Image of Estival Park Hotel

Estival Park Hotel

3 of 3 hotels in La Pineda

3 out of 5 from 51 reviews
4 stars
Camí del Racó, 43481, Spain
This large, friendly complex has a wide range of facilities, and consists of three hotels and small apartment blocks. In an excellent location, a short walk to both beach and local shops and restaurants, it is particularly suited to families.

51 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Martha Warrander
Avoid
3 years 2 months ago
We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of August.

The hotel and rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly, the problem was the smokers who have everywhere outside including the outdoor dining area. The non smoking space is very small next to the snack bar, pool tables and noisy machines.

Three televisions had sport from 8 am until 12 midnight. The bar area is also busy so hardly a relaxing space at all. There is nowhere to go if you want a quiet cup of coffee or a drink other than the balcony and even then they smoke on the balcony. I was offered an ashtray when I said no I was told this is a smokers hotel it seemed they could smoke where they wanted to with no body being told off.

Avoid at all costs if you do not smoke, rooms have no walk in showers about time they did!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Hotel tip: Pool view

Jason Thomas
We would return again!
7 years 6 months ago
My Partner and I returned from this holiday yesterday with his sister, partner and 2 young children. Our rooms were cleaned frequently, I could not fault any areas of the hotel or surrounding areas for their cleanliness and presentation

The food served in the hotel was was good quality with a fair amount of choice. I personally found the snack bar very nice with plenty of choice.

The hotel is set in a great location close to local shops and beaches.

The hotel staff in general were very friendly and helpful with exception to two, who were somewhat arrogant and rude.

The entertainment was quite good and was presented bilingually most of the time. The childrens entertainment was not for very long but was thoroughly enjoyed by the children.

I particularly found the hotels reps and activity staff very friendly and helpful, they were very happy to help and i thoroughly enjoyed their company.

I would DEFINITELY visit again!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dazzer
After many visits, never had a bad time
8 years 3 months ago
It's a confused muddle of very happy and very unhappy reviews for this hotel. I've been at least 6-8 times and lost count how many times. Hotel is in a quiet resort, clean and nice quality feel to it.

I've never had a bad meal or any sickness bug etc. at Estival Park, it's a big place and the gardens are great! With no litter anywhere.

The thing with hotel staff is that they never come across as being your friend. After all they are there as your servant and not to be your best mate for the week; you are a stranger to them. The kids entertainment team are normally good.

I don't relate to those saying they needed to buy their own toilet rolls and moaning about Germans and French or too many Spanish people is crazy. In truth it is an international hotel, personally when I'm away I wish to avoid the English as much as possible as they tend to be the rudest most arrogant tourist there. If you want to meet other Brits, go to Blackpool. If you can string a few words together in Spanish you might find the hotel staff respond to you better.

I would say go! Especially if you like all inclusive a la cartes and it's the ideal hotel if you use a wheelchair, not many steps anywhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John & Jayne
8 years 3 months ago
We stayed in Estival 2, staff were helpful and on most parts very friendly.The maids were friendly and loved the children, they replaced cottenwool,tissues and shampoo daily.Our room was not in the best of places which they told us when we booked in,but told us to come back tomorrow for a change of room,but we had no problem with the room and stayed there.
The food was well cooked and plenty to choose from even for little ones (chicken nuggets,fish fingers turkey dippers and like)the snack bar which was open for 12 hours a day had sausages,hot dogs,chips, pork, fish, burgers, bacon, salad and lots more crisps and peanuts was the favourite in the evening with your drinks.
The pools were lovely, Estival 3 seemed favourite for familys, Estival 2 had a shallow pool for the children and a deep one which was about 2m
The entertainment was good with 3 hotels you had a choice of 3 different acts a night, mini disco on most nights just in Estival 1
Day time entertainment was normal stuff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lisa
8 years 5 months ago
This was without a doubt the worst holiday i have ever been on.

The room was absolutely crawling in ants, the food was dreadful nothing but seafood and dried salad which had seen better days.

The entertainment was pretty much non existant, there was a mini disco each night for an hour which was aimed at ages 6 and under, not a thing for older kids.

The odd time they put on entertainment for the adults (3 times in our 10 night stay) it was aimed at the spanish guests rather than the british ones.

Total waste of money couldnt wait to get home
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

9 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Estival 11 for a week from 25/09/09 to 2/10/09.
The hotel and rooms were cleaned every day.
Our only real complaints were that the "hot" food was mainly cold and the meat cooked was very chewy .So we filled up on deserts and bread rolls.
Also the entertainment was absolute garbage and was mostly for spanish people.
We only saw 2 acts which we liked which were Johnny Romeraro (Tom ones tribute) and Karoke night.
If you stayed outside longer than 11.45pm you were told they were closing the area and staff cleared all tables and chairs and lights were put out.
Can't fault the cleaning staff - they were excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson/First Choice

9 years 2 months ago
Reading some of the comments on this hotel I wonder if I was at another hotel? (We were in Estival Park 2 but we also used 1 & 3 ) The staff were great, and helpful the food was varied and well presented. The hardest part was choosing what to eat it was all great and worthy of the 4 star status. We could not find fault with this hotel complex. We are booking again for this hotel. My only complaint is I wish we could have stayed for another week The Gym and Spa are also worth a visit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Rita
9 years 5 months ago
HOTEL AND FOOD OK COULD ALLWAYS FIND SOMETHING TO EAT WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN AS MOST HOLIDAY MAKERS WERE FROM UK THE ENTERTAIMENT WAS GEARED UP FOR THE SPANISH THE NIGHT BEFORE WE CAME HOME WE WERE TOLD COULD NOT USE ENTERTAIMENT ROOM FOR THE NEXT WEEK AS A BIG GROUP OFF GERMANS HAD TAKEN IT OVER THE BRITS HAD TO SIT EITHER IN BAR EREA WITH NOT MUCH ROOM OR OUTSIDE AS EVENINGS WERE QUITE COLD A LOT OF PEOPLE WERE LEFT TO SIT OUTSIDE IN THE COLD HAVE NEVER FELT LIKE A SECOND RATE PERSON IN ALL MY LIVE HAD FEELING HOTEL DID NOT LIKE BRITS FEEL SORRY FOR PEOPLE STILL THERE
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Bill
9 years 5 months ago
estival park 2 salou,just paid over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

10 years 3 months ago
Hi guys, we stayed in hotel 2, we originaly were booked into a single room which turned out to be on the 3rd floor over looking the service alley/road for the kitchens, firstly not a great view and more worrying was the fact our 2 boys, 4 years and 20 months are very good climbers, the chairs and table on the balcony would of made this room unstuitable for us.

It was also very small with 3 beds all in a row which left little space within the room, which we wanted to relax in once the kids were in bed asleep.

A quick call to reception to ask about an upgrade to a duplex room, turned up trumps and within 20 mins we had the key to a duplex room on the ground floor above the entertainment room. We were told that music would be loud and go on till 2330.

The upgrade we had already thought of doing whilst booking and cost another
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost beds .com

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum