Image of Rebecca Apartments

Rebecca Apartments

78 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
VICTOR SURITA SOLER Costa Adeje Tenerife 38660

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lucy
9 years 5 months ago
advantages- plenty of sunbeds, you have the choice of 3 pools (as its two hotels in one) and very close to the clubs
disadvantages- no air con, if you loose you key (or even if you don't!) you can go down to reception and ask for a tempory key, which only lets you in the once but they don't even ask your name all you have to say is the room number, very rude staff as some items got took out of my room, we went to reception to complain, there was a que of people complaing that people had been in their room, they were just giving out the police number saying there was nothing they could do, so we slept with a chair behind the door and crammed everything into our tiny safe! we were promised to see the manager 3 times but he never turned up! also the cameras in reception are not real so they don't know who comes in and out!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: british airways

Christy
11 years 3 months ago
Me and my friend stayed here for a week. We absolutely loved it!

It was really central to all the restaurants, clubs, bars and shops. Really near the seafront.

The staff were all lovely, even the cleaners!

The pool was lovely too very quiet and a right sun trap! The trips were brilliant and the reps were great fun.

All round brilliant! Going back this year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: -

Recommended
Shannon
11 years 3 months ago
This was the WORST holiday me and my family have ever been on. I don't think it deserves a 1/10 but a 0/10. For one thing we were miss sold the holiday. In our party there were two adults and two children, aged 11 and 9. When we go there we had to wait ages for a room, about 1-1and a half hours. Our room was dirty, and there were big gaps under the door. The staff were very rude and when we tried to complain he was very rude about it. The bed covers were very itchy. The room was cockroach infested. i understand you get cockroaches abroad but this was a joke. They were getting in under the door, which was no surprise considering you could probably fit cats under it. The first night there was awful, the children were scared and there wasn't even a double bed for the adults. You couldn't even have pushed them together because there were big bits sticking out of the side which was a serious heath hazard.

The hotel turned out to be an 18-30, not a suitable atmosphere for children. It meant the pool was deeper than usual and was too deep for the children to swim. There wasn't a proper restaurant, just a cafeteria which inside was disgusting. Very unhygienic, especially in a place where food was made. The people making the food were not wearing hair nets and their hands were dirty. There were not many other restaurants or shops about like description say. There was a Chinese restaurant where the food was considerably good. A long wait for a table though. There was one mini market with very expensive prices. It turned out to be about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Family

Peter
11 years 5 months ago
As regard to cleanliness there was a serious cockroach problem. We managed over the course of our week to speak to a lot of different rooms in the hotel, discovering that it wasn't just us with this problem.

We stayed on the block of apartments that ran opposite the shallow end of the pool and quite literally every person in every room had something stolen off them, everyone who had their phone anywhere other than the safe found it going missing, conveniently after the maid's had visited. When the people staying next door decided to take this problem to the hotel manager he told them they would be evicted if he heard they had accused his staff of any such thing.

There is a residential block directly opposite the apartments so you aren't allowed on your balcony of a night time, the security consistently wake you up of a mornign to ask you about whatever disturbances have happened the night before regardless of whether you were even on the premises at the time and considering it a hotel entirely full of 20-30 year old single adults - you were warned on the way in there was no sex allowed so if you brought anyone to your room maked sure you were quiet and the bed was away from the wall.

For all of those travelling with first choice - the rep was completely unhelpful and unlikable also. One morning it transpired people had been jumping off of our balcony into the pool - while we were out - and we were getting the blame and had to cough up 600 euros on the managers orders or he said we would be evicted. We refused to pay so he halved the amount, we still refused and even though we never paid we were never evicted. We are ever so slightly suspicious that there ever was an order from the manager at all, this guy was simply trying to rip us off.

Absolutely terrible in every way apart from how close it was to the local nightclubs, which was the exact same location as every other hotel.

In short- if you are interested in having the slightest semblance of fun on this holiday - look elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Robbo
12 years 3 months ago
Rebecca apartments are part of the Las Piramides complex.

THE GOOD POINTS

The location of the apartments couldnt be better, close enough to lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets but just far enough away from the main hustle and bustle if thats what you want. The pools were good but you'll have a job getting a sunbed at peak times. The TV is on a meter but has SKYSPORTS and various other english channels. The maids came every other day and did a reasonable job.

THE BAD POINTS

Whilst the apartments are quite large, they are in obvious need of serious renovation. The interior decor is falling to bits, bit chucks of plaster and paint crumble away on the balcony. The balcony railing was also loose. The 'kitchen' consisted of a fridge and sink. It is very rowdy over the summer months and while I appreciate its a young persons hotel, when you have some chavs banging out rave anthems 2005 at 120 decibels at five in morning gets a bit tedious after a while.

Maybe I'm getting old I dont know.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Bailey
12 years 6 months ago
I found these apartments excellent value for money.

We were a group of 8 sharing 2 apartments - so you can imagine the amount of room needed to get ready in the evening but this was no problem. The balcony is really big!!

The shower is really powerful and the lounge area extremely spacious enough for one bed, a large sofa, table and four chairs, kitchen area, two chests of drawers, tv.

Also the bedroom has two single beds and a large wardrobe -lounge is three times bigger than bedroom! Staff were always cleaning and there are nightly patrols from security to ensure no noise from those returning from late parties! Pool was really clean too.

Lots of shops down the road. Was really impressed - usually go half board but after this will think again.

Def will return!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ian
13 years ago
Stayed at Rebecca apartments in Dec/Jan 2005 first visit to Tenerife.

We were self catering did try breakfast in Los Pirimides next door as the apartments share facilities. Very small dining area more expensive than surrounding bars and restaurants and grub not up to much.

Kitchen utensils we found had had a quick lick over but were put back wet and were still grubby. Maid came in every day made beds changed towels and tidied so no complaints really.

Location was ideal for us as with a 2 year old we were'nt out much after 10pm and so wanted him to be able to sleep at night wihout the noise of clubs etc but near enough to the beach about a 10 minute slowish walk away.

Just tucked away nicely up aside stret about 1 min from bars and shops etc
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Kirsty And Sharon
13 years 1 month ago
This hotel was ideally situated for all bars, shops, restaurants and the beach.

The room had all the necessities and the maid service was good (except when they wake you up when you have a hangover)

We didnt experience the entertainment, prefering instead to out into the resort as it was only a 5 min walk away from the main strip.

Would definately go here again for a quick easy getaway.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Marie
13 years 6 months ago
We stayed in a 6 person apartment with sun roof. Cooking was basic, 2 bedrooms with single beds as my friend and I are single parents and we had 2 children each.

This had loads of 18-30 so our teenagers had great fun in the pool and out as everybody was just having fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices