Image of Brava Park Apartments

Brava Park Apartments

19 of 33 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3 out of 5 from 6 reviews
Carrer de Montevideo, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tony Brassington
12 years 1 month ago
I posted a previous review on Brava Park which reccomended it for a quiet family self catering holiday.

We visited Bravapark this month for the 5th time in 3 years, the ownership has changed to H-TOP and the clientele has changed beyond belief since our last visit.

Brava Park is now dominated by the low price all inclusive traveller, most of whom just want to have a normal holiday and enjoy themselves without upsetting anyone else, as is always the case the small minority manage to turn the complex into a rowdy beer hall type environment where anything goes including foul language, shouting from the balcony at 4 A.M and generally turning what was a peacefull apartment block into a place to make you cringe.

This may be purely coincidence but wherever the Brits go the atmosphere changes from good humour to something like a football crowd with many trying to out perform each other by showing how low they can go with their language and behaviour.

I feel sorry for the staff there, we only had to put up with it for 1 week. Some of the staff knew us as they had worked there for a few years and they seemed unable to understand how dramatically the placed had changed in less than a year.

To sum up I would not take my familly there again - even if they paid me to go. If I were a 20 year old who wanted to get completely out of control on the cheap I think I would love it, with the vomiting competitions,foul language und unlimited booze till midnight, followed by the "lets wake everyone up" game at 4 A.M I'd have a great time.

H-TOP should wake up to how they have spoilt this place, they can't make that much more money by doing this.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Kenny Grogan
12 years 1 month ago
Visited in Oct 2006 in a group of 22.

10 adults and 12 children lovely hotel very clean and staff were helpful. Rooms kept clean and towels changed daily although I did have to ask for extra but this was not a problem.

Ate out every night so cant comment on food in hotel. Outdoor pool was freezing but it was oct so kids spent most of the time in indoor pool lots to do for kids in day time although there was only one rep, but we made our own fun because there was so many of us.

Football pitch/basketball/water polo/volley ball/plus mini rides and pool /table tennis and crazy golf nearby. Beach was also close but was shingle and not sand.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self booked internet

Recommended
Paddyman
12 years 1 month ago
Arrived at hotel staff very pleasant, hotel very clean and airy, room had been used by smokers so smelt a little but once balcony doors were open all was OK. Rooms very clean but a bit dated, bath towels changed daily.

Food was typically Spanish and varied each day there was always something nice to eat, I heard some people moaning that it was Spanish food, but why go Spain and expect English food ??

The pools always looked very clean, not sure how warm they were as never tried.

We were all inclusive so all food, soft drinks and local alcohol was included which was very good value you could drink all day if you wanted.

Also your pass for the hotel let you into all of the chains other hotels for dinner and drinks and free bus to and from which made a change as you could eat at a different hotel each day if you liked.

On the whole value for money this was an ideal all inclusive holiday you pay 3* you don't expect 5*
Yes will go back again in a couple of years time Very enjoyable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstar Holidays

Recommended
Rebecca
12 years 3 months ago
Having just returned from a stay in this hotel, I felt that I needed to review it in order to let people know what its like before they consider visiting it themselves.

Three friends and I stayed in this hotel and problems began on arrival. The staff that checked us in was extremely unhelpful and we were left to find our own way to our room as we had been given no directions. Once inside we found that the bathroom door would not close as the frame was too small, which meant that we couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: star travel

Hampton
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel was totally unsuitable for families it was full of groups of young Italians trying to out sing and shout each other until early hours.

The staff were unhelpful and didn't care. Had my mobile stolen from locked room (no sign of break in).

Glass found in pool on few occasions.

Entertainment was useless. No plus points for Brava Park. awful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet

Tony Brassington
13 years 5 months ago
Bravapark apartments are good value for money and just the job if you want to stay somewhere quiet, any noise after midnight is really frowned upon, this is great if you just want a quiet break.

We stayed there in September 2004. June 2005 and have already booked to go back there in September 2005 so you can see what we think of them however there are a couple of points to remember.

We have never seen any other Brits there and almost all are Dutch, they are very friendly once they know you are English and go out of their way to make you welcome, perhaps the lack of Brits is why its so nice and quiet without gangs of drunken youths staggering round at 3.A.M.

Bravapark is definately centered around families and although our kids have now grown up it is nice to be able to stay somewhere quiet with a mix of age groups.

Although they are apartments the prices are cheap enough so that 2 people can use a sleep 4 apartment between them for about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum