Image of Parquemar Apartments

Parquemar Apartments

34 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de Gran Canaria, 28, 35100 Playa del Ingl├ęs, Spain
Each of the two bedroom units has its own garden and some have access to the swimming pool area.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Tommo
7 years 7 months ago
Basic standard self catering studios and bungalows. Cleaned to a minimum standard.Pool far too small to accomodate guests if at maximum capacity, ended up going to beach daily. Main problem-the noise. Unaware of how noisy it is in the bungalow areas-but be warned that with only single glazed doors and windows in the 3 floor studio block where we were, you'll be able to hear everything, day and night, and i mean ALL night. Car horns, heavy traffic,scooters and mototbikes,scraping furniture, doors banging,plates crashing from the restaurant immediately underneath,maids screeching from 07:00 in the morning,and the dull thud of music from the nearby clubs. This is my 15th time to Playa del Ingles, and i dont expect it to be quiet-however-this place, for noise levels-diabolical.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Sue Kyle
8 years 1 month ago
stayed in duplex style bungalow, very clean. Nice to see a welcome pack. Complex was quiet & the gardens are well maintained.The beds were quite dinky though. My daughter spent hours in the pool & loved it.
Close to supermarkets & bars, a bit of a walk to the beach, but worth it,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
Frankw
8 years 1 month ago
Have been to GC about a dozen times, always self catering. We had two weeks in a studio, on the top floor and although we are both pensioners the stairs were not a problem. The room was cleaned most days and towels and bedding change at least three times a week. All the staff were very pleasant and would help with any queries. Three internet computers were available, 1 euro for 20 minutes. The location is very good with bars and restaurants and shops on the doorstep. The beach is a 20 minute stroll, all down hill and a taxi back cost about less than three euros.
We will be going there again this year, have to because I still have the key to the studio.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Self arranged

Recommended
Gills
8 years 2 months ago
Visited in Oct 09 - Stayed between 2x2 Bedroom Bungalows. Cleanliness good, maid service (very pleaseant) most days to change towels and loo rolls (anything you needed really - not a problem) Most bungalows seem to be privately owned so no nonsense or noise around the area. Poolside very clean, plenty sun loungers. ***If you don't have a love for cats, make sure you lock your windows before going to bed.......meeting a cat while up for an early morning pee could give you a heart attack LOL*** Would also recommend you take the short stroll to the Spar for supplies..supermarket next door is a tad more expensive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunshine

Recommended
8 years 9 months ago
Stayed in a studio which was quite small but adequate.The complex is kept clean and tidy although don't expect any facilities ie pool bar because there isn't any, next door is the Gran Chapperal so not far for a snack or drink. No lift so can be a problem.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travelrepublic

Frank Mckernan
9 years 3 months ago
Thought we were staying in the bungalows shown in photo surprised when shown to 3 story apartment block. could not stay there for 3 weeks. upgraded to to bungalow across for cc chapperal in complex. This was the best thing we could have done, had a great 3 weeks. It was in a great place to get about the resort, it was quiet where we were no noise as pool was at other end of complex. Quite a few spanish from the north of island at week ends (kids loud).staff friendly at all times. no bar or resturant did not bother us a great deal as lots near by. again same for entertainment lots near by. Bungalow was well laid out and maid was in regular we will be back, but not recomend the 3 story appartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: easy jet

Recommended
Anji Devlin
10 years 2 months ago
We visited these apartments as a last minute choice and were extremely pleased when we arrived.We were fortunate to have been allocated a 2 bedroomed bungalow (no. 16) right beside the pool and it was brill.Very spacious with a twin bedded room on the ground floor alongside the lounge and small kitchen (which is adequate enough for cooking). Upstairs is the bathroom (no bath) shower tho with plenty hot water, another twin bedded room altho much bigger than the downstairs 1 with plenty of space to store luggage etc. The balcony is attached to the upstairs bedroom with a great view of the pool.The complex is fab as are the staff (very nice and helpful)however there is NO entertainment at all in the complex or a snack bar where u could get daytime snacks, NO bar either sadly. Location is great as we prefer the quiet location away from the beach area but it can get lively at night out on the main street.The Italian restaurant directly outside the complex is lovely food is delicious altho quite pricy as is the supermarket adjoining the complex (better to shop for food at the spar nearby) Taxis are cheap to go to the beach (too far to walk) and shopping bazarrs.We are definately returning to the Parquemar apts this year along with our Welsh friends but going to request a downstairs loo this time as its no joke climbing the stairs in the middle of the night lol oh one last thing Ants and Cockroaches are present but complex staff will take care of this for you as will the local cats (theyre lovely)we had a great time but could def have been better had there been any entertainment or even music, but you make it your own dont you? Try it for yourselves I bet u'll love it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Jules Neil
11 years 2 months ago
We had an apartment that was not located by the pool. I can't speak for the little cottages, but the room we had was pokey to say the least. The cupboard stank of moth balls and so we were unable to use it. The beds were so small that if you were a restless sleeper, you would spend most of the night on the floor.

The reception staff were helpful but did want to relieve us of our passports over night on our arrival. This we declined and asked him to process us at that time. Not a place I would stay at again........
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Teletext

Mode
11 years 6 months ago
I have to be fair, the staff were very helpful with all queries and the location is excellent.

However, I am very dissatisfied with the beds which were hard and uncomfortable. I think we only had one change of clean towels all week. There is some renovation work going on there and many mornings after a late night out we were woken up at around 10 am by a cacophonous dissonance of banging, drilling and knocking as workers replace the railings on the corridoors. They could have started a bit later to allow us to have a lien in!

Never coming back to stay in these apartments.. that's for sure.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Claire
11 years 6 months ago
Have just returned from the parquemar and found these apartments to be excellent.

Staff very helpful, first day there locked ourselves out of the apartment but staff couldnt be more helpful, janitors managed to get us in.

We were located in an apartment on the 3rd floor which was great as it hit 35 degrees when we were there so it was great to sit out on the balcony as the wind was cool because we were high up.

Maids were excellent and always seemed to clean our room. Towels were changed 3 times in the week that we were there and bed linen was changed once in the week.

The location is brilliant the only downfall is that you are right next door to the centro commercial which has a few pubs and you can sometimes hear the music but it didnt bother us too much as it wasnt extremely loud.

Overall I thought these apartments were great value and would definately visit these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: