Image of Jabeque Aparthotel

Jabeque Aparthotel

5 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Carles Roman Ferrer, 25, 07800 Ibiza (Balearic Islands), Spain

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years ago
I'm nearly 58 and returned to the Jabeque last week after 10 years away. I knew it had changed hands and reading the recent reviews, probably knew what to expect. Although check - in is not normally allowed until 14.30, we checked in at about half twelve lunchtime. Absolutely no problems. A photocopy of our passports was taken immediately, other places usually hold on to them for a day or so. Ended up in room 330 which is a corner room and enables you to see the sun rise and the sun disappear behind adjacent apt. block after 7pm. All day sun, what more could one ask for!
As we have stopped in these apartments before I knew what to expect. We had a small fridge which did the business AND a separate chillier in the sideboard, very handy for bottles. The maids visited our room every day to have a quick sweep and empty the bins, very efficient. The utensils provided were enough for our use and although there was only two of us, we were in a 2 bed roomed apartment (just in case one of us snored too much, lol). By hanging out the appropriate notice, you do have the choice to tell the maids not to disturb you.
Noise, what noise? I agree that the block was full of young Spaniards and Italians but I assume the noise they made was around the pool (which we didn't use, the beach is better in my opinion). I did expect the worst early morning but most of the time they came in at 6am put their music on for a few minutes then went quiet. This didn't bother me as I always get up early but I appreciate that it's not everyone's cup of tea. I would like to return next year but the rep informed me that Direct Holidays were thinking of dropping the Jabeque. I can understand this as there was no entertainment like there used to be when the place was full of Brits. It appears that GPS think they can make more money out of the 18-30 crowd but I don't think so.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
So I'm back from Ibiza and feeling low about returning to work monday

Came by to drop my review on Jabeque:

I would give Jabeque 3 out of 5.

The apartments are spacious and contain all you need. Nice bathroom with hairdryer attached to wall, small kitchen, separate bedroom, good aircon and all with seaviews from the balcony with table and 2 chairs. The pools were fantastic, a choice of 2. One quieter than the other, empty until about 10-11 am and again empty by 6. The poolbar was open every day and the drinks were a little cheaper than most bars.

I found that the location was fantastic. The 2 mile beach (the best on the Island) is just a couple of minutes away. Turn left towards Playa den Bossa as you exit the apartments. I spent ages on the beach, snorkelling in the sea and there is a great bar called the Bull on the beach front where its buy one get one free on most drinks all of the time (2 pints 4 Euro, 2 cocktails 6 Euro), they have sunbeds outside to hire, little expensive at 12 Euros for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella but if you are going to spend the day there its well worth it.

If you go right out of the apartments it takes about 5 mins to get to Figuerettes beach which is 1 mile long and also as some very nice restaurants on the beach front. Here there are always taxis you can jump into and only 5-6 Euros to Ibiza town.

We took a cruise to Furterventura (however its spelt ;p) costing 20 euros each. To be honest I wouldn't really bother with this if you only have 1 week. The viewing on the glass bottom boat was only waves rushing underneath. This island seemed even hotter than Ibiza, in fact scorching, a little too hot for me to enjoy. Not really worth visiting as seems just like another mirror of Ibiza but a 50 min boat trip each way.

After wasting money on food shopping in the little shops which sell beach gear, I discovered the supermarket up the road. As you exit apartments go right, cross over and turn left (2 mins away). The prices in there are less than half the price of the other shops (0.39 can of coke, 1 Euro litre of San Miguel).

There was some bad points as to why I never rated this apartment higher. I think we got the short straw with the choice of apartments as we were on the front of the apartments over the cafe across the road and opposite the 18-30 hotel. The windows were open all night, unable to close them so sometimes sleeping was inpossible. Motorbikes, singing, laughing all through the night. Also the staff were not helpful and fairly grumpy, often argueing. Generally tho the staff were quite good as they did tell people who had there music on loud to turn it off around 11.30 as there are some families with babies trying to sleep. Even tho the description of the hotel states recently renovated there were several items broken in the apartment and the kitchen utensils were filthy. The maids came every day but only made the beds and emptied the bins, no cleaning whatsoever inside the apartments, the table was still stained with coffee from previous occupants.

In all tho I had a fantastic time and would say the good points way outstanded the bad points and out of all the apartments in the area these have to be one of the best. I would maybe even go there again in the future.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
CH
9 years 4 months ago
On arrival we were allocated a 1 bed apartment instead of the 2 bedroom we had booked and paid for.

We were eventually given the right room type, but it was evident that it had not been cleaned for a long time as everything was dirty. I had to wash all the crockery and cutlery before we could use it. The toaster was broken and the kettle was in a really bad state. All the doors and windows had been screwed shut and we had to wait 3 days before they sent someone to unbolt them so we could actually open them.

We also had to wait 3 days for cleaners to actually come and clean the rooms, and provide the right bedlinen as we had a double bed, but only single sheets/blankets etc.

The hotel was certainly in no hurry to sort out our problems, and I felt it was very poor value for money overall.

I would not visit this particular hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

10 years 1 month ago
The Jabeque is now owned by a company called GPS Hotels and they have quite a few grouped together in figuretas, these all seem mainly aimed at the 18-30 club set. The hotel itself is excellent, very clean with daily maid service, aircon, and stunning sea views from the rooms and is prefectly situated to explore figuretas or nearby playa d'en bossa. As previously stated there is absolutely no entertainment and very few families staying at this hotel. We found ourselves virtually with a private pool until the clubbers got up in the afternoon and the pool quickly became unuseable for the children. So much so we asked to be moved by superbreaks who had placed us here when our first choice accommodation had fallen through. Would go back if we were a young couple with no kids, but it's not really ideal for a family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Superbreaks

Recommended
L Lee
10 years 2 months ago
We arrived at this hotel after being moved from a dump in the centre of playa den bossa, this hotel was like a five star compared to what we were first put in. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned daily if required.
Looking at the other reviews which were from a couple of years ago it mentioned entertainment, there was no entertainment but plenty of lovely restaurants and bars within five min walk. As mentioned previously Marcos is well worth a visit, lovely food and views to die for.
Much better location for families than the centre of playa den bossa.
No complaints at all and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays travel

Recommended
Jayne Fry
11 years 1 month ago
Just arrived back from the Sirenis Jabeque(Habekie) after a great two weeks stay. Stayed in a one bed apartment which was just right for us with a sofa bed in the lounge. Lovely sea view from our lounge where we watched all the boats and planes go past.

The pool wasn't heated but nice once you're in! No inflatables allowed except for armbands and rubber rings though which was a bit of a disappointment.

Entertainment was good but inside bar doesn't open till 10pm but once it is you can get a proper pint in a jug and nice reasonably priced cocktails.

Cannot fault position of hotel as is within walking distance of waterpark, Figueretas and Playa d'en Bossa resorts and beach also Ibiza town.

Staff were pleasant and helpful when needed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Fiona M
11 years 2 months ago
The Jabeque is in a fantastic location and the views from balcony just fantastic.

The pools were great, clean and we always got sunbeds despite being there in July. the sunbeds were not very comfortable, I prefer the canvas type.

We did not eat in Jabeque as there were so many nice places close by.

The apartment was spacious and clean. We had a problem with a wardrobe door which jammed and it was repaired within an hour.

I would recommend this hotel for the fantastic location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Baker
11 years 2 months ago
The hotel is in an excellent location.

Only 10 mins from the busier resort of Bossa and a mere 5 mins from the promenade of Figuretas. Entertainment at the hotel is ok, but a little low key. The guy organising the entertainments is lovely and works extremely hard.

One good point is the hotel request that sunbeds are not reserved, and up to a point this was adhered to. Most mornings, there were plenty of sunbeds available, and not many people took to reserving them.

The hotel is very clean, beds and towels changed daily, and you only have to ask at reception if there is anything you want. We had a 14 yr old boy with us; and there is not much there for teenagers- thank goodness for Nintendo.

All in all, had a very enjoyable holiday there and would return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Baker
11 years 2 months ago
The hotel is in an excellent location. Only 10 mins from the busier resort of Bossa and a mere 5 mins from the promenade of Figuretas.

Entertainment at the hotel is ok, but a little low key. The guy organising the entertainments is lovely and works extremely hard, One good point is the hotel request that sunbeds are not reserved, and up to a point this was adhered to. Most mornings, there were plenty of sunbeds available, and not many people took to reserving them.

The hotel is very clean, beds and towels changed daily, and you only have to ask at reception if there is anything you want. We had a 14 yr old boy with us; and there is not much there for teenagers- thank goodness for Nintendo.

All in all, had a very enjoyable holiday there and would return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
John&lyn Vincent
11 years 3 months ago
The Jabeque is well positioned in a quiet area between Figuretas and Playa den Bossa, it has a large sundeck with 2 pools and loads of sunbeds.

There is access to the sea but no beach only rocks. We were lucky enough to get a two bedroomed apartment with balcony overlooking the sea. Well equiped kitchenette, toaster,kettle,mini-grill etc. Seperate air-con in lounge and main bedroom, plenty of clean towels but room could have been cleaned better.

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, reception ladies a special mention 5*.

Entertainment in daytime pretty standard rifle shooting,waterpolo etc, evenings it was poor so we went out.

Lack of resonable bar food and no direct access to a beach is the only letdown.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama/my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.