Image of Caledonia Udalla Park Aparthotel

Caledonia Udalla Park Aparthotel

69 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 126 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Antonio Domínguez, nº16, 38660, Spain

126 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    32
  • Good
    37
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    17

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Claire And Will
8 years 9 months ago
i went to this hotel with my boyfriend for my 21st, i thought it was great all staff very friendly and willing to help, food was fine always something different to eat... chris the dj was wicked he made my night every night.. the bars around the hotel was great i would really recommend alex's as going there made my holiday... the hill up to the hotel is not even that big... the rooms were really nice and tidy, and nice size... the maids came every day apart from sunday which is there day off.. always got clean towels and bedding... i would recommend this hotel to any one and to go all inclusive.. we are going back next year... please do not be put off by the reviews........
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tracy
9 years ago
R've just recently got back from this hotel and i have a little girl and she didn't eat any thing because when she ate of the fork she woke up up and found a coldsore as so did i.

We were walking up the stairs when we saw a cockroach (bug)squished so we went to bed and then we woke up in the morning and it was still there.

W A didn't like the food so we got our own food and when we got to the room we look in the cutlery draw and there was only 1 teaspoon so we had to all eat from that. As my problem was that we went to reception we asked for some knifes and fork they said go to the restaurant and we did when we found that it was closed so we told them it was locked and they then said nothing we can do. The next morning we went to the restaurant and we picked up 1 knife 1 fork and a spoon and the the waiters screamed at me in Spanish!

WW then went to a restaurant called the deli i recommend you go there because the staff are polite and the food is delicious they gave us a couple of knife and forks.
we overall found that we ended up spending moor money than what the holiday costs!!!

If i were you i wouldn't go to this hotel because we met a man and woman and they we so disappointed that they took there bags and moved to a different hotel so don't go your just wasting your money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Neal
9 years 2 months ago
I have just returned from a week booked in the Caledonia Park, It was one of the worst holidays I have ever experienced.
Booked for two adults and arrived 21:00, we were allocated a ground floor room which looked out onto the two pool tables and the temporary drinking area. I asked to be re allocated and we were given a room on the sixth floor. My wife inspected the bathroom only to be greeted by a large cockroach which I proceeded to chase down the sink.
The room was generally tidy but the balcony area had not been cleaned for some time, the table and chairs were covered in a film of dirt. The balcony overlooked an area covered in litter and feral cats. We attempted to sleep but the road noise made this very difficult and the refuse truck arriving at 3:30 am every morning immediately outside our window added to the insomnia.
The pool area was quickly filled with towel covered sun beds many people standing around with piles of towels while the pool area was cleaned, consequently we had no real access to the pool area or sun beds.

The food was of a general poor standard although was not one of the worst aspects of the hotel by a long way.

4:00am Wednesday morning I awoke to find a large cockroach crawling on my face, I immediately informed reception and a security guard and myself proceeded to chase a number of cockroaches around the room killing two small and one extremely large roach. I asked for another room as was told the only a room in the same area was available until the morning. I went along with the security guard to inspect, only to find a cockroach in the bathroom which the guard proceeds to kill. The room was sprayed with a foul anti cockroach spray. We spent a fitful night attempting to sleep in this room, the following morning reception informed the only other room available was on the lower pool level again.

We left the hotel and booked into a four star Hotel in Torviscos for the remainder of our holiday.
I returned towards the end of my stay to take photographs for documentary evidence and saw a number of dead roaches that had been present three days earlier include a large roach been eaten by ants on our balcony.
If you are booked into this hotel please make alternate arrangements a soon as possible.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Sue
9 years 2 months ago
In poor state of repair despite having been recently refurbished! Rooms were in need of damn good clean although the bedding was clean and fresh.
Location awful next to the main road couldn't sleep - sound proofing needed.
Staff were rude to anyone they could.
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in - Go elsewhere the previous report is soooooo right I could never recommened this hotel.

The only saving grace was the food was edible and as a large group we just tried to make the most of a bad situation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low Cost Rooms

Paige
9 years 3 months ago
THE BEST HOLIDAY OF A LIFE TIME!!!

We went there in 2007 and 7 i think.just me my mum broter (baby) and dad.It was such a brilliant holiday we returned again in 2008 in september and feburay.


WETHER
the wether was absolty brilliant we had 1 day of rain and even then it was hot.

FOOD
the food was brilliant too it stayed the same most days but had a large virote from chips and chiken nuggets to all the posh stuff grown ups like.

THE ROOMS

they are very spaiouse and clean

ENTERTAIMENT
fansatic proffecinel shows every night along with kids discos and quizez and there was also grown up activitys during the day and kids clubs which wer e very good with very nice english staff

OVER ALL i rate this holiday so very much.It is packed with lots of things too do.OH 1 THING theres a amzing aqua park just over the road with dolphine shows and you can also swim with them so make sur eyou take lots of money.oh and its very very hilly i dont recamend it for prams and most defently if you cannot walk easly. sorraay

PS,i am sorry about my spelling i tryed my best!


=D =)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sean/dawn
9 years 5 months ago
caladonia park super holiday all 13 of us loved it no problems about this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travle rep

Recommended
Shane
9 years 10 months ago
i really enjoyed staying there, the staff were really nice 2 me especially the waiters, luckily they have lifts because i could NOT carry my BIG suitcase erm foods nice entertainment was SOooooooooo good bingo, quizes, kids disco, music, kareoke and they get loads of other things in like birds, snakes and impersonaters
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jane
9 years 11 months ago
Only paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Kate
10 years ago
Hi Just came back had a lovley time!
Nice hotel but people got to realise its not a 5* hotel.
The food was fine if you love chips! lol!Restaurant is lovley and clean but not much variety. Dont eat the hot dogs by the pool bar.
The Entertainment is very good every day of the year there is a proffesional show!Pool is lovley very cold water but lovely !
I went in December and it was boiling 28degrees !
The rooms were very clean and the top floors have all been done out !
Only 1 problem is that all inclusive stopped at 11pm so you couldnt buy drinks unless you payed
Iwould stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My company

Recommended
Cronins
10 years ago
we travelled in a group of 19, this was our first family holiday and it was brilliant, we were there over christmas and it was fantastic, we even got turkey and ham with all the trimmings on christmas day!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: dee, linda,laura, sean, donagh, john, jack, caroline, marian deirdre, sarah jane, chloe, caitlin,jessica, zoe, emily, shauna, calvin and anna!!!

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices