Image of Novotel New York Hotel

Novotel New York Hotel

17 of 51 hotels in Manhatten

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
226 West 52nd Street, New York, NY, United States

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 2 months ago
On arrival to the hotel we checked in very quickly, no queues. We had a booked a king room on a high floor with a view, which we received.
Our room was quite close to the lift and also the ice machine, I was concerned this would cause lots of noise within the room, but we did not hear anything from these, so were happy.

On arrival the room was very clean, and was then cleaned well on a daily basis, all public areas of the hotel were also spotless.

The location of the hotel was excellent, very close to the Subway station, with lots of shops, diners and coffee shops very close, and only a 5/10 minute walk to Times Square, which you can see from the hotel.

The staff were excellent, always polite and helpful, we did have a couple of issues with our room card not letting us into the room, but this was always solved promptly.

I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to both couples and families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin Atlantic

Recommended
Paul
11 years 5 months ago
This is a very arty decor hotel which is situated at the top of theatre district on Broadway/52nd St.

The hotel was fantastically placed when you exit the hotel and turn right the theatre district is right there .

Wonderful views of all the lights and shows which is going on.

The hotel is spotless and cleaned everyday and the staff always pleasant and say have a nice day 5 stars.

The only downside was paying $800 for 3 nights stay for a working man which is a lot of cash for me. On the internet its says $640 when you pay, all the taxes goes on ,just remember, but nevertheless excellent hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: continential

Recommended
Sara And Neil Whitton
11 years 9 months ago
Lovely hotel in perfect location, surrounded by bars and restaurants. The best steak ever at the place right downstairs from hotel.

Our view from our room was right down the middle of times square! amazing it really never stops.

Nice bar with lovely balcony(good for the smelly smokers)
Bar staff very friendly, nice atmosphere.

We used the very helpful concierge to book restaurants with his recommendation to our requirements.

Would def stay in this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Business Trip

Recommended
Tina, Kev And Steph
13 years ago
We spent 5 days at this hotel, and the location is excellent. there is a wonderful diner just below that do fantastic breakfasts! The bar/restaurant has an outdoor balcony which looks right out onto Times Square, which is a majical view on an evening.

The room was cleaned every day and the staff were friendly and efficient.
The hotel lobby/reception is a lot more glamorous that the rooms. They are clean and tidy but we found that the Best Western Hotels in the US offer more facilities and their rooms are generally larger(and a lot cheaper). But I would still recomment this hotel for it's prime location
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked independently

Recommended
Wragg
13 years 9 months ago
All rooms very clean and well looked after. Made to feel very welcome by friendly staff, from the moment you enter the hotel you are made to feel special.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: expedia

Recommended
Alan And Roz
15 years 2 months ago
I booked this holiday for my husband's 40th birthday and it was really special. THe hotel was in a great location, the staff were friendly and the view was spectacular.We loved the view over Time Square and loved people watching from our room.

What a wonderful time we had and would love to go back and we will.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended
David
15 years 5 months ago
We found the room and location to be just perfect for a short break in the city. The room was spotlessly clean and had great views down/across Times Square - enhanced due to being on one of the higher floors.

The staff were friendly and helpful (esp. the lobby staff.)

The bar area was a good place to relax attended to by friendly bar staff.

A great find like this hotel is one reason why we will visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: local travel agent

Recommended
Love2travel
15 years 6 months ago
This is one great hotel. We had a room with a view all the way down to Times Square. It was so amazing to sit and watch the active life on the street.

The rooms are very large and clean.

The breakfast is expensive but sooooo good.

We were traveling with our infant son, and the staff were very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum