Image of Guitart Central Park Complex Hotel

Guitart Central Park Complex Hotel

21 of 33 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Josep Maria Sert 7, Lloret de Mar, 17310, Spain
The Guitart Central Park is a lively complex with three parts that have something for everyone.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Burns 2009
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the Guitart Central for our Annual Burns Supper Trip to Lloret de Mar. Normally we have taken apartments but decided to sample all inclusive for a change this year given the bargain proce we were quoted. From our arrival the Reception staff were speedy, efficient and very pleasant joking with us about our kilts, the whole complex was very clean and fresh, we had the obligatory wrist bands and cards for service, the majority of the bar staff were pretty speedy. The bar itself was well stocked with good brands. The rooms were clean and tidy with the ability to adjust your own heating level.You could have them made up every day with clean towels if you wished and the housemaids were very helpful.The heated indoor pull was available and you could wander the grounds at your leisure. The food in the restaurant was good and this from a bunch of picky eaters. If you couldnt find something you liked from the the wide choice available and help from a chef - I dont know. (The sponge in some of the sweets was to die for) Hotel full at wekend with French and spanish for Country and Western show but the standards remained as high. Will be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self

Recommended
Andy
10 years 11 months ago
booked 3 nights half board through alpharooms in a basic (unrefurbished) room.

I was going to book sc but hb was only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ryanair/Alpharooms

Recommended
Stevie
10 years 11 months ago
Came here for two nights with my mate 6 days before christmas.Hotel looks OK from outside but in need of refurbishment.Everyone in the hotel was on the fifth floor.Went all inclusive but the food was terrible.There were ants crawling about the bar when we went.The drinks were good but you could only get 1 drink at a time and you had to finish your drink before you could get another!! For what we paid for the hotel i would probably go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Recommended
M Taylor
11 years 2 months ago
Where do I start,

We arrived at the hotel at midnight, the main reception area was very nice and clean, were given the keys to our room then sent to building 2 of the 3, when we found it we got in the lift and went up to the 3rd floor where we were greeted by a lovely stained old smelly blue carpet!

All the doors were discusting! When we entered the room there was a smell of damp, on our right was a tiny bathroom, so small that you couldnt open the door all the way as the toilet was behind it and it stopped the door from openening, god help larger people.

The shower was tiny and grotty the shower head did not have the little spray holes instead it was like a tap which when turned on felt like someone was slapping you on the head !!

To the left of the front door was a small wardrobe, the room was small, two horrible metal frames for beds with sheets that even an old peoples home would not have, the discusting floral print did match the curtains though!!

There were 2 lights in the room above the bed, only one of the bulbs worked. There was a tele in the room which only worked on max volume there was no remote control!

We went straight back to reception to complain, they told us to come back in the morning and speak to the manager so.. the next morning we did, first passing the main floor of the hotel grounds which were being re- painted, only to find that mr manager was on holiday, the only thing they could do for us was move us into hotel 1 for a charge of 160 euros, so we asked to look at the room, when we got to the floor the room was on, there were people laying carpet in the corridor outside the room, we had to dodge their handy work to get to the room it was exactly the same with a worse view, at this point I seriously wanted to fly home, unless you were Spanish they didn't want to help!

We spent the whole day on the phone to the tour operator trying to get moved to a different hotel, we were told time after time that they would "call us back" they didnt, and eventually the number was not available as if our number had been blocked!

We first tried the food at lunch, none of the food was labelled so if you have any food allergies I'd be very careful, what looked like chicken nuggets/dippers turned out to be fish, I can't stomach fish AT ALL. But to swill this all down, I had to pay 2.40 euros.
for a bottle of water which when we had finished with it we had to leave in the restaurant with our room number on for the next day! How Gross!

On a whole the hotel was ok there were 5 pools which were very nice, the best 1 was 60 steps high on a terrace, a very good workout when we finally reached the top all red faced and out of breath we met "the sunbed man" we had to pay 1 euro for a bed.

Once he gave us the beds we could not move it out of place he goes mental! OCD ! He likes the sunbeds to be arranged like your all in a doctors waiting room!! When we finally settled ourselves down to enjoy the sun we were attacked by flies, maybe it was the time of year or something im not sure but they were there all the time up your nose in your ear all over, so disgusting!

I was also accussed of stealing, by a woman who was insisting I'd stole her young daughters towel!! HOW RUDE I'm not a thief and as if you would use a strangers towel anyway!

We met some lovely people while we were there it was great every day we'd have a mothers meeting moaning about another one of the hotels faults, unfortunately they weren't as lucky as us they didn't get a smelly room in the Guitart Park Hotel, they had to stay in apartments up the road where they had to buy there own toilet roll ect.

They were all inclusive at the Guitart Central Park so had to walk down each day to use the pools and to eat. After complaining they were promised a (superior room) which 3 days before leaving they got and was very very nice.

Sorry to put anyone off whos just booked to go, I'm sure you will make the most of whats there we survived and had a good time we met great people there! Though we will not be returning to the hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: uk travel shop/ ryan air

Carla
12 years ago
Awful! This hotel looks great from the outside we walked in and were very impressed. The check in took about 20 mins and we were the only ones in the queue. We were then told that we were in the Guitart Central Park II round the side.

We walked to the rooms to see what they were like and after seeing some of the reviews on here I was not surprised. The hotel II did not have anyone else in it. It was dirty the carpets had spilt paint on them, the lift had punch marks in the walls and when we arrived to our roomks on the third floor we were facing the back of the hotel overlooking the rubbish bins and our room smell very strongly of white spirit.

We went back to reception to enquire why this was and they advised that this is the room that the internet website had paid for economy rooms. I asked how we could change rooms and they advised that we had to pay a further 45 euros per night (9 person). I refused to do this and request a new room in the same building due to the white spirit smell and they gave us rooms on the top floor. Again these were probably with the worst view you could imagine. The rooms looked like they were designed in the 60's and had not been updated since then. It reminded me of my childhood in Butlins.

There were other people at the check in as we went to dinner again complaining of the same issues but the staff were unaccomdating or understanding.

The hotel was out of season so there were not as many parts open as in peak season but it was full of Spanish OAP's on a Salsa break.

The restuarant was overcrowded, opened at different times to those advertised and the food was average. Desserts were terrible. There were three bars which was good however, ordering a drink seemed to take ages and you could only order one drink and had to literally provide proof that you had drunk it before ordering another.

If you are thinking of going to this hotel make sure your tickets does not say economy, if it does be prepared for the worst.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidayrooms.com

Irene
12 years 7 months ago
DO not eat at this hotel it is the worst food I have ever had at any hotel.

The hotel has two halfs a clean well maintained half and a run down side this is the side they put us on when we complained they told us we could up grade to the better side for a charge of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
We booked through Teletext and didn't check the reviews beforehand - thank goodness!
We had been given a pass out and Grandma was looking after the kids for a few days, so we were rather excited.

On arrival we had our photos taken for our AI cards and were booked in swiftly into a room in the main hotel building. The room had been recently renovated and was very clean with good storage facilities.
We later discovered we had been quite lucky after speaking to others in the bar area who had disgusting accommodation.

We had gone out of season so didn't use the outdoor pool but we did use the indoor pool which was good.
The tennis courts and childrens play area was well maintained and clean.

We were happy with the meals but we are not too fussy. They did have steaka nd various meats but this may not suit everyone as it was quite repetative, particularly the desserts. It probably wouldn't suit children either.

The bar staff served one drink per person at time and would not serve more. You had to take your AI cards to be swiped each time.

The entertainment was rather poor - bingo, parrot show, line dancing etc. The focus was on elderly holiday makers (usually on coach trips and usually spanish). We usually walked down a slight incline to Loret.
I never witnessed any children's entertainment at all, although we were out of season.

The hotel was very close to Lloret centre, although not noisy at this time of year, cannot comment on high season though.

In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to couples for a quiet holiday or for a base for the very handy Lloret Centre. I would also ensure I contacted the hotel to ensure I was in a renovated room.
I would not take my children to this hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext

Recommended
Tom
13 years ago
When we arrived we were told that our room had been booked in the "economic" part of the hotel as that was all they had available.

The gardens were nice and the entrance and lift had been renovated.

Getting out of the lift we were confronted by the standard Spanish hotel from 30 years ago.Dirty carpets,paint falling off of the walls,bad lighting,missing ceiling tiles and it looked like somebody had tried to put their fist through all of the doors down the corridor.

We finally arrived at the room.Two double beds,television,a tiny bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pool.There were only two small pillows and two bath towels.We phoned reception for some more but we're still waiting.The remote control for the tele didn't work and the volume was always at maximum.We phoned reception but again we're still waiting.

After wandering down for dinner we we're surprised by the "Gran Buffet" on offer.It was the worst offering of food i have ever seen at a hotel in Spaim.Very little choice,only deep fried hot dishes,pieces of burnt meat,soup had run out and we were told there was no more,melted icecream in tubs,plums and grapes that looked like they had been there all week and not much else.

After complaining at reception we were told that we should have asked for "Gold" accomodation at the time of booking.Those lucky customers have referbished rooms and their own "classy" resturant but as we didn't know we had to stay with the "poor" in the run down building on the other side.

The bar area was always full of smoke and dirty.Not a place to take the kids.

The worst hotel I've ever been to in Spain.Even my 5 year old son said he wished he had stayed at home!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TUI

Miss Heron
13 years 2 months ago
Hotel was very clean and maid service was daily.
The food was excellent, something there for everyone. no complaints at all. However, sometimes you had to queue up to get in the dining room and took some time to get your meal once inside!

Excellent location just 5 mins from main resort and shops. Did not really venture into bars in resort as was on an all inclusive basis.

Staff were average, English was not very good at times and some bar staff were not very friendly at all, they do work long hours though!

I would visit this hotel again but probably in the height of season rather than end of Sep, as not everything within complex was open and pools were freezing!

No travel reps on site and very difficult to get correct info about your flight home, as you are responsible for finding this out for yourself and I found there was great uncertainly about when buses were picking people up. No notice board available for British people to advise- the only downfall to the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Recommended
Dawn Johnson
13 years 10 months ago
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have been very satisfied.
The staff are very helpful, rooms are very clean, there is an option of different quality rooms so you basically get what you pay for.

The food is acceptable, nothing fancy, but always something to eat.

The location is ideal, it is very near shops and bars but far enough away from the summer noise.
The hotel is not suitable for disabled because of it elevated position,but there are lifts in the hotel which take you to each level.

Hotel entertainment tends to cater for the spanish but not a problem to us after all we are in Spain.
We will definately visit this hotel again soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alph rooms

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum