Image of Elena Apartments

Elena Apartments

40 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
2 stars
Calle Nicaragua, 3, 35010 Tías, Spain

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
D Starchan
Not disappointed
6 years 9 months ago
This was our first visit to Lanzarote, and we booked the Elena apartments on the strength of reviews on this site, and we were not disappointed.

We were allocated apartments at the rear of the complex, and they were actually 2 bedroom apartments for the same price, they were spotless, spacious and very quiet.

The location is ideal for the beach, bars, restaurants etc all being a 2 minute walk away. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only 10 minutes transfer from the airport in a taxi, cost about 13 euros so no waiting about for coaches. Visit o'reillys, charlies and bottles bar for live music and good food.

We will certainly be going back to the Elena in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Cheap and cheerful
6 years 10 months ago
We had previously stayed at the Elena apartments in 2003 on a package deal but this time it was a DIY holiday and we stayed at the Elena as the reviews on this and other sites were good.

Good points:
- Clean apartments;
- Clean communal areas;
- Gave extra key without any additional cost;
- Safe box very cheap (10 euros wk plus 5 euro deposit);
- Full size fridge/freezer / oven and grill / kettle;
- Good location for centre of resort and beach (although apartments at front of complex may be noisy of a night as it across road from a number of bars etc).

Bad points:
- One bedroom window didn't open and despite being February got very warm inside room - member of staff looked at it and said would be fixed but it never was;
- Some staff on reception not friendly or hardly acknowledged you;
- beds very hard;
- We didn't but if you plan on trying to cook meals you may find lack of pans etc a problem.

Overall it is a cheap and cheerful place and if you are looking for somewhere clean and tidy with central location than it should suit most people for a few days or a week.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Angela
7 years 5 months ago
The room was clean and comfortable. The location is great if you want to be close to everything like the shops, clubs, sea etc. The staff were lovely and always tried to help and when one of the teenagers was sick due to alcohol they happily gave us new sheets.

Our room was right by the pool so we could watch the kids without worry. The downside is I did hear some of the rooms could get a little noisy if facing the clubs opposite but we did not hear anything and were not in one of those rooms. Also no ovens so if you want to cook it may be a bit difficult. For budget apartments these were perfect and I would go back as it was very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
my husband and I stayed in the elenor apts for 10 days.we booked a 1 bed apt but were upgraded free to a 2 bed.we asked for a upstairs room with a sunny balcony and that is exacly what we got.apts were very clean with very comfy beds.there is a small well equiped kitchen with a full size cooker.a slight grumble would be there is no dining table only a brakfast bar & stools.pool and garden ares kepy very clean & tidy.a pool bar selling reasonably priced breakfast and snacks was very handy.the reception staff were very friendly and nothing was to mutch trouble.sometimes the music can be heard from the bars in the adlantico opposite until the early hours but not two bad.overall a very good budget priced complex and I would go there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
Martyn
8 years ago
We stayed in Elena over the Xmas and New Year. We were in the block behind the main apartments (across the quiet street) and found them perfect. We heard no noise at all from the Atlentico Centre which can cause some problems at times.

Although we were not inside the main complex we still found the service 1st class. The apartments were the cleanest we have ever stayed in and they were kept spoless by the very reqular cleaners. Staff were all very helpful and they could not have done enough for us.

These apartments are so handy for the sea front and has the bonus on not having steep hills to climb at night. We would recommend Bluebells or Spenders for a good pint with good craic!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Cooney
8 years 6 months ago
if you want cheap and cheerful this is the apartments for you. Its clean and cozy rooms, own kitchen had everything you needed for breakfast or a quick sandwich. Staff helpful and maid service was ok, could of just done wid more towels for the 5 persons. Looking forward to return at end of year and or 2010 july.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jet2.com & travelrepublic

Recommended
DONNA O' DOHERTY
9 years ago
We arrived on 28th dec for 1 week. excellent location. 2 mins from the main strip. large 2 bedroom apts. full size oven and fridge, 2 cooking rings.spotless,staff friendly, fantastic value for money.Pool freezing, our apt backed onto a road so could be noisy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: INDEPENDANT

Recommended
Maggie And Alan Walker
9 years 10 months ago
when we arrived at the apartments we didnt think much of the reception area, but was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the place there wasnt much entertainment but there are plenty of bars and clubs nearbye so that dind't bother us.the poolside bar was ok the barman edwardo was a star he really cheered the place up would go back just to see him.it was ideally located close to shops,bars etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
The Bennetts
10 years 1 month ago
My wifes brother in law and myself stayed in the apartments over the road which we were pleased with.


The Elana appartments are just up the road from all the beach and the main strip nobody seemed to use the pool bar or anything on the complex as everything you need is just down the road.

At the end of the street is a great cafe which served a full english breakfast just like at home .

We had a great time didnt want for anything else
would recomend to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Phillips
10 years 11 months ago
Good basic, clean, tidy, apartment. You can tell that they have just been done up in October 2006. Plenty of space even for four people.

The back block is ideal if you want to be away from the bar area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: