Image of Royal Beach Hotel

Royal Beach Hotel

11 of 33 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4 out of 5 from 108 reviews
4 stars
Avinguda d'Amèrica, 15, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Girona, Spain
A well-established All inclusive property a short walk awat from the beach, this hotel is surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants. Offering comfortable accommodation, this will suit couples and families wanting to be near to the busy resort of Lloret De Mar.

108 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    44
  • Good
    31
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hazel Griffin
1 year 3 months ago
Spent 4 nights at this hotel, not a 4 star by any means, staff not very helpful and rude. The food was cold but rooms were clean. In fact it was the same food every day at breakfast. There was not much entertainment at night. We would stay here again but would eat out. The hotel was in a good location for the beach and town.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hot deal holidays

Hotel tip: Best rooms are with a pool view

Recommended
A living nightmare
1 year 4 months ago
Hotel H Top Royal Beach. Lloret Da Mar

Horrendous. A living hell.

Please do not book this hotel.

I am staying for a week, April 3 to April 8th 2017. On writing this I was still living the nightmare. Apart from the odd mature holiday makers it was full and I mean full of Italian, French and Spanish school children. 14 years plus.
Ignorant. No respect for any other guests. See photo below of them going out on mass.

They thought it was the norm to scream and shout in hotel corridors. Slamming room doors at all hours and I mean all hours. Not a teacher in sight to keep the mindless idiots under control. An absolute disgrace. Worst holiday I have ever had to endure.

The hotel itself is no way four star. Food average. Alcoholic drinks average.
Pool area ok. Staff are very stand offish unless you are Spanish. Entertainment is very substandard.

I would not wish this hotel on my worst enemy.

Stay away. You have been warned.

The positive is the three minute walk to beach (although it's not sand. More like tiny sharp stones.)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Loveholidays

Hotel tip: Don't book it.

Jimd-f
Limited facilities off season
7 years 6 months ago
Just back from a 6 day stay at this hotel. I have stayed here many times in the past, and everything is still much the same.

Going out of season you know that you will not get the same facilities as during peak season but some things still annoy me - a lack of entertainment and a disco playing the same songs every night. They reportedly had bingo 1 night!

Lack of snacks when staying All Inclusive. I believe you could get sandwiches from the bar but I never saw any.

Rooms not cleaned until after 3pm except for 1 day, but that is a different story.

The hotel was due to close the day after we left but we had so many conflicting stories that nobody seemed to know from 1 day to the next whether we would be able to stay there for the whole time (this moving people to a different hotel when it suits them is normal practice with HTOP particularly during early/late season).

All these niggles make choosing a 4* hotel seem a bit worthless.

The welcome on arrival was good. The rooms, and general areas were kept clean. The bar staff were friendly and the service was much better at the bar than I have experienced in the past.

You can smoke in your room, or at least ashtrays were provided, and also outside at the pool area. BBC1 and BBC2 on the TV. The food was adequate.

I have mentioned in previous reviews of HTOP hotels that I think the standard has gone down, not the actual cooking of it which is still very good, and this was confirmed here. Every meal has less choice than previous years and the choice always seems to involve cheaper cuts ie chicken drumsticks and sausages for the evening meal.

So, all in all, a reasonable break in a hotel/area I know well but nothing to get too excited about.

However, although the hotel was relatively quiet for 4 of my 6 days, at the weekend the hotel was invaded by a group of Spanish pensioners. We went from relative peace to a full hotel in minutes. What was a relatively quiet hotel turned into a cauldron of noise at meal times. It was worse than when the students invade in May.

So, would I go back? Yes. This is still a good hotel that provides the basics and I know it is better in the summer re entertainment and the roof top bar is open at that time.

I think there are better hotels in the area, but off season there is a very limited choice. I will probably stay there or the royal star next month, but when the season starts I will stay elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs L Marsh
8 years 4 months ago
Went for a short break during the volcanic problem first may i say that it was full of italian students that were running riot in the hotel they were upsetting most british customers keeping them awake at night jumping over balconies screaming shouting all hours of the morning the hotel security did nothink at all to stop it they were rude arragent but nasty towards us they never tried to help any of us when we had problems with getting home to england due to the volcanic problems they put the prices up in the hotels to rip us off the food there was disgusting unless you liked pork because that was on the menu the hotel was dirty the sunbeds black toilets extra the entertainment was rubbish avoid at all costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Christopher Horne
9 years 1 month ago
Right first of all the good bit`s, this hotel is spotless and well cleaned, all be it the floors in the toilets downstairs are left very wet and no signs are put up to indicate a wet floor and many people slipped on the floors, this is very dangerous.

Hotel staff was great as was the Bar staff great with kids, very friendly.

Food hmmm well this is classed as a 4 star rating but personally i would not give the food 2 star and thats pushing it, the choice was rubbish, quality of meats used was crap and full of fat, breakfast was poor very watery scrambled eggs,hot dog sausages (ok for germans not for us brits), no food for kids not one chicken nugget in sight, the snack bar was also rubbish mostly left overs from breakfast,dinner and tea with the worst beef burgers we have ever tasted. This hotel is not worth being all inclusive for food it`s a total ripp off for english more aimed at germans,polish and russians. The food is very poor, in fact it was that poor we all came home and had lost weight thats how poor the food was my 18 year old lad lived on soups.

Hotel staff was great with my young ones, the entertainment staff worked very hard to keep kids happy, evening entertainment ok, not brillant but not too bad.

Beach is less than 5 minutes away so it`s great for the kids and familys like us. English quicksave bang outside hotel has lots of english goods like papers,food etc but very expensive 2.75 euros for pringles tube crisps, 2 euros for the sun newspaper.

Pool was ok nice and big but got busy at times, and if you wanted a sunbed you better get up at 7am to put a towel on or you have had it, hotel rroks cleaned daily and towels changed so no conplaints there.

We would not ever go here again thats how bad it is, we stayed in a 3 star hotel last year in salou and that was great, made royal beech look very poor.

We are putting in a complaint to thomas cook as this hotel is very poor for the money we paid we spent in excess of 7k for 10 of us all inclusive and we feel robbed.

not a good holiday by far.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Paulette Hancock
9 years 3 months ago
The hotel was great for what we needed, as we only stayed Saturday til Tuesday. Drinks were plenty and food was substantial. Hotel was clean and the location was great. after the bar closes at 12 there is a bar across the road called Robin Hood, which we found to be very good.
There is a large pool and kids pool and park, but there is also a small pool and 2 jacuzzi's on the roof top. for the price we paid we were more than happy. staff could do with being a bit more happy, but hey!!!
Location is fantastic, beach couple of minutes walk, and walking into Lloret is only a 10 to 15 min walk. Plenty of shops and bars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Recommended
S
9 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the hotel for a week. On our first glance we did feel abit disappointed with the hotel.
The hall had a very bad small, which went but then occasionally crept back in throughout the week. The rooms were ok - basic, however on our last two nights we found ants in the shower/bath - not very pleasant.
I feel the cleanliness of the hotel could be a bit better, and the maids could be a bit more happier/polite.
The food was not very good at all. We found ourselves eating out 3/4 times throughout the week. Very poor. The breakfast had no variety, same thing every morning.
The entertainment was also not up to a 4* hotel standard. The first night was terrible with a couple singing, reading the lyrics out of a book - no movement what so ever. We ended up going out at night due to the poor entertainment.
Overall i would not visit this hotel again, and would only class it as really a 3* but would probably still need improvements, however giving this was a very cheap holiday i suppose i cant complain too much! we survived!! On the plus side the location was great!! the beach was only a 5 minute walk and bars and shops also only a short walk away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator:

9 years 4 months ago
what can i say? other than awful! went with my partner,on first arriving made me think i had made the right choice from all the other H.TOP hotels..yet as the week went by i wasent so sure firstly the board basis ,we paid all inc and what we got was little more than basic slop! the food is cold and very repetitive,now i have been on all incs before so i know the food towards the end of the week can be repetitive but this was dismal...cold cold food that was re-hashed,we ended up going out 3 or 4 times at least for food which is not what you want when you pay all inc...fussy eaters or young kids will have a very hard time with regards to food here,there was even a microwave for you to warm up your own meal!!!!!! hotel was clean (ants in the bathroom) but generally ok maids were very polite on our stay and always greeted with a good morning towels were fresh everyday..hotel staff could do with smiling a little more and being a bit more helpful,very rude guests whom push into the line to get food like they are all wild animals that havent been fed for weeks! and one night the police had to be called for guests fighting due to too much alchol something the bar staff should be trained on to avoid similiar situations... entertainment...ha what entertainment it was absolutly shocking ..a couple whom just looked like they stepped of a bars karioke one night singing from a song book!!! and that was the best!! this is definatly NOT a 4 star hotel with even the wildest of imaginations.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ryanair

9 years 6 months ago
I have no complaints about this hotel.

The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day. We were there for 5 nights and the bed was changed during our stay too.

Breakfast was pretty much the same choices each day but quite a lot of choice.

Dinner and Evening meals were varied, they catered for the fish eaters and also vegetarian but something different every night.

Snacks was the same every day, burgers, hot dogs, chips, and bread for toast.

The food was always hot regardless of the fact that you might go in 10 minutes before the end of service.

The staff are all really friendly, can't fault any of them. They work 14 hours a day (especially in the bar) and start and end with a smile.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun4u

Recommended
Roisin
9 years 6 months ago
Just back from the Royal Beach. Hotel was great considering what we had paid for it. Rooms were spotless and staff was very helpful and friendly ( reception staff could do with learning how to smile)Food was tasty and a good variety...mainly salads and a few meat/fish dishes, fresh bread and a special a couple of times a week, paella when we were there. Quite a lot of pensioners when we were there but we didnt mind one bit as there were no zimmer frames flying up and down the corridors at night! Blissfully quiet and a good nights sleep. would go back to this hotel no problem
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2cantravel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum