Image of Papi Hotel

Papi Hotel

8 of 14 hotels in Malgrat de Mar

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Avda. Barcelona/Paisos Catalans s/n / Maritim 30, 8380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
This is a family run hotel set just back from the promenade in an ideal position to enjoy the cafes, bars, restaurants and nightlife of Malgrat. A tree lined entrance leads you to this pleasant informal hotel.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Janette
Worst hotel ever
6 years 3 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks holiday with 6 friends at the Papi Hotel. the food was not good, same food over and over again but presented in a differently styled dish in the evening with the meat used in a formality of Chinese mixed in. We had 6 children with us and there was not a great selection for them, the pancakes were burnt and the croissants were burnt. At breakfast and lunch there was chips, chips and more chips with the occasional chicken nuggets. My child hardly ate at all.

There are not enough sunbeds to accommodate the amount of guests, we stayed 2 weeks and never once got a sunbed. Towels are put on before you even open your eyes and not one has a guest on it . Entertainment was very poor, catered for all nationalities other than British.

The security guarding the pool say no water inflatables in the pool but it is taken up with the majority of inflatables leaving not much room.

Overall the hotel is overcrowded, a big disappointment and has apparently gone down since 4 years ago. The cleaners are fantastic and do a hard job and keep the rooms clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
J Kelly
9 years 4 months ago
Standard room but very confortable and spotlessly clean too,
Nice bathroom with Bath and shower,Satelite TV, small balcony with table and chairs.
The resturant is really good with a huge variety, the staff are superb.
I would highly recommend this Hotel for a pleasant stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris

Recommended
Scarlett Wild
10 years 2 months ago
i have just got back from hotel papi yesterday and have booked to go back at the end of the month . i had a great time and loved the hotel and staff
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ferris holidays

Recommended
Mike Hooper
11 years 3 months ago
I have just come back from malgrat staying in the hotel papi with my wife and two girls 11 and 5 yrs. We found the rooms where very clean apart from the mossies squashed everywhere but the cleaners did a good job and were very friendly. There was plenty of food on but not much of a choice it was basically the same food on every day and not much choice for the kids. The hotel was located above a nightclub so weekend sleeps were out of the question. The staff were not very helpful but great with my youngest. Entertainment terrible, German karaoke which couldn't understand and a parrot and snake show. Definitely would not visit the hotel again the whole of my family could not wait to get home especially as my 5 year old got injured twice in the pool very dangerous pool unsupervised and too many rough children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ferrys

Linda
11 years 4 months ago
It was clean, location was good but it stops there. Food was disapointing, as it was raved about before, we expected good things but was let down. They tried to cater for too many nationalitys and could not deliver the goods. Night Entertainment was ok but we prefered to go out to Robin Hood Pub just across the road. Very good pub.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris

McGovern
11 years 5 months ago
Food was good and plenty of fruit. Entertainment was ok but there was smoking allowed at night in not good with small kids. Loud with school partys in. staff helpfull.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ferris

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed here in Aug/Sept 2005 with Ferris on their Full Board Free Drinks option must say the drinks were
ok food not so good take my tip stay away from the salads and cold foods.

Entertainment very poor except
for Sal&Lemon (Duo who played all sorts of music)

The room was ok air con would be a bonus. I hear they are up dating this hotel that we would be a start. Nothing for young adults 18+19 years old they spent most time in Legends, Robin Hood.

Ate many meals out and I would not stay again. I have stayed in Hotel Osiris in Callella and would prefer another hotel similar to that.

Lots of children around and pool very cold.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris

Luke
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel Papi is one of the best hotels I stayed in.

I had loads of fun, met loads of people and all the staff working there were kind and friendly.

The food was amazing had a choice of everything.
the entertainment wasn't that good but we didnt care because we entertained ourselves can wait to go next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ferris

Recommended
Jack &Linda Bentley
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed on a full board free drinks,the hotel was very clean towels changed every day.

The food was out of this world some of it was cooked in front of you. The location of the hotel is on the front with easy acess to the beach.

Hotel staff are brilliant thanks to Pepe,the 2 Dannys, and Matt the scouser,we had 3 nights very good entertainment, the rest was nonsence more for kids.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris coach holidays

Recommended
Paul Faulkner
13 years 3 months ago
We all stayed in the hotel Papi it was excellent the staff are so friendly with everyone.

The food was great the entertainnent was ok sometimes funny.

We have all decided to go back to the same hotel for a month.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ferris

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum