Image of Villa Florida Apartments

Villa Florida Apartments

11 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Juan Ramón Soto Morales, 17, 35630 Antigua, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 6 months ago
I rented an apartment in Villa Florida from a friend. The complex is not too big and is in a good area for the Beach / harbour / shops and eating out.

The apartments are all low rise, ground and first floor, with a terrace. There is an adult and children's pool onsite. The English pub in the complex - the Red Lion - does a good inexpensive breakfast and snacks throughout the day, with two Happy hours, from 3-4 pm and 8-9pm daily. Also has a pool table. Entertainment in the pub about 4 / 5 nights a week, with singers and also Bingo. Friendly staff.

There are a good selection of restaurants in the area and internet access is available in the reception area of the apartments and also in one of the chinese restaurants not far from the complex. 1 euro for 15 mins and 3 euros per hour.

There were reports of 'break ins' in some of the apartments when I was there but I was also told that the police had caught the burglar. Looking on the internet, there have been reports in the past about break ins, so always ensure that you double lock your door and keep valuables secure and out of sight. The complex did did start locking the gate to the complex overnight ( all residents had a key) and were supposed to start having increased security as well.

The apartments tend to be one bedroomed, with a lounge ( with bed settee) / diner and small kitchenette, with kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge. Some have a washing machine and iron ( mine did) and also a tv. The apartment I was in the tv was free but in some of the apartments booked via travel company, the tv is coin operated.

I enjoyed the stay in the complex and am going back for 2 weeks later in the year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self arranged

Recommended
Diane Hackett
9 years 1 month ago
The Villa Florida was actually kept very clean and staff were very helpful, location very good,our biggest problem was the lack of daylight in the apartments, you had to have the lights on all the time, as the apartments are not geared up to let much sunlight in, so therefore we found it very depressing, it was like being home having the lights on all the time, so for that reason alone we would not go back. We did ask to be moved and after a couple of days they moved us so in the end we were ok, but we did notice there were not many apartments that actually got sun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel City

Connell
9 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Villa Florida on a last minute deal, we were plesantly surprised when we arrived at the apartments, not expecting much since we had paid very little for the holiday.

The staff on reception were very helpful and our room was near the pool.

The room was clean and had all the nessecities, kettle, toaster, hob etc and a coin operated TV. The only thing not in the room was a hair dryer.

The bedding and towels were clean and changed reularly in the 14 days.

The maid service was good.

The pool area was very nice, new loungers and nice clean poolside, no umbrellas but you could find shade easily enough. Was also nice and quiet and had a small pool for the kids.

There was a pool bar but this was quite expensive for what you got so only eat there twice, there are many eating places on the door step anyway.

It was quiet enough at night considering its central location and we felt quite safe in the complex.

There was a secuirty guard walking about a night too.

The postition of the apartments was execellent for the beach and various resturants/supermarkets.

All in all for the money i think it was a 10/10 holiday maybe with young kids though you will need somewhere with more entertainment/kids club.

Liked it so much we are considering getting a long term let in the area with the intention of buying a property if we like it as much again.

Highly reccomend the Villa Florida if you want value for money
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mustard Family
11 years 1 month ago
These apartments are basic but clean, has kettle, toaster, two hobs, fridge and a tv (which is coin operated!!). The only problem we had with the room itself was that you could not get 2 showers out the boiler so myself and my daughter had to share a luke warm wash with my husband having to have a cold shower, everyday. We had heard before we arrived that there had been a few break-ins, so we pushed the coffee table up against the door every night and double locked the door but honestly we had no problems at all and the bedroom windows have bars on so there is no chance of getting in there. We did not let any of the above that spoil our holiday though. Small pool area, no umbrellas for shade which I can imagine would be a nightmare in peak season. There is a bar on site serving snacks which we really enjoyed, lovely toasties and burgers. No complaints with staff, very friendly. Would probably visit again. I think you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
The apartments are very basic, the doors are not very secure. On arrival the doors would not lock. The maintenance guy tried to tell us this was OK and it would settle. My husband is a builder and had to tell him how to fix them, we were moved to another room eventually after a few choice words from my husband.

During the week we heard some guests complaining that money had gone missing out of their rooms, its transpired that it was the maid. so much for the none secures being OK

The pool area is Ok, but would require renovating to be safe.

There is an on site pub, He does his best, but i'ts not my cup of tea. The two girls on reception seem nice enough too.

The Complex is part time share, part rented to locals and the rest to holiday makers, its run down and badly in need of a renovation in every aspect.

The plus side, is there is a council run kiddies sand park across the road (nothing to do with he apartments mind), the apartments are ideally situated and close to all local amenities. Oh and I didn't see any cockroaches.

To be honest, there are so many good hotels and apartments at this price in Calleta, I would avoid the Villa Florida at all costs. Total waste of time, not a place I'd like to spend my holiday in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Husband

Alison Hubbard
11 years 4 months ago
I have stayed in Fuerteventura a number of times, but I would never stay here again. I am really surprised that it has good reviews.

The palce is very run down 80% of all, sunloungers are broken. The pool is tatty, no sun umbrellas and the rooms are basic.

Good location and there is a pub on site with entertainment but there are no facilities for children, none! One pool table that was in disrepair.

If I was you stay somewhere else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Joe & Maueen
11 years 7 months ago
The room was very clean and the cleaners came in every other day.

The room had a kettle, toaster and a welcoming pack of water, tea, sugar and coffee, which was very nice.

The room was in a good location amd it was quite large with seperate bedroom. It also had metal fixings on one of the windows so you could leave it open when you went out.

Location was also good as everything was within walking distance. I like to run and there was a good run along the promenade with excellent views.Very windy but.

Staff were friendly and couteous

Entertainment on most nights if you wanted it


We will be booking again next year

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Tours

Recommended
Kelly, Chris, Murron And Lewis Martin
11 years 7 months ago
We have been to Costa Caleta 5 years running. We have been to Villa Florida twice now. These apart/villas were in a great location and also very clean.

The staff spoke well English and were always on hand to help us.

The pool was well maintained and the surrounding areas. The pub at the pool served good food and a reasonable price and the staff were very friendly.

There is a kids swing park across the road which is superb and also there are many restaurants along side the villas.

We will be back next year!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Darren T
13 years 7 months ago
Me and the wife stayed at villa florida for a week.
It was a basic room. You had to pay extra about 5 euro's for a toaster. About the same for a kettle.

Room service was 5 times in the week. Although they never changed bed clothes or pillow cases in the whole week we were there. This is not to say that it was a dirty apartment.

We had a couple of good meals around the pool bar. Last one we had when we were waiting around for the coach was a bad one.Don't know if it was because they were busy or what.

From 2pm-3pm around the pool they have some guy come in and play some music and have a quiz and a game of bingo. Beware of quiz if you win you have to get your prize out of the FREEZING pool(bottle of wine) Bingo is good. Some good money to be won (line about 25 euro.house up to 80 euro)

I would rate villa florida 7/10
fuerteventura 6/10 as there aint a lot to do.
Very clean place with some good places to eat.(slow boat 2)(pepes)almost next door
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices