Image of Hovima Club Atlantis Aparthotel

Hovima Club Atlantis Aparthotel

18 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars
H10 Costa Adeje Palace, 38660 Adeje, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Joy Dobson
family hotel
3 years 9 months ago
we have just stayed for a week in the club atlantis hotel cannot fault the hotel itself or the resort very nice place the hotel itself was clean the staff were friendly the rooms were very good ... however the sunbed situation really needs sorting out they are locked up until 10am with chain and padlock we sat every morning on our balcony and watched people turn up as early as 10 past 9 with towels to wait for a sunbed it was spectator sport really I know the hotel didn't have entertainment but it certainly made up for it.. it wasn't that there wasn't enough sunbeds put they wanted to claim their bit of land
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Noisy!!!!
5 years ago
We stayed in Club Atlantis and found the complex to be a lovely clean place. We booked the apartment through owners direct and it was lovely and very peaceful until we realised we were directly above a bar. They had people drinking outside until early hours of the morning and we could hear the bad language and singing every night of the week. You couldn't even have an afternoon nap as they had singers on from 2pm. This was not mentioned when we booked the apartment. We're not party poopers but they should have asked them to go indoors where there were plenty of seats. This ruined our holiday.

We would stay at complex again but will make sure we stay away from apt 009. The other problem was people queuing for sun beds and one person takes a whole stack of them and put towels on them and nobody using them until late afternoon. It would be better if you are limited to getting just 2 beds each.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
lol
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed in 2 Bed Duplex Bungalow at Club Atlantis. Could not fault it in anyway. Very clean, spacious and well equipped. Security execellent due to perimater wall with several locked gates that you have your own key for. Club Atlantis complex is located close to lots of bars, restaurants, the beach and the marina. We love it so much we are going back 2010 for the 4 year running.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Connections

Recommended
Kim Parkes
9 years 5 months ago
The room was booked via the internet with Holiday Rentals, on arriving we were met by a guy who took us to the room and showed us round. the apartment was ace,all mod cons, the view from the balcony was to die for looking out to sea right across all the boats at Porto Colon. Pool area was really nice and clean, it did not open until 10am but always plenty of bed and you could hire matresses and umberellas. Pool bar was ok but only sold 1 type of beer, they did have lots of soft drinks, coffee, and spirits, the food was not too bad either if all you wanted was a snack, we found all the staff very friendly. Be warned if like us and rent private rooms and you have a late filght there is no shower room for you to use unless you are prepared to pay (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Scott Wallace
9 years 8 months ago
My girfriend and I visited Club Atlantis for a week in April 08, and had a great time! The room we were given was spacious, clean and had an excellent view of the sea and Las Americas.

The pool was also excellent, and we never had any bother getting sunbeds. The pool bar however, did not live up to the quality of the pool area. It was very expensive for what we got and the staff weren't overly friendly.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is just a short walk to the sea front where there are hundreds of bars and restaurants. There is also a few good pubs and places to eat just up from the hotel.

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay and will no doubt be returning to Club Atlantis in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Flightline

Recommended
David Galloway
10 years 6 months ago
Board Basis - No option self catering is only available as the restaurant is closed for refurbishment, But pool side snacks are available, but you will pay over the odds for this service.

Hotel Cleanliness - Hotel was very clean on our arrival and the only days the maids do not come around is a Sunday and a Wednesday.
Please note!! If you don't put you used towels in the bath before the maid comes she will not give you new towels even if your old ones are left on the floor.

Hotel Location - What can i say fantastic!!! You are really in the heart off everything 2 min from restaurants ,shops and the beach you will not be disappointed with this location.

Hotel Staff - Hotel Staff are friendly and helpful.

Entertainment - Forget it, No entertainment at this hotel.

Would i go again - Don't get me wrong the hotel is nice but don't expect to much the rooms are a bit dated now and are in need off some investment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours (Monarch)

Recommended
Rachael
11 years ago
I stayed at Club Atlantis at the beginning of December 2006 with a friend. We booked a studio and were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room that this was more of an apartment. It had one bedroom, a kitchen and a living room with lovely balcony overlooking the pool, marina and the sea. The view really was gorgeous and the balcony got the sun all day so if you plan to stay there, request a room with a balcony overlooking the pool! The weather as lovely, mid to late 20
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet2

Recommended
11 years ago
The hotel was really nice and the pool area was fantastic. Plenty of beds although you do need to be there at 10 am to claim your spot.

Hotel staff are friendly and willing to call you taxis and sort out problems. The pool bar was adequate for daytime snacks the pizza is nice, but it is only a 2 min stroll to the port where there are numerous bars and restaurants.

The location is ideal no busy roads or loud bars to spoil what was a lovely complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private accomodation

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
THE COMPLEX

We enjoyed our stay in the Club Atlantis but I would have to agree that it is not a 4 star hotel. There is no supermarket (but Mercadona is not far), no restaurant(new one under construction)and no entertainment programme. It is simple, clean and comfortable, which warrants 3 stars - my guess is they got the 4th star for facilities they used to have.

The location is absolutely excellent - probably the best thing about this hotel. Very easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants in all directions. It is on a steep hill but it is a fairly short hill. I think it should only concern you if you have significant walking difficulties.

The pool area is also excellent. The pool opening hours are 10.00am to 6.30/7.30pm (depending on what sign you read)which is shorter than anywhere else Ive stayed. We like to get out and about during the day and have a dip when we get back but we often didnt make it on time. I noticed the "towels on sunbeds" problem the first time we went down, but most days there seemed to be plenty of towels but still plenty of vacant beds.

THE APARTMENT
We requested a pool view, which they said they could not guarantee, and we got an apartment at the back of the hotel. 1st floor so no view and north facing so no sun - but at least that meant it was cooler.

Our 1 bedroom apartment itself was large, with a large balcony also. It was basically but comfortably furnished with plently of storage space. The kitchen was also a good size with 4 ring hob & full size cooker (though our grill didnt work)plus toaster and kettle. 1 sofa bed + 1 camp bed in living area. Camp bed was fine for a child but would be a bit rickety for an adult. Sat TV had about 6 English stations, including, bizarrely, BBC NI (home from home!). But the thing I found most bizarre was the way the toilet cistern filled from the hot water supply - strange warm sensation on you back when you are sitting doing what you need to do!!!

Cleaners came every day except Sunday. Towels changed as needed and sheets changed twice a week.

Really, the only thing that did disappoint us and would make us think twice about going back was the air-con. This was the single most important factor in our choice of accomodation (my other half is unbearable if he doesnt get a decent nights sleep!). There was no air con unit in the bedroom and the one in the living area, whilst it was fine for the living area, it was just not powerful enough to have a significant effect on the bedroom so we had a few very sweaty nights.

Also,although they say in the welcome pack that you can book a courtesy room for 30mins on your last day, you wont get one if the hotel is fully booked. We had to change for the airport in the toilets in the basement.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Lauren
11 years 6 months ago
This is an amazing Hotel/Apartment. Very clean, located with in a minutes walk from the beach and loads of restaurant's and shops. Beach is very clean and the restaurant's are cheap and very good quality.

The apartments are amazing, very clean, they have everything you need, there is a restaurant and a pool bar in the hotel with lovely food, plenty of sunbeds and the swimming pools are amazing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: