Image of Maleme

Maleme Holidays

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews

Hotels in Maleme, Greece

Image of Louis Creta Princess Hotel
3 of 3 hotels in Maleme
47 Reviews
Image of Maleme Mare Beach Resort Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Maleme
4 Reviews
Image of Mike Hotel & Apartments
1 of 3 hotels in Maleme
1 Review

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Burch
6 years 10 months ago
The beach was a serious let down the stones were so big you could twist your ankles however the swimming pools were excellent always kept clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Duncan
7 years 9 months ago
Maleme is barren and some of the buildings are derelict. There is little to do outside of the hotel and the beach is poor. It is very stoney and the waves can be very rough making it unsuitable for kids.

I would not visit Maleme again, or Crete even.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bill Campbell
7 years 9 months ago
Dead badger left on path to rot what a smell not very nice place outside of hotel. Few bars can get a good drink more than you can at this hotel don't think there was any alcohel in the drinks I don't drink at home but even I couldn't feel any affects of the drink.

If you are traveling with young children don't go anywere near the beach there is a shovel full of sand the rest it stone and gravel the waves are high and rough there is a srtong under current to.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pedel Family
8 years 8 months ago
the resort is spotless entertainment poor beach pebbly.would i visit again yes if it was a good price
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Greenwood
8 years 8 months ago
Very quiet resort, but you have everything you need in the hotel if your looking for a chilled out holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pearsons
8 years 9 months ago
The resort of Maleme bay is very quiet and there is very little around only a supermarket and a telephone box, the beach is nice and you get a lovely breeze in August which you need when the temparatures are in the 40's the sea is very pebbly but once you get in there is sand. The sea was very rough for most of the time we were there. The red flag was flying therefore swimming in the sea was not aloud
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Creevy Family
9 years ago
Maleme is lovely. It really is a typical low key, little Greek village. Entertainment is based around the hotels, but you can get a nice quiet drink either in one of the tavernas or little bars - let's face it if your coming somewhere quiet - that's just what you want any-way and eaxactly what you'll get!
It is definatly for couples or families wanting a peaceful holiday away from it all.
We loved it here - you could escape the bustle of the hotel (if you can call it bustle) and sit and have a quiet drink, while our little girl played on the playground, looking out at the sea and far beyond...
All in all a lovely little place and just how we imagined it to be...
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
WILLIAM EATON
9 years 8 months ago
For a great place to eat just take a short ten minute stroll in the opposite direction from all the hotels. You will come across a lovely place to eat. It is often used by all the locals, which is a great sign for quality. Nothing better than sitting late at night on the beach with a cooling breeze coming in from the sea. On the two occasions I eat their the food was superb and the staff very friendly.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jayne Miles
9 years 10 months ago
The resort is very quiet and the area is quite bleak but there are a few places nearby to eat which look nice and another town fairly close with more life.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hutchinsons
9 years 10 months ago
The hotel is a little out of the way from any main town, which isnt a bad thing if you prefer the quiet.

There is a free bus service put on by the hotel or with a 10 minute walk you will find some local shops / bars / supermarkets.

Overall a very nice area.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Louis Creta Princess Hotel
Maleme, Greece
The hotel was in a poor location it was cut off fr…
Image of Mike Hotel & Apartments
Mike Hotel & Apartments
Maleme, Greece
mikes hotel in maleme crete, well for me this hote…
Image of Maleme Mare Beach Resort Hotel
Maleme Mare Beach Resort Hotel
Maleme, Greece
The Maleme Mare Hotel is situated at the end of a …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu