menorca Barcelo Hotel
Pueblo Menorca Barcelo Hotel
Punta Prima, Spain
All Inclusive, amaizing, a beautiful restaurant wi…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.