Spain - Costa Blanca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in the Costa Blanca.
Hopefully, This link will give you an idea of the location of the building works. It is my first attempt at a google map, but I hope it helps you decide. The top marker is the apartment building. The centre one is the Rio Park. The lowest one is the Cultural centre.

Let me know if it doesn't work for you.
Hi Pebbles

It works for me, I'll have to have a go at that in future, saves scanning maps :tup
If you click on the blue markers, another little window opens and tells you which is which.

Well done, clever pants :rofl

sanji
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Well I didn't know if it would work, since I was logged in to google. Thanks for letting me know Sanji.
Thank you very much pebbles the link was a big help :tup The building work looks too near for my liking will speak with the agent again tomorrow.

Regards anais_uk
We stayed at the Vista Marr in July, the building work you mention are two Gigantic tower blocks that have risen next to the Rio Park & across from the Vista Marr. Although Building work had supposed to have stopped in the summer months we were awoke at 8am every weekday by banging and crashing coming from the site! My advice...take some earplugs!
Thanks tubs for the advice..........we have now managed to cancel the hol with a full refund. Didnt fancy being woke up every morning to the sounds of drills, diggers etc. We were offered to swop to other accommodation but at a premium so we opted for the full refund.

Best wishes anais_uk
Only too happy to help, there's nothing like 1st hand info! This wonderful site is full of it!
There is 2 blocks called doble which have gone up at the side across the road.The work to the left across the yelow brick road is the new cultural theatre centre it is low rise.With regarding this work it's been going on since last year.
We do have a dedicated topic about construction work taking place in Benidorm.