Image of Celeste Apartments

Celeste Apartments

21 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de las Islas Canarias, 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
13 years 10 months ago
We traveled to the Celeste on a family holiday, requiring a one bedroom apartment and a two bed apartment, before we traveled here I e-mailed them to ask if it was possible for one of the apartments to be ground floor as we were traveling with a disabled child who has walking difficulties, received an almost instant reply, to say that they would make sure that one of the apartments will be ground floor.

On arrival we were actually given two 2 bed apartments both on the ground floor next to each other in block 1.
The apartments were clean, spacious and had everything that was required for a self catering holiday the only, the only thing was that the hob was just 2 rings and we really could of done with a 4 ring hob and also a dining table and chair rather then a breakfast bar with 3 stools, as we tend to eat in rather then out.

The 2 bedrooms were really spacious with twin beds, and loads space for hanging and storing clothes.

Linen was changed on a regular basis as were the towels.
The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for you.
The only downside to these apartments is the swimming pools as already mentioned in previous reviews, we had 5 children with us ages 10, 8, 5, 4 and an infant and the pools were no good for them as they were just to deep.
I would go back to the Celeste but when the younger children are older.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sky Bargains

Recommended
Humphreys Family
14 years 1 month ago
Arrived during November half-term holidays. Half-hour from airport. Reception staff very helpful. Our apartments up steps. Spacious and very clean, with large terrace. No noise heard from town. Bars and resturaunts in easy walking distance in all directions! Plenty of places to eat. Beach nearby. Excellent water park 5 minute drive from apartments. Only thing that we were disappointed with was although there were three pools, they were all too deep for our 7-year-old son, who cannot yet swim. But over all the trip was excellent!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Richard /Denise
14 years 1 month ago
Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment.They are cleaned on a regular basis and towels were changed often. The facilities for self-catering were adequate (included kettle, hurray!). The complex has 2 pools, both of which are small- and relaxing around the pools is restricted, but acceptable. There is an on-site cafe/bar which serves basic but good quality breakfasts and day-time meals. The security is quite good, as gates into the apartments are locked throughout the day/night. (Make sure you have the key at all times as during the night there's no-one about to let you in !!!).Apartments are well placed for all the facilities - food & drinks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Self booked

Recommended
Barrett Family
14 years 4 months ago
large but basic rooms-good size balcony and a further two smaller balconies outside each bedroom. we got a room on the second floor and were glad of this. Beds were hard as rocks and doors didnt close properly so blew all night if it was windy but apart from this everything was fine. staff were very nice and helpful. pool was ok but very cold brrrr-would definitely reccomend to young families but not with babies/toddlers as the pool is quite deep. would return if the beds were softer
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lauren
14 years 8 months ago
We have just returned from a week at the Celeste apartments, they were excellent, we had 2 bed apartment both of which had a sun terrace as well as the main one.

Very well equipped with microwave kettle and toaster, we were in apartment 130 which was over the pool. These apartments have a security gate which all apartments have keys to access 24hours as the reception closes at 9pm.

These apartments are ideally situated next to the market square where several nice restaurants are and is only a 5 min walk from the beach, there is two supermarkets again 5 min walk away and a bus stop outside which takes you to other resorts.

I will definitely be staying at the Celeste again, I have stayed at four other apartments but this was by far the best.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
Maureen Sale
14 years 9 months ago
We stayed in room 213 and the apartment was great. Equipped well and everything clean and tidy. We were in a section on our own which was quiet - maybe not so much in the busier seasons. The pool was great for us and the surrounding area and gardens were well looked after. Again it would probably be rather crowded at other times. Staff were helpful when we requested extra pillows and information . Would return and recommend to others. Great value for money and well situated next to the square and nicer restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Johnson
15 years 4 months ago
Ideal location central for everyhing but not very clean had to move rooms due to a major problem with the room been riddled with ants. Walls crumbling with damp fridge, broken bedroom door that would not shut and windows that blew open with the breeze. Second apartment slightly cleaner but was in block one which was right across the main road from what was probably the only nightclub in Teguise and loud music every night till at least four am if not later especially at weekends.

All in all I would not stay at these apartments again unless they have a major overhaul.

All I will say is that the reception staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset/thomascook

15 years 5 months ago
We arrived at the Celeste at 2pm was greeted by friendly hotel staff.

Our room was clean and tidy but basic but you get what you pay for and as for cleaning the maid came everyday to clean the apartment(except Sundays) and they changed the bed sheets once a week.

We stayed in room 107 and yes we did get a big big key for the security gates which is no different from a normal key why that seems to be a problem with some people one will never know!!

Overall good basic apartments friendly staff would definitely recommend and I am definitely going to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Pat Lanigan
15 years 6 months ago
Celeste is cheap and cheerful. Staff, particulary Juani are excellent.This year they are putting tv's in all the rooms.
Been to Celeste maybe 6 times in past 2 years. Perfect inexpensive accomadation. Room 204 suffers because window looks out to steel door access to other block. ( Noisy).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget holidays

Recommended
Clare
15 years 9 months ago
I have recently come back from staying at the Celeste Apartments with three other adults and have to say how disappointed I was. We got there around 9.00pm was greeted by a very helpful lady on reception, given only a one page welcome leaflet and a big gate key. As soon as we entered our apartment there was a horrid nasty smell in one of the bedrooms, the wood in the kitchen was rotten and the rest of the apartment smelt damp, we complained and they said they could move us but not until the next morning, that night we moved the beds from the bedroom into the living room because it was that bad.

The next morning as promised they moved us into the next block, the apartment this time was much better and there was no smell, we then started to enjoy our holiday.

I would not go back to these apartments, I couldn't fault the location we had a sea view and the pubs and restaurants were right on the doorstep but the apartments lacked atmosphere, the white paint was coming away and pools were tiny and dirty. I didn't swim the whole time I was there, the maids came once in one week and all they did was make the bed we didn't even have fresh bed linen.

I wouldn't go back to these apartments, if your in a group of girls or boys and you are there just for a good time and don't mind then this place is ideal but it's not for families with small children, if it was a little bit cleaner and the pools were clean and the room was cleaned every other day I would go back definitely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.