Image of Yucca Park Apartments

Yucca Park Apartments

20 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
Apartment 306, 8 Calle Londres, 38660 Playa Fanabe, Spain

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debbie Nuttall
Summer Holiday July 214
3 years 5 months ago
Ah well where to begin.... We stayed here in 2013 and tolerated it... We should have trusted our instincts for this holiday!! Our apartment was great (not a problem with the owners or apartment) the issue was that our front door was on one of the paths that are dotted around the complex, this proved to be a "fun" thing for the 2 feral Irish brats that thought it was great for the first week to play "knock n run" on our door to the point where it nearly came through!!! Once we'd had strong words with the grandmother who did nothing to stop them running riot everywhere all day every day it seemed to calm them down slightly but albeit until the second week!! Complex was fine when it was timeshare a few years ago but now July/August seems to be same faces in same apartments as last year!! Sunbed and brolly allocation is strictly on first come first served when the nice maid unlocks them.... then every man for himself, they'll trample, squash, and fight for their beds (sometimes 8 at a time) and heaven forbid if you place your bed in their "spot". Very "Clique". Death stares and mumbles all day!!! Then when it went dark...... out came the Russians, strange cos during the day when it's sunny and warm you very rarely see them (my husband commented that they must have them doing 8 hours hard labour in the apartments all day!!) they ran riot everywhere, very noisy and when they did go into the pool it was chaos!! Olga and Tatiana just stood there laughing at them wetting and splashing everybody!!! Wasn't a cheap holiday either!!!, the 2 teenagers we were with enjoyed it BUT we shan't be back to these apartments for a while. Yucca Park by name "Yuk" by nature xx
Cleanliness:

Travel operator: self

Hotel tip: choose first floor apartments

MacMillan
8 years 7 months ago
The Yucca are ex RCI and now all private owned. We stayed at a lovely aptwithin complex.
The complex is simple and clean with no frills. I would watch how well it is maintained without the backing of RCI. Is is starting to look a bit worn in areas (flooring, sunbeds, brollies etc)

In main its quiet and is located in quiet area nice walking to be done in both directions and close to Del Duque beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Bev
8 years 11 months ago
Yucca Park is was nice and quiet yet close to all the shops, restaurants, bars etc... There's a nice pool bar/restaurant with some entertainment on occasion and a beautiful landscaped pool which is kept spotlessly clean, with plenty of sunbeds which of course people always try to reserve!The apartment we stayed in had just been totally renovated, it was fantastic! Modern, immaculatley clean, all new furnishings, it was luxury, way above the 3* we expected, this was of a 5*standard. We were lucky as it was clear that all the apartments hadn't been renovated but needed it. we would advise anybody thinking of going to Yucca, to check the apartment condition and furnishings, if you get a good one, it will be fabulous, if it's cheap, beware, it could need renovating, and you'll hate it! We would definatley recommend Yucca and we'll be going back in a couple of months. Fantastic value for money. fantastic location
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private owner

Recommended
Allan
9 years 4 months ago
The two rooms we were allocated in were of very poor standard and full of cockroaches. We had to get moved due to this and new appartment as bad.
The location was very good very close to beach with lots of sops at hand.
Kirk at the bar was very friendly and informative, but over weekend there was no english speaking people and found it hard to comunicate. Think they are going to look into this.
There was no entertainment at all which was very poor, and the kids couldnt play with anything in the pool.
I would never visit this place again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Stan The Man
9 years 4 months ago
What a lovely complex. Had a fantastic time, kirk at the pool bar very friendly and welcoming. The apartment we stayed in was completly modernised to a very high standard, had everything you could ask for microwave,toaster,cooker,fridge,kettle,all cooking utensils,sky tv,dvd player,stereo,iron and ironing board etc etc. A proper home from home, we booked to go back in october cause we had such a good time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
Kelly
9 years 5 months ago
Me and my boyfriend rented an apartment at Yucca Park for a week through a friend of a friend.
We were made up with the apartment, very clean, stylish and a fan which was much needed with the weather being so hot!
Kirk at the pool bar was lovely and instantly made us feel welcome.His full english breakfast was spot on! And the drinks etc were very reasonably priced.

The pools were very clean and there were plenty of sun loungers available. The pool area itself is very quiet...just what we like!
We will definitely be staying here again in the near future :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2

Recommended
Julie
9 years 5 months ago
We booked Yucca Park through Owners Direct.

The complex was attractive and clean. Kirk who runs the Restaurant, was very helpful regarding places to visit etc. Our apartment was lovely, unfortunately it was rather noisy due to the refurbishment next door, we contacted the owners and the same day were moved to their other property across the complex.

We did find some of the Reception staff unable to understand our requests and questions.

Would not visit again, only because there are so many other Countries and Islands I have not been to.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsonfly/Private Rental

Natalie Howkins
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed in Yucca park while we looked for an apartment to buy in Tenerife for 4 days, we liked it that much we ended up buying one here. It is Ex time share but now all privetly owned so no pushy sales men anymore. It was extreamly clean with all the cooking facilities you need, lovely private sun terrace with sun all day and comfy loungers and you walk straight out of your room onto the pools and sun bathing area with plentyfull loungers out there too. Sky TV, DVD player and misic stystm. Cooling fans in the room all the little home conforts. There is a lovely bar and restaurant serving snaks all day. There is a supermarket on site too - everything you need. The location is excellent - shops bars and restaurants are just 2 minutes walk away or you can walk into Las Americas in about 15-20 mins. There is a taxi rank right outside the apartments, for a few euros you can get into theheart of Las Americas in 2 mins.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Privetly

Recommended
Chamberlain
10 years 3 months ago
we stayed here again! as we have owned a timeshare here for a few years now and cannot fault the apartments or location - it is only a two minute walk from a blue flag beach with lifeguards or the complex has three lovely swimming pools also attended by a lifeguard from 11 to 6 everyday!
we have now bought an apartment here which will sleep 5 and will be renting it out
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Dave
10 years 8 months ago
The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The pool and pool area and grounds were superbly clean and very pleasant to spend the days by the pool.

Only let down was that the appartments are now showing signs of wear and tear and ours was grubby with surfaces in the kitchen area we were reluctant to put food onto which tended to let the whole package down. Also furniture was shabby with tears and rips. This did not detract too much from a pleasant stay.

The location is just right nice and quiet and within easy reach of all amenities and plenty of eating places.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: go2spain

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: