Image of Casino Royal Gran Hotel

Casino Royal Gran Hotel

32 of 33 hotels in Lloret de Mar

2 out of 5 from 78 reviews
3 stars
Sports S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Tarragona, Spain

78 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    26
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    15

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Philip Traynor
Not suitable for families club 18 to 30 only
4 years 10 months ago
My family where frightened staying the one night we spent in this hotel. There were people up all night fighting and partying, then we had to spend extra money to move to the Royal Beach Hotel. Why this was recommended to me and my family at booking I don't know. I will think twice before booking with sunsave again, it was a holiday nightmare. If you are looking for a club 18 to 30 it is probably perfect but not for families, and not for my 6 year old son's dream holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsave

S Hall
Large and Lively
5 years ago
After reading all the negative reviews, we were absolutely dreading our family holiday... How wrong we were!! The hotel is quite basic, but very clean and the staff are hard working and friendly.. The food was plentiful and adequate.. The all inclusive drink system takes a little getting used to, but you do get used to it! There was entertainment in the bar in the evenings and a kids club during the day. The hotel was a little noisy at night, but it was not intrusive at all. For a cheap, all inclusive family holiday, with all amenities close by, we thought it was great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: Beach Bar.. And the Glass bottom boat trip.

Recommended
Guy
9 years 5 months ago
Hi all ,
we stayed here for two nights 16th oct ,hotel was basic but served its purpose very well,
seems to be mainly stag/hen partys so yes it can be quite loud at times but the trick is to drink lots of beer !
we stayed all inclusive and had three meals a day of which the evening meal seemed the best ,
breakfast a bit drab but toast was nice, there was always something there which we all liked !
all in all we had a great time but i woulnt recommend this hotel for a family holiday as it can get quite loud.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
St
9 years 6 months ago
I normally wouldnt bother writing reviews, but this hotel is really bad...The clues start when we entered the reception which is guarded by the muscle security men complete with night sticks and pepper spray. I thought it a little OTT but how wrong can you get! Some guy kicked his room door off its hinges at 3 in the morning after having an almighty row with his wife. (Nice considerate people) I thought this would be an isolated incident but oh no!! The whole week we stayed was littered with security men trying to quieten loud abusive gests,fighting with drunken guests in the early hours.etc etc
It seemed that the main priority for guests that stayed here was to get bladdered as ealy in the day as possible so that full advantage of the All inclusive plan was taken to the extreme. I am ashamed to say that in the main it was the 'Brits abroad' leading the way...the further north they came from the more obnoxious and rude they became. Our last day consisted of 12 drunken yobs terrifying the kids and family's around the pool with their marathon drinking session that started at 10am and just rolled into the following early hours.
No wonder the hotel staff were miserable !
The food was at best average.
The hotel hasnt been updated in years (VERY DRAB)

The location is on a main road with constant traffic noise and aggrevated by the fact its on the main route to the hospital. Ambulances seem to need their sirens blasting all hours night and day.
The resort is crap...DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AVOID THIS HOTEL NO MATTER HOW CHEAP THE DEAL IS !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lolly

Ian & Linda
9 years 8 months ago
well where to start! the hotel is reported to be 3* dont make me laugh, the food was rubbish barely edible the rooms were a disgrace barely habitable & the other clients in the hotel barely human.
gangs of mauradihg youths who seemed to think that the hotel belonged to them,with no respect for any one elses privicy.the hotel security staff had a full time job dealing with above youths which in the whole they did their best but where under staffed for the job.
the food served was very repetitive which you could expect seeing as the group must have been spending about 40p per person per day of the money for the holiday on.
the location of the hotel if you were a clubber was great but if not ...
the hotel staff very good but must have been totaly downhearted with all of the complaints,broken windows ,door locks,beds etc! we were moved 3 times in the first day.my wife and myself never usually complain about holidays as people like to let their hair down on their hard earned jollies but this is one hotel i could never recommend to anyone, but if you would like to get yourself on holidays from hell! this is one of the ones to pick.
i have written this report onthis webbsite and my holiday provider has a report and i intend to also write to htop hotels with the same.please dont use this hotel until it is cleaned and upgraded.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct line holidays

Young
9 years 11 months ago
we have stayed in llorett 3 times before but normall stay at the royal beach htop hotel.When we arrived it took reception about half a hour to book us in but was friendly enough.when we got to our room it went down hill from there.3 beds squashed into in dinjy hole.Middle bed could not get in or out unless she scooted down to the bottom of her bed.Very large nail sticking out of bathroom floor which we reported twice but it still remains there so watch your feet.All the tiles in the bathroom was broken and just filled with filler.When the tap was turned on it just poured down the wall and flooded bathroom again this was reported twice and fixed on our last day.We asked to be moved but the other hotels were full.Reception staff were very unhelpful.Bar staff were ok.food was good.All in all i would never stay in this hotel again as it was more like a prison/hostel it was very loud and i would of been horrified if i had gone as a family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own

10 years 4 months ago
we went to casino royal at the last min we were happy enough at the start but that went down hill the rooms were really dull i have stayed in better 2star.on the tues we went for our lunch and i placed the do not disturb on the door as i seen the cleaners as i had left my bag in the room (wasnt that stupid) when we came back the sign had been removed and the beds made and also 120pounds in bank of england notes took from my purse there not stupid they did not take any northern ireland notes.we went to the reception and they laughed at us and told us to go to the police a scottish woman told me they would not risk there job to do it but i knew wat i had they were of no help at all and did not question her or ask her anything another couple had all there money stolen. avoid this hotel I WILL
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: media travel

W Sterling
10 years 5 months ago
we stayed in this hotel for 1 week from 25 oct 08.
the rooms were basic but clean butthe bar area tables especially the smoking area was not cleaned or the ashtrays emptied very often.
the food was terrible with the same selection for breakfast every day bacon eggs and beans which were cold and we had to use a microwave to heat the food up lunch and dinner had a slightly better selection and was slightly warmer but still needed to use a microwave to heat it up suprising we didnt get food poisoning.
the location of the hotel was not bad being across the road from the shopping area .
as for the entertainment we had a trio for two nights and two nights with dancers the shows lasted about an hour to a hour and a quarter there was only the odd afternoon that they played some background music no other entertainment.
on our first night in the entertainment bar we got some drinks about 11.45 just after 12.00 the lights went out then came back on then at12.07 a secutity person along with a barman came round shouting at all the guest out out.
the quality of the local drinks were poor served in small plastic beakers there was also trouble with stag parties i would never use this hotel or one of its group again and would not be suitable for young children.
i am disabled and this hotel is definetly not suitable for disabled people no disabled toilet facilities also steps up to entrance pool and restraunt with no ramp facilities
this was a true holiday from hell
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun for u

DerekReed
10 years 7 months ago
This hotel should be avoided by anyone wishing to sleep for the duration of their stay!!! In fact, it should just be avoided by everyone!!!

The only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun4U

Karen Yates
10 years 7 months ago
The Hotel Was Great exept The Company told us it was a family hotel but it was the total opposite!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum