Image of Els Llorers Apartments

Els Llorers Apartments

31 of 33 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
C/Amadeu Vives SN, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Suits families looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday with regular transport links to the local shops, and restaurants and the nearby beaches of Fenals and Lloret. The Els Llorers Apartments are made up of four buildings, situated in a quiet residential area.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stephanie
10 years 2 months ago
me and my friends had booked this cheap holiday and after reading a few reports after we wasnt expecting it to be at our standard, people were coplaining about everything, but, when we got there and spent the week there we did not want to come home the staff were really nice, the rooms did not get cleaned but if we needed anythign we could just ask, the reception was up a little bit of a hill which was tiny but nothing to complain about.
the rooms were basic but when your on holiday what do you expect your out most of the time anyway.
we did not have to pay 100 euros when we got there which we thought we had too.
the supermarket was literally less than a minute away with a lovely irish woman there, the sho was cheap :).
me and my friends woyuld definatly come back to ths hotel again. however it could do with being nearer to the town centre.
we had a lovely view from out window we was only on the 1st floor n we had a pool and sea view. the higher up the apartment on a night was a sight to be seen, with the lights from the town, the sea and the lights by th poool.
the hotel is not near any major roads and therefore is a quiet area
i would recomend this place to young people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kelly
10 years 4 months ago
The room was clean but basic. It was a cheap holiday which we booked in January 08 after reading some of the reviews we were worried but we needent have been! Apart from the fact that it was 1am and we had to walk up the hill with a pushchair, 3 suitcases and a very tired 4 year old!

The hotel is on a hill - no getting out of it - it is steep although it is very short. There is a shop (owned by an English lady) at the bottom of the hill and they were very friendly and helpful. We had a first floor room (accessed from the rear of the bar) and we had a wonderful view.

It was a bit of a walk into town although there is a cheap bus that runs every hour and a half from the hotel (not directly outside - you need to walk down the hill and turn right).

We were self catering and although we did eat in the bar once or twice, it wasn't much to write home about. There is a supermercado and we spent about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Marion
13 years ago
100 euro deposit on arrival and on a very steep hill. Everything such as fans, tv's and safes can be rented for a price. This aside it is a cheap holidaywith with limited evening entertainment and limited kids club activities. You get what you pay for!

The staff were very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Adele,martin&family
13 years 4 months ago
On only paying
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Matthews
13 years 4 months ago
Booked this bargin holiday 12 mths in advance offer in shop window three hundred and sixty pounds for two adults an two children, a part of me thought does it matter what the accomadation is like as it was so cheap the other part of me thought what type of place will it be as so cheap!

I feel we paid what the holiday was worth no more no less. the rooms appeared to be clean, look under beds and corners for dust and dirt, rooms not cleaned all holiday although a mop and bucket are provided and notices do advertise cleaning kits to buy for your own use, notices are also displayed informing of the ten euro charge for cleaning and empting the bin at the end of the holiday if you do not do it yourself.

Sheets not changed once towels changed twice,there was no entertainment not that we would have stayed in the bar/cafe/playgroup/gamesroom.

Weather was very good traveled with friends and family accomadation ok if you go out day and night so location is not ideal if you wish to escape from the poor facilities.

Very under staffed, staff that were on duty were not particualy helpfull, supermarket ten mins walk, shop at appartments although British ran is expensive and offers a very low exchange rate worth using the locals in town,they are alot friendlier also.

We had a good break away and got what we paid for I would not recomend this accomadation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Chris Reed
13 years 11 months ago
This has been the worst hotel that i have stayed in since going on holiday, but this was probably because i got a late deal, paid just
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Louise
14 years ago
When we arrived we were extremly disappionted. The room was relativly clean but the cleaner only came once during our week stay and that was only to bring clean towels.

The hotel was situated quite far away from the town and up a steep hill, although there was a cheap bus service that ran frequently.
The staff were extremly friendly and helpful.

The entertainment was really poor in fact it was rubbish!
the only good thing that I can say about this holiday was the excersions that the rep organised.

I wouldnt ever go to these apartments again as I was extremly unhappy and couldnt wait to get home!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Andrea
14 years ago
Apartments were clean with sheets and towels changed a few times a week, we stayed for 2 weeks.

I found the hill steep and had to take a lot of taxis which I found expensive.

The staff were miserable the first week but gradually thawed a little in the second week. The bar food was not very nice, but there were nice restuarants near by. We were out most nights but the nights that we stayed in we found the entertainment ok.

I would visit the resort again but I wouldn't stay in the same apartments.

The rep was brillant especially the second week when one of the party was taken ill, she helped us find medical services etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Tracey
14 years 1 month ago
we was self catering at ELS Llorers apartments and the rooms was fully equipped with a four ring gas hob plus a microwave and a fridge with a box freezer at the top..... the rooms was very clean....maids came round every other day and left us a pile of fresh towels atleast 10 mixed hand and bath towels.....the staff was very friendly would give 10/10 if available...... location and entertainment was its only downfall it is situated on a steep bank and away from the town a good 15-20 min walk with kids could be longer did find a shorter way to the beach after three days...entertainment was few and far between....they had a artist on from the uk every monday night and that was the only night we didn't go to the bar so missed it (we only went for one week) karioke was on one night which was basicly a tv singing to itself with the words on the screen......nobody got up and there was no other eqqipment to get up and join in....spanish dancing was on another night and that was about it for entertainment for the week so be prepared to venture out at night...... would definitly recommend it for a quiet holiday and very!!! clean... but a week was more than enough with all the walking and with young children but compared to all the noise and break in others was having closer to town i'd say we had the better deal plus there was cctv all around the buildings....... if possible i would try and get a room in the buildings at the back as it is split into three sections and the bar is open till 1am but we heard nothing at all at night being at the back plus there was thick plastic sheeting infront of the patio windows....just enough room to stand outside the window...... even though the buildings at the back was only three stories high it still looked safer than the front of the building that had more floors and a full balcany with table but only a small wall to stop little ones falling out.....would definitly go back at some point...and would definitly recommend it.....there is a local bus to take you into town if you don't like to walk almost right outside the apartment about a 2min walk to bus stop.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Tracy And Cheryl
14 years 1 month ago
Apartment was very clean and staff were friendly enough.

The location of the apartments was on a very steep hill. Our Father of 63yrs found it extremely difficult and therefore we had to result to taxi's in and out of the complex.

The entertainment was very poor.

The larger apartments, although very spacious, were situated even further up the hill. Although we had the use of a large terrace outside our apartments there wasn't any patio furniture at all therefore you couldn't sit or eat outside.

We spent a week at Ells LLorers which was quite enough.

Certainly not for the elderly, families with young children with prams etc or people with physical disabilities.

Would not return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum