Image of Palm Garden Apartments

Palm Garden Apartments

12 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Calle Alzines, 07818 San Jose, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Leah And Jayde And Rest Of Girls
8 years 1 month ago
it was okay, be prepared to spend a bomb though. the hotel food is sooo expensive, and really not worth the money in the slightest. bit of a disapointment really. it might just have been a bad week. dont let this put you off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Sue,Liz,Libby,Gemma
10 years 10 months ago
The Palm Gardens Apartments were great! The accomodation was very clean and tidy with cleaners comming every other day to make the beds and tidy up.
Sheets were changed twice during the week. Towels were changed frequently during the week too. Beds were comfortable but the bed settee looked very small.

Never cooked at all during that week as there is a restaurant downstairs open from 9am til late at night serving breakfast, lunch and dinner also snacks ice-cream etc.. etc... at very reasonable prices English fry up reccomended, but beware the chicken curry!!!! Childrens menu was good super value for money.

The location of the hotel was only a short walk to the beach and shops. The bus stop into ibiza town is opposite Burger King and only cost 1.20 euro. You can change buses quiet easily at Ibiza bus station and straight onto other waiting buses to Es Cana Hippy Market (well worth a visit) San Antonio,or other main towns. Would visit this hotel in the future :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Anita
10 years 11 months ago
The apartments were very spacious with hugh verandas, the rooms get cleaned every 2 days and is always left spotless.

The food in the bar was excellent save your money and eat here you can get exactly the same as on the main strip but at over half the price.

Martin and his bar staff cannot do enough for you and have patience of saints when it comes to the kids. My 8 year old daughter was always entertained by him. Watch those shots he gives you you could well have a hangover in the morning!

Couldn't fault the hotel pool it right size if they had entertainment in the evenings you wouldn't go anywhere else and would probably come home with quite a bit of cash left
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
A.harvey
11 years ago
The palm gardens is a small hotel set in a mainly Spanish neighbourhood, no bad thing.

Location is everything in this resort if travelling with a family and the palm gardens is terrific. The hotel is very clean, but we found the rooms rather small since they had added another bed into the twin room for my son to sleep in (yes 3 beds in a twin) my other son got the sofa.

No aircon ceiling fans were ok, if you managed to get under one.

The staff were ok but my 9yr old often got blanked in the bar in favour of people who returned often, who seemed to take president and hogged the bar all day, First Choice have since pulled out of palm gardens, but we found it okay since location is key in this resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Mark
11 years 1 month ago
Just returned from Palm Garden and had a great time. The complex is small and friendly and exceptionally clean. Our room was well maintained and quite adequate. The pool area is where we spent most of our days as it was great for the kids they had their own part and the whole area was spotless and cleaned every day. The airconditioned bar area was a welcomed relief from the heat. Very quiet location but lively down the road a few minutes walk ideal for families well recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Susan
11 years 1 month ago
Very clean.

Great apartment service apartment cleaned 3 times a week with new sheets and towels.

Excellent food and good prices no need to eat in apartment.

Staff can not do enough for you nice to have air-conditioning in restaurant.

A lovely place for the family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Graham
11 years 2 months ago
The Hotel was great, really clean, pool area although small was really nice. Rooms clean, could do with aircon but the ceiling fan made it bearable.

Had an issue with the fridge not working and the maintence guy couldnt understand what I was telling him about the freezer compartment working but the fridge wasnt. Bit annoying as my Buds were never cold! :-)

Really good pool bar, air con and good food and drinks. Would recommend the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years ago
What brilliant apartments. Really clean and central to all your needs.

The staff were great, really friendly and nothing was to much for them. The kitchen area was small and with basic items. (no work surface!) spacious bathroom, living area and bedroom. Nice sized balcony too.

Pool was on the small size but more then adequate with a small area of it for toddlers. Food in bar was very nice and well priced as were the drinks. (sangria is a must!). Many thanks to martin and all staff for everything.

Can highly recommend these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: unijet

Recommended
Mr Mervyn Groves
12 years ago
1 bed apartment living small bedroom good balcony top class. Cleaned most days.

The staff could not be more helpful, Martin and Vicente help to make the place.

Our rep tom was very good and helped make the holiday.

Food in the bar was excellent, no matter what time of day or night.

We would go back again, pool area good and clean.

Would recommend the Palm Gardens to anyone with no worries.

Location close to shops, bars and the beach is not far away. Quiet at night. Suitable for families and very good for any disabled people, with plenty of ramps and a lift.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Thornton
12 years ago
Great Apartments have stayed in several hotels/apartments in Playa Den Bossa and this is one of the best. Friendly staff, clean rooms with big balcony. Room by the pool most days. Pools always clean.

Within easy walking distance from the great beach and plenty of bars and shops.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.