Image of Corona Mar Apartments

Corona Mar Apartments

64 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Calle Pedro Barba, 21, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Carly
9 years 9 months ago
Myself and two other friends stayed at the Coronar Mar apartments in March 08. On arrival we thought the place was pretty decent considering we had booked it as a last minute holiday. However, within the first day our expectations where shattered. After unpacking we set off to explore the town. The reception was not open when we arrived so we had no idea whether you were able to purchase a safe so left our money in our suitcases. Unfortunately for my friend she left hers unlocked.
A short while after we got back she discovered her money was missing. We checked all doors and windows and everything had been locked securely before we left and there was no sign of a break in. The only conclusion we could come to was that someone with a key had come in and taken it. After having to wait a day or so for someone to come and open reception we managed to speak to the manager. He was the most unhelpful, rude and ignorant person I have ever met, spoke to us like we were stupid and tried to tell us we were lying. We asked him to take us to speak to the maids who had cleaned our apartments that day, neither of them spoke English so we had to stand there and listen to them laughing and talking to the manager in Spanish and then have him once again imply that we were lying. All this time my friend was absolutely distraught she had saved up what was a lot of money for her to come on holiday and had absolutely nothing to live on for the rest of the week.
If you go to the Corona Mar heaven forbid anything bad happens to you there as you will not get help from anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: onthebeach.com

Dave
10 years 5 months ago
We, two couples, went for two weeks to the Corona Mar. Our friends, who we travelled with, had been there for the last three years.

On arrival, it was obvious why they kept going back. The place is spotlessly clean and the pool was a good size for such a small complex. Yes, the pool was a bit cold but this was the price paid for the water overflowing and being constanly filered. The weather was fantastic and the cool dip was nice without the overpowering smell of chlorine (due to the filtering).

The appartment was bigger than we expected. There was a good sized kitchen / living room area, large bathroom and good sized bedroom with fitted wardrobes. There was a sofa bed in the living room so 3/4 could easily stay there. (We had an appartment for the two of us). We had a balcony overlooking the pool which was in the sun all day long as well as a small balcony off the bedroom. The kitchen and bathroom also had windows and there is a private drying area outside to the rear. The TV had channel 4 and we got over an hour for one euro.

The staff were helpful, friendly and polite and there were safety deposit boxes on site along with currency exchange.

Pizaria Mozarela is underneath and the food here is lovely. A full italian menu plus breakfast and the most delicious toasted sandwiches during the day. We adopted this as our local due to the reasonable prices and lovely staff.

We are going back next year. Only been back a week and booking for next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Direct, First Choice Flights

Recommended
Peter Broadbent
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Corona Mar Apartments, Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. Very clean with no problems. Very pleasant staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Recommended
Gregg And Jenny
11 years 1 month ago
We on arrival reception could have been better. But the staff (cleaners) were friendly efficient and came every day. The resort was quite ideal for those last minute get aways. Close to restuarants supermarket. It is quiet only having the pool, but if you rfequire more life you can visit the complex opposite.

we are trying to book again for september 2007 this time we are taking our daughter and her boyfriend.

we would reccomend the complex if you are looking for quiet and basic but with a nice feeling.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Alison
11 years 10 months ago
We stayed in a studio with balcony overlooking a terrace near the pool.

We were shown to reception by rep and collected keys and got safety deposit box with no problem, safety deposit box was about 14 euro.

Our first impression were seeing the pool which looked very inviting and clean, however it is unheated so too cold in Feb for most people in Feb!!!

We had everything we needed in the apartment, plates, cups, glasses, pans etc and table & chairs inside as well as on balcony. It would be a good idea to take tea towel and washing up liquid as not supplied! No kettle is provided but one can be hired. There was always plenty of hot water but shower curtain not long enough so water went on the floor. The accommodation was cleaned daily, except Sunday. The TV needed to be fed with coins so we didn't bother!

Before we went we read lots about the steps at front of apartments, although it was nice to know in advance there weren't a problem and meant we were away from road (quiet one!).

Apartments are nice and quiet with nice terrace, all in all good value for money.

Our fave place to eat was Italian underneath apartments, the pizza was fab and service very friendly.

Would definitely consider coming back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Rebecca Walker
12 years 8 months ago
On arrival we weren't exactly welcomed with open arms by the staff. We didn't even get a "welcome" or "enjoy your stay". The reception area was dingy and we were slightly worried as to what we'd let ourselves in for.

We were pleasantly suprised by our apartment. Although it was basic it was all clean with daily visits from the cleaner who was lovely. Although I didn't take too kindly to the visit from the cockroach on our first night, but saying that we didn't see him again after that...thank goodness!!

The location was great, far enough away to be quiet and relaxing but not too far to walk to get to the beach and bars. Also there was a good sized supermarket practically next door so didn't have to go far to get supplies!

We didn't spend a great deal in the hotel so couldn't rate the entertainment. Also we were self catering so didn't eat on site.

If your wanting a base to lay your head and get washed and changed I recommend these apartments. There wasn't a lot of interaction from the holiday reps but this suited us. It was good value for money and would consider going back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jo Holland
13 years 2 months ago
These appartments were exactly what we wanted for a week's break in Lanzarote for 8 of us.
The apartments were extremely clean, light and spacious. The pool area was very clean, never too busy, although the pool was very cold, refreshing though.
We particularly enjoyed the pizzeria just down the steps from the apartments, which also offered take away service and really good breakfasts at a very reasonable price.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jim McCracken
13 years 4 months ago
Just returned from these appartments, which were quite good, but very basic. the cleanliness of them was very good, (thorough clean every day), big drawback was lack of air conditioning.Basic essentials like toaster, kettles, fans etc have to be hired,but not too expensive. The pool area was superb and never too busy,and the location was ideal, 5 mins from resort centre but as they are high up, they were never too noisy.Beware! from street level to appartments is 57 steps, if you have any mobility problems this could make it difficult.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Vicki Knight
14 years 6 months ago
The Corona Mar apartments were exactly what we wanted from our holiday.

They were very clean, the maids came every day except Sundays and changed the towels, fresh loo rolls and spotlessly cleaned the rooms.

They are in an ideal location 10 minutes to all the restaurants, beach, shops and bars.

The pool is lovely.

Our holiday consisted of lazy days relaxing by the pool, which was never busy, nice food in the restaurants in the evenings and a good nights sleep in the apartments as never any noise from bars or clubs.

Both ourselves and the boys thought it was our best family holiday.

Unfortunately I have looked to book there for 2005 but it appears to be fully booked all season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: