Image of Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel

Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel

2 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa

5 out of 5 from 25 reviews
3 stars
Playa d En Bossa, 07817

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mark
7 years 11 months ago
we decided to to go all inclusive which proved to be right as some of the bars are expensive,
the food is ok some times it could have been a bit hotter. we always found something to eat,
hotel staff very friendly .
the entertainment team were excellent they all worked really hard.
not many english guest in this hotel, lots of italians, our 12 year old son found this hard going at some of the activities (football etc),gave up going after a few days, because no one to talk to
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
The Bird Family
8 years 10 months ago
Was moved from the Fiesta Algarb where we have stayed for the last 2 years prior to the holiday as the company are no longer dealing with the Fiesta Algarb.We have stayed in fiesta hotels because we always got a child price upto the age of 16 which makes a difference in school holidays.

This hotel is no longer a Fiesta hotel and is apparently undergoing an upgrade. The reception area and has recently been decorated with comfortable leather sofas and air conditioning.

The pool and outside areas are clean and the pool is large but as usual there is not enough sunbeds for the size of the hotel.We noticed beds were being reserved from the night before and if you didnt have your towel on a bed by eight am you had no chance of getting one. The only chance of getting 3 together was to set the alarm and get up at 7 am to reserve ours. Kinda defeats the idea of a relaxing holiday!!!

The food was your average hotel buffet style and the staff are so keen on clearing the empty plates from the table that they knocked our sons teeth as he was drinking at the time. This makes you feel rushed.

Some of the bar staff are slow and they dont see who has been standing at the bar....they just serve the people who shout the loudest so you need to be pushy and shout up to get served at peak times.

There was a good entertainment programme and our son (age 15) found lots to get involved in although the childrens games go up to the age of 16 he found it preferable to play with the adults as he is nearly 6ft tall.

This hotel had a bad location. Its right on the edge
of the resort near the airport and the walk into the resort takes about half an hour to get to the nearest bar or eating place.

Rooms are shabby and in need of updating and air conditioning. Our room had an infestation of ants and when we complained to the rep she told us the island was full and we would be unable to get moved "just complete a complaints form".We didnt bother!

We will not be visiting this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Mary Wade
9 years ago
Just returned from a great holiday in this hotel, (3 adults travelling with 11 kids age range 17 to 1 years) location is excellent with direct access to sandy beach, pool was very clean, rooms cleaned each day with fresh sheets and towels if required.

Great selection of food on offer for all. Entertainment was as expected and covered all age groups and pool side entertainment was enjoyed by all, not hassled to join in if you didn't want to but all ours did!

The staff are very friendly and although the entertainment went on til midnight, the noise in the hotel after hours was limited and didn't disturb us at all.

There is little noise from planes but after a day you get used to it and in fact the baby loved watching them and it ditn't effect the holiday.

The only downside is the rooms don't (as yet) have AC so it is hot and sticky but again you get used to it. There is a fan on the ceiling which was fine.

Overall we all had a great time and would recomend this holiday to anyone with kids. Waterparc is in walking distance and very reasonably prices (about 18euro adult, 10 euro kids) we spent whole day there and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
This hotel has recently changed management,it was a Fiesta hotel but they have pulled out and it is still owned by the same person but run by Luxos hotel group.Several changes have been made but they are improvements,most of the original staff are still there.We have been four times and will definitely return again soon.All the staff were happy and worked very hard,all areas were cleaned regularly,the rooms are basic but are due to be refurbished this winter.

The entertainment team were really enthusiastic and worked really hard,they were fantastic with the children and friendly all the time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Anna
10 years ago
I went as a family. Hotel was lovely. I would go back to this hotel. The entertainment was great for kids.

The pool was cleaned every day.

I cannot wait to go back here in August.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Steve
10 years 10 months ago
Steve said;

Our party has been going to this hotel for several years and we will be returning. The facilities on offer cover a wide age range and the entertainment team work extremely hard. The parties age range is 9 years to 78years including 3 teenagers.
This is a popular hotel and we meet families with their kids that have also been going several years.

The hotel rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day, one of the downsides is that most rooms do not have airconditioning (the rooms in block 1 have air conditioning you ca upgrade if rooms are aviable for a small supplement)all rooms do have a ceiling fan , and the rooms that do not face the sun in an afternoon are also cooler.

The food is varied and of good quality,as in previous years we upgraded to all inclusive which is exceptional value for money.

The hotel is close to the airport great for plane spotting, this hotel offers so much the noise from the planes becomes unnoticeable. Great for drop offs not too long a coach trip after the flight.

Overall the Bahamas enables our family to have a relaxing enjoyable holiday, provides activities and entertainment for a very wide age range. Well done. Looking forward to seeing all the staff and other families next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Martin
10 years 10 months ago
Just had 2 weeks at the Bahamas Beach Club and it lives up to all the good reports.
Rooms were big enough for 2 adults and 2 small children, the towels were replaced daily and the sheets changed regularly. The grounds and pools are well kept and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

We went for the all inclusive option 17 euros adults and 10 euros children per day and it was well worth it. There was plenty of options for those just on drinks package as the hotel had pool bar and snack bar offering food and there was also a beach bar for lunchtime.

The hotel is right on the beach so returning for lunch was no problem although a couple of days we ordered the packed lunch which when supplemented with a tube of pringles from the supermarket had everything we needed. The beach bar is not part of the hotel however and so to take advantage of the all inclusive drinks you need to return to the pool bar which isn't far and nobody questioned us taking the drinks on the beach.

The hotel entertainment was all you would expect, mini disco followed by bingo and quiz followed by a show. The staff put a great deal of effort into everything and although I didn't see many of the shows as the youngest was going to bed everything I did see was most enjoyable.

There were many nationalities at the hotel and so in addition to the Thomson kids club the hotel also ran its own activities for the kids throughout the day so there is something to keep them busy just about all the time. There were also plenty of adult activities to take part in and the staff did take no for an answer if you didn't want to join in, there was no pressure.

Many of the reports comment on the aircraft noise and the brochure says may experience some but I wasn't prepared for how close to the airport it actually was. When we boarded the plane to come home we could see the hotel at the end of the runway, it's that close. Having said that as people say you quickly get used to it and it didn't spoil our holiday one bit. The planes came into land over the resort for most of the time but on a couple of occasions, both weekends, they took off over us and the noise was noticeably louder.

The resort however isn't up to much, made up of a couple of streets it's a place for the twenty something clubbers. Take the train from outside the hotel which does a there and back through the resort to get a feel for it, you can hop off and back on at any of the stops. There were a couple of places with kids rides which we visited a few times but apart from that didn't venture much from the hotel.

We did visit Ibiza Town one day which is worth a trip, apparently even better at night. The bus starts at the Palm Beach hotel next door so getting there was no problem. However coming back was a bit of a scrumage. The bus leaves from a central point in town and as all travellers are not British and mostly the clubbers it's a general free for all to get on. If you have the time and inclination it's possible to walk back as it's not too far, although too far for little legs.

Overall great time, would return to Ibiza, definitely use fiesta hotels again but although I won't put anyone off and it didn't spoil the trip I would go to a different resort next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
Audrey Krendler
10 years 11 months ago
This was our fifth consecutive visit to this hotel which obviously speaks volumes. We meet the same families most years as the hotel looks after the kids really well which allows the parents to have a more relaxed holiday.

The rooms are basic but are clean and well sized, the only complaint is that only one block of rooms have air cond. We have always managed okay with the ceiling fan but this year had to pay a lot to hire a large fan as it was so hot at night.

The staff are mostly the same each year so we have built up a good relationship and the service is excellent.

The food does get a bit repetitive so we take advantage of eating at the other Fiesta Hotels in the resort.

The Algarb is great and the views from the dining room are amazing!

There are a few nice restaurants in the resort if you fancy a change from hotel food.

The first three visits to this hotel we had a great head entertainer Kuky and although the team do well and provide great entertainment, for us the quality of the head entertainer has dropped and this spoils it a little.

We keep in touch with a couple of the entertainers all year and meet with them on our annual trip, they are usually in nearby hotels and it is nice to build up these relationships as the entertainers work so hard to please.

Our son in 14 and he loves it here, there is always plenty on for him and as we upgrade to all inclusive he can get his own drinks and food with his friends which gives him much more freedom and if he is happy so are we!

We are going back in July 2007 and can't wait to do it all again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
The Roberts Family
11 years ago
Lovely hotel, and only 2 mins. walk, through the bar at the end of the hotel to the beach. A very short transfer from the airport, but the aircraft coming over the top and landing, really doesn't bother you.

Food quality is good, and you can upgrade to All incl. which covers mid-day meal and snacks from the pool bar for e760. Or you can choose just drinks (local beer and spirits) for e600. These are costs for 2 Adults. and 2 Children for the 2 weeks.

Rooms are a nice size with a ceiling fan and tv(limited english channels, SKY News and Eurosport) kept nice and clean by the maids and hotel grounds are well kept too.If you want to hire a fridge, get it from the hotel, and not the Thomson reps.

Not many umbrellas around the pool, so if you want a bit of shade, you need to get up reasonably early to get one.

We were a bit disapointed with the location of the hotel in relation to the resort. it was a 10 min. walk to the start of the resort and found most of the bars were loud music type bars with big screens and not really the family type with nothing for young children to do. This is where I would recommend upgrading to the inclusive drinks package. If you are going to have 5 or 6 drinks throughout the whole day and dinner then you have already had your money's worth, with the night yet to come.

Hotel staff are ok. Some of the reception staff dont seem very friendly at times. Bar staff are excellent, especially Mar and Gloria in the outside bar. There are many different nationalities staying here (Italians, Germans, Austrians, Dutch, Spanish and French, I'm sure i've missed some out) and they will push in front of you at the bar, or in the restaurant.
Bars open at 10.30 and close at 01.30, however you will pay for your drinks after 12.00 midnight.

Entertainment is good, with most shows put on by the hotels animacion team headed by Boris, who are all fantastic. Cris (the king of carracticus), Xavi (the fire eater), Charlotte, Manja and Natasha all doing a fantastic job, with their different shows (Mamma Mia, Chicago, Moulin Rouge, Sister Act, etc,etc) with Kids disco starting at 8.30 and the main show at 10.00

All in all, a great hotel, on the beach, and only 10 mins from the airport, but if you have young children, not a very family orientated resort, but if you are happy just venturing out for a paper, and maybe a lilo for the kids, and want to spend your holiday in the hotel by the pool and on the beach , then it's ideal.

Happy Holidays....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended
JAN AND FAMILY
11 years 1 month ago
This was our first holiday at this hotel.

The food is great with a lot of choice.

The maids come in every day and do a great job.

The location is perfect with the beach right on your doorstep, and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

Now the entertainment in the best I have seen, they are great and kids will love this. They go out their way to give you a great holiday and there is always something for you to do, there were 12 of us that went and we plan on all going back. I would rate this hotel as 100/100 and would recommend anyone going to this.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.