Image of Parque Cattleya Apartments

Parque Cattleya Apartments

47 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
2 stars
Avenida Santiago Puig, 5, 38660 Arona, Spain
Great unit situated next door to the Piramedes Complex. There is a small pool with sun beds to bronze yer bits to your hearts content.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Harriet
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Parque Cattleya and werent really sure what to expect. We were in the furthest block away on the top floor, our room was mostly clean and basic, just right for us. Our balcony was out of this world, absolutely massive and always got the sun! We overlooked the Catteleya pool but mainly used the Piramedes as it was near supermarket, reception, bar etc. Had a few problems with cockroachs in our room, we asked reception to do something about it but had no joy, the 18-30 rep Matt ended up coming up himself and getting rid of them! Also our floors were never cleaned and were quite dirty, all the maids seemed to do was change the beds.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Zoe
10 years 2 months ago
me and my boyfriend booked this holiday as a cheap break away for my birthday.
i didn't think i was going to like the hotel when i got there, but it was excellent! we stayed in the primades apts, they were cleaned everyday, with clean towels etc.
the reps didn't try to force us into their deals, and we did our own thing basically.
the appts are in a brilliant location for nightlife and food!!
i would defo book here again and really enjoyed my holiday, got a great tan too, was scorching hot, which i didn't expect for October!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: club 18-30

Recommended
Sheffield X19
10 years 2 months ago

We booked an 18-30
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 18-30's

Recommended
Maria
10 years 3 months ago
We went to Tenerife with Club 18-30 this year, and surprisingly, the accommodation was pretty good. The hotel is nicely situated, close to everything: about 5 mins walk from the closest beach, just a couple of minutes to the supermarkets, restaurants and bus stops.

Rooms were nicely decorated and clean, quite basic, but it was more than enough for our needs. The bathroom, which usually worries me the most, was very nice and clean as well, with fresh towels every day.

The only drawback was the fact that our room was located on the ground floor and we couldn't leave the balcony door open for the night (it was very hot!!).

The hotel has its own mini-supermarket on the premises which makes the stay easier. The complex (Las Piramides and Parque Cattleya) also has 5 different swimming pools, bars, restaurant and another canteen.

The staff are quite friendly, but not always helpful (the receptionist didn't warn me about the vomit on the floor and was silently looking how I slipped).

All in all I really liked our stay in this comple and would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Sam
10 years 7 months ago
Well our room was very big and clean. We had fresh towels every day and the room cleaned every other day.

I was very very pleased with the location of the hotel just a ten min walk from all the night life!!

All the staff were very helpful if you want to no anything they would tell you also the reps were fantastic so funny n lively!!

I would definatly go back to this hotel!! :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
K
10 years 7 months ago
My friends and i stayed at this hotel for our first 18-30s experience. We were expecting to be staying in a run down, basic typicall 18-30 complex. We were wrong. The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice and spacious and was in the perfect spot, close to all the shops and near the nightlife, which was great!!

Would highly reccommend this hotel for those going on 18-30s. But not for those elderly or families as is not the ideal place for a relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Colin
11 years 2 months ago
Well where do I start.

We booked Threw thomas cook for a thomas cook holiday 9 months ago and on none of our booking information stated that we where on a 18 - 30 holiday.

Well when we got to the airport we got told we where. Did not think it was going to be that bad and me and my partner where in that age bracket anyway.

When we arrived we got checked into our hotelroom and went to bed. we woke up and went to the pool. Just us in the pool until 4pm and then a couple of others. We thought we had got a great room as it was quite. That was until 2am in the morning the noice and arguments the shouting and screaming where so load they kept us awake till it stopped (8am) that happened the next night to. Plus while we were in the pool at 11am one of the people that was making all the noice all night had the cheek to come and ask us to be quite. Well you can imagine what we said. So we seen the rep who moved us to another room and told us this area was not as load. (how wrong was she) we where in between 2 gangs of lads that did not wake up till 8pm and stayed up till 10am..

That was it we moved hotel at the cost of ourselves and had a amazing last 3 days of our holiday.

I am not saying that this is a rubish hotel or apartments all I am saying if you do not want to go on a 18-30s holiday book somewhere else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook (18 - 30)

Ashley &Calum Smith
11 years 5 months ago
Me and my boyfriend went here for a week we arrived really early hours of the morning. It took ages to check in to the apartment and get our room, we eventually got to our room is was very very unclean and basic.

The bed were all grubby and had dead cockroaches under them. We finally unpacked and checked out the rest of our tiny room, we were on the ground floor and our balcony was dirty and right next to a footpath and ppl kept jumping over and stealing our lilos etc.

It was so noisy at night, the pool was dirty an had loads of cups in it, and plasters floating around, the other guest had no respect.

The reps were not helpful my boyfriend got mugged they didn't even help us the just gave us anumber to phone and it was all in Spanish when I did. I asked to be moved rooms after this because we didn't feel safe..
they didn't even do that for us.

You need to buy your own fan cause there is no air con in the whole place.

Put it this way I wouldn't go back even if you paid me too.
Tenerife is a dump!!! I complained to club18-30 and 8 week later I got a letter back just saying 'sorry you felt that way' I was so angry about the mugging thing honestly they didn't even help us contact the police and when we went round to the station it was always closed.

Do not go here there are better places to stay and I bet the are cleaned..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Club 18-30

P Harper
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at this hotel on on a cheap Club 18-30 holiday. I am a travel agent and was worried about the accommodation and the Club 18-30 package.

I was surprised about the accommodation... it was clean, the bathroom was fantastic for a 2 star and the room was cleaned every day by friendly maids.

The apartments are situated within the Piramidies and the Rebecca Apartments. There are 3 pools to use at each of them. Just a 2 min walk down the road is the main area for eating and the clubs. A bit further is Tramps, Rags, Linekers and the Veronicas Strip. MacDonald's is also near there. You can exchange currency at reception, but have alook around first as they do charge rate of 1.30!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 18-30 (Thomas Cook)

Recommended
Jenni
12 years 3 months ago
These apartments were fab for a typical 18-30 party holiday. During summer months, May-Oct I pretty much guess that the hotel is over-run with the youth market and become first priority. Parque Cattleya (club18-30) are shared with the Piramides Complex (clubFreestyle) and it is nothing but one bit party atmosphere!! The 3 pool areas are excellent and clean, and we never struggled getting sunbeds (even when getting up at 1-2 in the afternoon!). All the pool areas are a right sun trap so you're guaranteed and top tan!

The rooms were massive, a studio for two, could easily have fit 3. The bathrooms were really spacious too, and might I add that the majority have a bath AND shower curtain! Those who have visited the Greek Islands will know that this is an absolute godsend!

We only had a couple of bad cockroach experiences, nothing major. We were on the ground floor and never got broken into. Although the locks on the patio doors were a lot to be desired! They do need to fit something a bit more secure, as it could have been risky. Our friend's room, they had a two-door lock, and theres was a lot more secure, so I suppose it was just a luck of the draw!!

And me last point, the food at the hotel was fantastic!! For what you need for your hangover cures anyway!! You can order you food from the poolside bars, normal things like chips, toasties, burgers & sandwiches that do you just nicely on a alcohol filled stomach! Really cheap too. You can eat either round the pool, or near the reception to the hotel where they have an eating area in the shade. It's just spot on, we never went out from the accommodation during the day, except on the 18-30 trips!!

Oh and before I forget, the location of the hotel is fantastic too! Just a 10 minute walk into all the buzzing nightlife- if you decide to take the dodgey path down to Leonardos then be careful when its dark as I got mugged one night... by about 5 spanish boys. Luckily, for some reason, I had the room key in my hand. (Leave your room key at the 24hr reception! Always a best bet!)

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Club18-30s

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices