Image of Spring Vulcano Hotel

Spring Vulcano Hotel

3 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

5 out of 5 from 50 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de Antonio Domínguez, 8, 38660 Arona (Tenerife), Spain

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Helen Parker
Polite friendly staff, good food, nice rooms
6 years 6 months ago
We stayed half board. There was always something to enjoy or try. There was no tea or coffee with evening meals though which would have been nice.

The hotel was clean as we expected having been there once before. We had to move rooms as the hotel said there was a water problem in our room, they gave us a bottle of champagne to compensate and were very quick to send a maid and change our single beds to make a double.

The hotel location is only a 10 minute walk away from the beach so no problems there. Staff were friendly and polite at all times, engaging with everyone. Entertainment was OK and varied, not really for the young though. We would definitely return to this hotel again if wanting to holiday in Tenerife.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A Taylor
This hotel has got better
7 years 4 months ago
This was our second time at this hotel and I think it has improved since we stayed there 3 years ago and we thought it was great then! The food is exceptional and there is something for everyone.

The hotel is kept spotless and the rooms are always cleaned by early afternoon. The staff across the hotel are excellent. We will certainly return in a couple of years
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jim @ Fay
8 years 3 months ago
This was our fourth stay at the Vulcano Hotel, and we are booked in again for next year. The location is just far enough from the centre of Playa Los Americas to be ideally placed.

The "Sun Bed Situation" has improved over the past four years due to the appointment of a "sunbed policeman" he patrols the poolsides at 08:00hrs and again at 11:00hrs removing towels etc from all unattended sunbeds.However there are still a number of "Hard Core" sun worshippers who mark there spots at 07:00hrs complete with torches, and sit there until 08:05hrs.

Cleanliness and food are first class. Staff are very friendly, entertainment...............er, pass.

My only gripe with this hotel is the Cascade Bar, and has been my gripe every year on year. I would like to spend an evening in the bar but you can't get a drink. I try once each year to see if has improved, this year was no exception, a waste of time so we went elsewhere.They must lose a considerable amount of revenue due to this, you also see others walking out as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
this was our third visit to this very well run hotel. the hotel was always kept spotless. food was excellent and we never had the same thing twice. great location right in the centre of amenities with plenty of nice walks. very friendly staff. the dining room staff were very quick to clear your plates. sweets were great!dont know much about entertainment as we went out every night but lounge was usually pretty busy so must have been ok. rooms are huge with air con and mini bar. will definately be back---netsie
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tim & Jen
9 years 2 months ago
Lovely well run hotel with good size rooms. Food was excellent but was repeated week on week. Seen better entertainment, also better venues as pillars spoil view. Our only complaint was some of the guests who A- persist in telling you there is no other hotel like it, and B- reserve sun beds by 6am. Come on folks, get a life.
Good central location, but afraid Las Americas doesn't do it for us anymore. Weather was brill, though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mike B
9 years 2 months ago
As a regular in Tenerife i can tell you that the Vulcano is an excellent choice. I have stayed at most of the 4 and 5 star hotels in the area and this compares favourably.

Friendly staff, good food, clean and tidy communal areas, good sized rooms.

The evening entertainment is what you expect in Hotels these days - distinctly average, but there is plenty going on in the surrounding areas.

One note - the clientelle is mainly the older type, not many kids if you are travelling with a family, although there is plenty for them to do within the hotel. The animacion team work extremely hard as well.

All in all, top marks here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own arrangements

Recommended
Livesey
9 years 8 months ago
We had a great holiday the hotel was spotless the room we had was very large which was also spotless and the views from it were superb.

The choice of food was great did not have the same thing at all and we stayed 10days you would have to be fussy not to find anything to your liking,

Would stay here again my only complaint was the pool the sunbeds were to near each other all in a row underneath a wooden slatted top and you had to be down very early if you wanted a bed.

Other than that had a wonderful holiday the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: escape holidays

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
returned 2 april 08 food good- hotel clean staff work hard entertainiment as expected - after reading previous reviews we chose this hotel, was in fact dissapointed have stayed better in tenerife for similar cost, we are a couple early fifties- we were the youngest there- felt we were in old folks home(no disrespect)disliked the pool area all sunbeds in rows under a canopy- not allowed to move them, also no chairs available outside unless in the bar area(no smoking allowed) so nowhere to sit and read unless eating or drinking would not return here, adeje area far better and more up market
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

S Smith
9 years 11 months ago
I never book an hotel without checking its rating on this website. Past guests have awarded it 5* and from our experience is fully justified. For our conversations if fellow guests they return to the hotel year after year. If you go join the Springfield Club this entitles members discounts on extras such as food and drinks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
John
10 years 1 month ago
as people have stated this hotel has the location,it is well run and very clean.my gripes are aimed mainly at the hotel to improve it even more?
1,rooms should have an iron & iron board not as i found out a charge for 6 euros,which is a cleaners perk ie the iron was a previous guest one,English plug as well???
2,rooms need more plugs,i found two,and one was for the TV,other in bathroom???
3,breakfast,bacon was undercooked many times,and no English sausage??
4,dinner,forget the soup,it was not very tasty,why cant they do chicken or tomato,minestrone instead of the left over veg option???
and lastly this compulsion to wear shoes & trousers with the air-con off, not very comfortable,out of date,and frankly a bit dated???
as i said,this is to improve what i consider a very good hotel,i will rtn,and i strongly recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices