Image of El Mouradi Port el Kantaoui Hotel

El Mouradi Port el Kantaoui Hotel

9 of 17 hotels in Port el Kantaoui

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 6 months ago
We spent eleven nights in May at this hotel It was our forth visit to Tunisia

The only thing that let the hotel down was the entertainment which like most things at the hotel is for the Russians who are there in number.

To be positive the food and staff were first class and the hotel is in an excellent location not far from the town.

During uor stay we went out on the boat paradise from the harbour Book it yourself we paid 30 dinars for to and enjoyed the 2 hour trip We also booked the barbie from the waiter for 27 dinars each. This was very enjoyableWe drank 2 bottles of wine while watching the entertainment and the food was good too. Great value for money.

Anyone who has a late flight be warned we were asked to leave our room 8 hours before we left for the airport. All the spare rooms were given to the Russian guests. This upset me as I had given plenty of tips to the hardworking staff but they are told to favour the Russians who don't tip them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lowcostbeds

Recommended
Hannah
11 years 1 month ago
I was reasonably impressed with this hotel (considering we
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Marc Johnson
11 years 2 months ago
First, lets get the dodgy bit over with.

We had read some varying reviews about the hotel before arrival, and were pre-warned that there was/had been work carried out, and to be wary of the state of some of the rooms awaiting refurb.

Anyway, we arrived at about 8pm, and having booked a sea-view we got checked in, and went to our room
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Swimm
11 years 6 months ago
Hotel rooms were being renovated when we arrived. If you were lucky enough to get a room with a new bathroom then you'll be fine. We did'nt - our toilette did'nt flush properly and the bath fittings were rusty. The floor and wall tiles were cracked and some were missing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Yvonne
12 years 1 month ago
All I can say is that if you go to this hotel you will have the most spectacular holiday! I cried my whole journey home....the hotel although not modern was in great condition and had all the amenities you would and could need. 3pools, pizzeria, beach, masseuse etc etc etc.

The food was really nice as it was buffet style you could select what you wanted. The desserts were really gorgeous. They even provide pancakes with whichever topping you desire in the afternoons which are an ideal snack....served my the loveliest guy called Abshymu(HI)!!

Personally the hotel staff made this holiday so special, they were the friendliest bunch of people I've ever met. They catered for all ages with yoga, water aerobics, dance classes ete, etc!Evening entertainment was hilarious Arbi the entertainer is so fantastic, if you go tell him I said hello!!

All in all this hotel has everything you could need, great facilities, staff, food and most importantly its got the weather. One things for sure I'l certainly be returning!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mum,dad, sister 22, brother 9 and myself 21

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
Brilliant as soon as we arrived at 12 midnight we were given a drink ,helped to our rooms.

The maids in the hotel were always cleaning , the waiters were brillant , the food was good, the children had a club to go to.

We were right on the beach ,my children were on the beach or in the pool ,all I can say is - brillant!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Brendan And Ann
12 years 5 months ago
Fantastic hotel couldnt ask for a better location.

Hotel staff very welcoming and friendly, couldnt do enough for us, type of staff that would make you return again( as we are,booked for June 2006 cant wait).

Thanks Allie, we shall look forward to being greeted by this wonderfull manager.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Darren
12 years 6 months ago
Arrived at the hotel very early in the morning, so first impressions were reserved until I had had a few hours kip!

But first impressions and over the week over the week as a whole I found much the same things. The hotel was kept very clean with the maids always visable somewhere (the public toilets check every half-hour for example) but like others have metioned the decor is dated and tired in much of the hotel, bar the public areas like retaurants, bars and foyer.

The staff very always professional and friendly and walked around with smiles on their faces.

Food was nothing spectacular, but was very edible and generaly quite tasty If you're the type to pile everything on your plate or are their for a fortnight, I could see it getting quite samey though.

The entertainment I didn't actually see very much of, but what I did catch bits of and what was advertised certainly didn't encourage me to take in any more than I did, this may be me however as I was more than happy to relax in the 'quiet' bar with a book and a beer...

Genreraly I found the hotel to be a great place to spend a week, and I will certainly be happy to stay their again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Suzanne
12 years 6 months ago
I went to this hotel with my family and a friend. We had a great holiday!

The hotel was clean but a little need of redecorating in the bathrooms I think. I hated the green tiles in the bathroom but bared them for 2 weeks. The rooms are good, beds were comfy and good size balcony. The maids came in every day to clean the room and to make the beds,etc. They were friendly and always said hello and asked how you were. If you didn't want them to clean your room or you were in there, there was a sign you could put on your door and they would come back later.

The hotel was very spacious, and quite a bit to do and day time entertainment was on every day. The entertainers were great, and always on the go and making people happy and they tried their best to get everyone involved in the games. Evening entertainment was good. They had a kids club first each day and then a show afterwards. You could also go to the nightclub which is on site afterwards which was fab!!! If you win a game during the day then you have to go up to get a certificate at night in front of everyone. I had to do this twice and it's a little embarrassing. I want to say thanks to the entertainers for making my holiday great. Especially Arbi - he was brill...

The hotel staff are so friendly and couldn't do more for you, they would always welcome us in the morning when we went down for breakfast and they would love to have a joke with you. Slso a thanks to James Bond, that's what we called him, he gave me, my friend and my mum a rose each which I though was lovely.

The food was nice, but after staying 2 weeks it did repeat a lot, and I got sick of eating meat and salad for tea each evening.

The hotel is in a good location, it is only a couple of minutes taxi ride to the marina in Port Kantaoui and the taxis are just at the top of the hotel, on your way back they drop you off right at the hotel front! Also the beach is about 1 min walk away.

I would recommend this hotel it would be great with family's, they love kids here, and they plenty going on.

I will be going back here soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
First impression as I walked in was the welcome given by the staff, very friendly even though we were late night arrivals. On looking around the reception it was very polished with a lovely spiral stairway.

Our room was very clean and the maid service was very good and I liked the way they made the beds up, top cover was made like a fan and night wear was laid on the bed indented at the waist. Clean towels every day.

The food was buffet style and I think they catered for everyone very well. At breakfast you could sit anywhere, where as at night they waiter sat you at a table you would use for your evening meal for the duration of your stay.

I cannot say too much of the entertainment as the week we stayed we only saw one show, but I did enjoy the one we saw.

We did like the location of this hotel as it was on the beach and an easy 25 minute stroll to the marina. I would most certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: