Image of Celeste Apartments

Celeste Apartments

21 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de las Islas Canarias, 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Emma
15 years 10 months ago
I would have to say that you will be very unlikely to find a hotel which will satisfy your stay at Costa Teguise any better than the Celeste apartments. The ideal place to spend your holiday, literally 5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. However, being away from the noise and chaos, it had a very relaxed and peaceful atmosphere!

I found the apartment staff to be very friendly and happy to help and yes, the cleaning standards were wonderful. I loved the quaint village-style of the Celeste apartments and if anything, it was staying here that was one of the best parts of our holiday, considering we went in February so the weather wasn't always reliable!

No entertainment but certainly accessible to other places so that wasn't a problem at all. If I visit the resort again in the future I will definitely choose to stay here!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MY Travel

Recommended
Humphries
16 years 4 months ago
After reading the reviews I was apprehensive, the location is fab the pool is very small and I would'nt recommend these apartments if you have small children. This is an ideal base if you like to be near the shops and beach, waterpark 10 mins (if that) away in taxi.

Towels changed every 4 days maids came every day quick sweep round and wipe in the bathroom (apart from Sundays). However bedding only changed once in 2 weeks!! Be warned the beds are very very hard!!!

Did'nt see any cockroaches in the room at all. (think the local cats ate them all!!!)

You get a gate key and believe me there are some people out there who can't shut a gate quitely.

Think it depends on who is staying at the apartments as to whether its for you or not. I.E if you get a group of singles arriving and you want a nice family holiday they may keep you awake at night!!!! Especially when they come through that gate and start jumping in the pool at 6 in the morning!!

You can get your breakfast at the Highlander which is lovely and they are really friendly there.

Would I stay at the Celeste again. Then I am afraid no, but you do get what you pay for. Hope this review helps.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Danielle
16 years 5 months ago
Me and my family stayed at the Celeste apartments in Costa Teguise. Although it seemed nice and clean on the night we arrived as the week went on we noticed that it wasn't clean at all.

The pool was cleaned once only as we complained. Before it being cleaned the two family members who had swam in the pool both had ear infections, we think was caught from the pool.

We stayed in 226, this apartment is supposed to sleep six, how this was possible I do not know.

Costa Teguise is very quiet and there is not alot to do. We do recommend the tuckers tavern pub directly across the road from Celeste, they had excellent entertainment and were very friendly and a good night out.

We will not be returning to Celeste Apartments or Costa Teguise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Jeremy And Louise
16 years 6 months ago
We arrived at the Celeste apartments and our initial thoughts were that it looked very nice, the beach was near by and the restaurants were good value for the money we paid.

The hotel was quite clean but the rooms were damp and needed modenising, the staff were friendly and did everything they could to help, there wasn't any entertainment provided, but we had taken a pack of cards so we had plenty to do.

The hotel was split into 3 sections and we had to carry a key to get into our section, they were locked with gates.

The pool was nice but very cold and quite small. The resort was very lovely and we enjoyedlaying on the clean, safe beach.

We would not stay in the apartments again but we would go back to Costa Teguise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jimmy An Barb
16 years 8 months ago
Arrived at the Celeste at 9.30 in the evening after being shown the direction of our room, we found all the other apartment doors open we then realized we where the only people staying in that block. Our room, 121, seemed ok but there was an awful smell. Next day in daylight you could see the pool was filthy it had foot prints at the bottom in the dirt, no-one cleaned it during our stay.

The cleaner
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Sean, Makala & The Kids
16 years 8 months ago
We had a 2 week family holiday from the last week in April through the first week in May. We arrived late evening and were helped to our room by the hotel reception staff.

We found our 2 bedroom apartment ample for our family of 5 with good storage space. The rooms were clean and had everything you need for self catering.

Reception closes at 10pm so if you want a safety deposit box and arrive late, get one when you get your room key or you will have to wait for the next day. The deposit boxes are in reception and during the weekend reception closes at 8pm and also for lunch so make sure you get enough money out.

The pool is to deep for small children to stand so don't forget their arm bands. Inflatable are banned but we used ours and nobody complained. The pool area is a bit small and could be cleaner.

You can also rent items such as TV and DVD players from reception, there is a long list of stuff if you want to hire it.

Trips run by the tour operator are expensive and can be found much cheaper locally.

We loved the resort. A good stretch of main beach and a small cove that is excellent for diving, the fish just swim into your hands. Be wary of the wind, it cools you down and you burn very easy.

A great selection of places to eat, Tex Mex, English, Italian, Chinese Etc. kids meals are about 3-4 euros and a good steak about 10 euros. We ate out most nights costing around 40-60 euros including wine, beer and soft drinks. Most places do breakfast for 3-4 euros and there are some great take out chicken places.

We hired a car for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Lisa Beray
16 years 10 months ago
When we arrived at the Celeste apartments they were very damp and even had mold growing on the walls, the location, however was fantastic and you could not get any closer to the beach.

The reception staff were friendly but the maids spoke very little English. I took my two children and I begrudged making them sleep in a room that was damp. We stayed on a self catering basis but if all inclusive was a choice I would not choose it, Knowing this hotel it would probably be disgusting.

There was no entertainment at night but the local restaurants catered for our needs.

I would probably not go to this hotel again but would stay near by.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

17 years 4 months ago
We'd previously stayed in the 'three star' Galeon Playa apartments and were hesitant about the late deal on this 'two star' apartment. We were right...

We'd booked a two bedroom apartment which, apparently, sleeps six adults. Well, unless one of these adults can sleep standing up it remains a mystery where they're all meant to go! There are four single beds and a 'sofa' in the lounge that I can fill by lying down.

We arrived after midnight and were greeted with a meaningless welcome pack and a list of the items that we'd be able to hire from reception. This included a toaster, kettle, iron, televison - you get the idea. I worked out that you could easily spend another
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro Holidays

Louise
17 years 5 months ago
The apartments were excellent, always lovely and clean.

The pool areas were beautiful.

Although I have read many other reviews on these apartments, everybody seems to give bad reports of these but this was definitely not the case for us.

Apparantly there were supposed to be large cockroaches everywhere, as we went in the hottest month of the year, we did not see one cockroach in our apartment. We saw a few on the ground outside but that was it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended
Dawn Williamson
17 years 6 months ago
Me & My boyfriends family went for a fortnight it was the best country and the best apartments i have ever stayed in in my life

It was that good me and my boyfriend are thinking of moving over ther and finding out if the Celeste do accomidation for a period of over 2 years

its the best place we ever went n recomend it to everyone


CELESTE IS WELL THE BEST PLACE TO STAY
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.