Image of Club Migjorn Apartments

Club Migjorn Apartments

14 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
2 stars

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 1 month ago
We had two apartments 1 x 1 bed and 1x 2 bed both were really clean and well equipped with fridge, toaster, cutlery, crockery and microwaves. They are spread out over four floors and also have a roof terrace which is lovely. The staff are really helpful and the migjorn is right near the beach about 3min walk and also next to shops etc. We ate out all the time so cant comment on food or the entertainment but, there did seem plenty for the kids. These apartments are great and the only reason I would not go back is that I would not go to playa den bossa again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sam
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed as a family group in a FIVE, Yes five floored apartment! On the first floor of the complex.

We have three children; two are special needs and we had specifically asked prior to booking for a one floor apart only.

The windows did't lock, The door didn't lock and we had to put a chair behind it and pile stuff on it so we would hear if anyone tried to get in at night we repeatedly reported this, nothing was done.

The bathroom was rank and directly above a steep flight of steps (one of four flights within apart) My daughter slipped and fell down these stairs when the floor was dry, thank god it wasn't wet. she was badly bruised and shaken.

The equipment was shabby and we had to buy cups. The bedding was grubby and worn and the hotel give you a leaflet at check in telling you to keep everything locked as theft is common here. (we caught cleaners in our apart for no reason, The apart had been cleaned hours earlier and our locked luggage had been tampered with.

The apart was not particularly clean, and despite being told no repeatedly, the cleaners barged in and woke my three sleeping children and would not leave when repeatedly told to do so, this was round 8am more than once. I wouldn't mind if they did a good job.

The shower is salt water and a pathetic dribble if you can get any water. My daughter and I had such severe skin irritation from this that we needed attention from a doctor on returning home.

We arrived late at night (around 11pm) and asked the barman could we eat there, and there was nothing but crisps available. So, we asked where to go for food and he said everywhere shut. What rot, The main street is behind the building and open very late.

The pools are freezing, two are far too deep for young children but ok for teens, and the third is a very busy baby pool. It was very very busy and unsupervised kids ran wild around the pool during the day and morons threw each other in the pool after clubbing at 3am most nights and stayed for ages messing round, screaming and shouting.

The shop was well stocked but dear. Things are cheaper in the big complex on the opp corner.

Our friend and her daughter had the same problems in the 2 bed apart they had, also they were above the main road opposite a busy noisy bar and hardly slept at night.

I DO NOT recommend going here. I read all the write ups and though it could't possibly be that bad. How wrong I was.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Chris
10 years ago
We arrived at 1am and escorted to room by the helpful able. Opened the apartment and wow four floors including roof terrace.

Had migjorn breakfast every morning costing 2.95 euros.

2 swimming pools with ample sunbeds.

Had something going on most nights being either a show or bingo. Kids mini disco and quizes provided by entertainer alan.

Staff friendly and efficent.

Facilities include pool tables, air hockey, table tennis, internet and late check out room which cost 30 euros.

Ample supermarket for all your needs on site resonably priced.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our week and recommend these apartments especially for families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Recommended
Joan & Keith
10 years ago
Arrived around 3.00am due to flight delay. Was escorted to our apartment by a lovely friendly chap who carried my case for me. The apartment was lovely and spacious and could not have been in a better location. All the facilities at the Migjorn were excellent. A lovely bar which did great food. The kitchen (which you could see into whilst sat at the bar) was spotless. Supermarket on site with everything you need including bread being baked constantly. Would certainly go again. Good value for money
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Steve Taylor
10 years 9 months ago
The apartments themselves were very clean and tidy. The maids came 3 or 4 times a week. The apartment itself was set out over 3 floors with a large balcony on top looking out to the sea. The rooms were very good although the water from the taps was salt water so not very nice when having a shower but we got used to it. The apartments themselves are directly under the flight path so noise from the planes is loud but, I, personally didn't find it too annoying however some people may. But I do think that the airport closes in the early hours of the mornings on a few days as there didn't seem to be a lot of planes landing then.

The pools are very clean and there was enough sunbeds about although I imagine in the high season there would be a shortage.

Some apartments do look out onto a busy main road and are directly opposite a German Bar which plays loud music till the very early hours. The apartments are located right in the middle of the main strip in Playa D'en Bossa and it is about a 5 minute walk to the water park.

The reception is very good and the staff were very friendly. They even had commission free exchange on sterling travellers cheques and the rate was very good. The safety deposit boxes are located in reception and are very good value however it can be annoying when the reception closes during the day if you need money.

All in all the apartments were very good and very clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Duckering
10 years 11 months ago
We have been to these apartments about 12 times in total.

Previous years they have been with airtours which was much better as the holiday was aimed at families with was much better with the entertainment and the group ages that stayed there.

The apartments were not as good as we also feel that the cleanliness of the apartments has also gone downhill.

We also went with another family and one member found bugs/insects crawling in her bed. The staff are brilliant especially the chef Paco who is getting quite good at english now especially swear words.

We are not sure if we will visit this hotel again as it has gone downhill.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mr Rowney
10 years 11 months ago
This was a very noisy place too stay .

My family could hardly get too sleep.I did not feel safe at night in bed.

Drunk people walking home in morning made most noise.

Will not be back!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

S Fox
11 years ago
Just back from ibiza today....

Many of the apartments are either old fashioned inside and need revamped.... mine was one!!! No locks on windows, wooden shutters which had to be locked when out. 2 ring gas stove dining table/chairs had cobwebs on it.
cutlery well used, and back to the stone age with the tin opener.

Many of the rooms are in noisy locations and the apartments are on the flight path so you can read all the plane number etc...........

Needs a total refurb. Expected better from Thomson's
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Rach& Phil
11 years 11 months ago
Stayed in a self catering appartment and it was great, lots of space and a big balcony, the only downsound was that we faced a open-air bar (only went on til midnight) but it was very loud, but this would only affect a couple of appartments.

The others are not affected. The first night it was a problem as we were tired, but we quite enjoyed it, listening to the music on the balcony in the evening, watching the sun go down.

The appartment was clean, lots of clean towels and the maid cleaned and tided about 4 times within the week. The swimming pool and the swimming area were extremly clean.
Location was great, 1 minute from the beach and access to all shops, clubs and bars. During the day it is a perfect family resort and in the evening if you choose to turn into a party animal, you can do so.

The staff were helpful and always responded quickly if you needed anything. The onsite shop was well stocked. Hotel entertainment was good with a range of acts from parrot tricks to girl/boy bands.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Leah Stewart
12 years 9 months ago
Club Migjorn apartments. Not very clean. Good location. Small apartments. Nice food but expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.