43 independent reviews of the Fiesta Palm Beach Club
Address: Playa d en Bossa, 07817
Fiesta Palm Beach Club
Fiesta Palm Beach Club Location
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Playa d en Bossa


4/5
Fiesta Palm Beach Club Fiesta Palm Beach Club is rated 4.14 out of 5 from 43 Reviews
77% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (43 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Fiesta Palm Beach Club Reviews

4/5
4
"Spotless!"
Elaine visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in September 2010
The hotel was spotless, room’s cleaned every day, pool cleaned every evening. Good selection of food. The location was not too bad (sometimes too hot to walk into town).

Bus stop just outside, every 20 mins take you to Ibiza town and then only 20 mins ride to Aan Antanio.

Hotel staff were great, entertainment usual holiday stuff but they really put everything into it. Brilliant with the children there something for them all the time.
A pain when you have to sign for everything you drink when your All inclusive and small plastic cups, that was the only down side. All in all is was a good hotel and would go back in a few years.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

lynda mcternan had a holiday at Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in October 2009
Room on arrival had not been cleaned - hairs on floor in room and bathroom asked for move and was given one. No sound proofing between rooms. Rooms left unlocked if cleaners were in when you were at beach etc. Hotel at end of island next to airport and most of the resort closed as end of the season. Entertainment awful. Would not return to this hotel or Playa D\'en Bossa again but would return to a busier part of Ibiza but earlier in the season.

Tour Operator: skytours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

janet winsor had a holiday at Fiesta Palm Beach Club in July 2009
everything was good about hotel but for the entertainment. the reviews i have read has stated very good but that was from 2 years ago. now it is very bad for adults, the childrens is good and the entertaiment team are very friendly, but their shows are not so good, this is the only thing that lets the hotel down badly, apart from that it is very good

Tour Operator: thompsons
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

ann stayed at Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in July 2009
well the hotel isnt bad a little dated but ok, but its the fiesta team they are so bad the shows they put on are rubbish the whole entertainment is bad, the bar is very expensive 6.50 for a glass of sangra.
this is a super family hotel i didnt see any evidance of this and we been to lots of superfamily hotels is just a cheap hotel which is realy a 3 star suped up in the broucher to a 4 star which it is far from i will not be going back and feel it was a waste of money sorry if your going .

Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

ann had a holiday at Fiesta Palm Beach Club, Playa d en Bossa in July 2009
we visited in july the hotel wasnt that busy but full off germans where it states exclusive to uk customers in the thomson book.
very poor entertainment from the fiesta team unsuitable for children.
food very good as well as the thomson kids club excerlent.
but overall not worth the money there is alot nicer places to go planes fly so low over the hotel feels like they touch the top of the roof.
not a good place 2go to

Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Shammie stayed at Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in September 2008
Just stayed in this hotel for 1week.It was absolutely fantastic.Food was lovely the beach was right next door the staff were good and the entertainment was fabulous.Will be bookin to go next year hopefully.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Davis had a holiday at Fiesta Palm Beach Club, Playa d en Bossa in September 2007
Just visited this hotel with my husband, 5 year old son and a 6 month old baby. As with previous visits to Fiesta the standards of cleanliness are very high. The rooms are spacious and the food is good,although the childs buffet is very very limited and the desserts were poor.
The beach, which is a stones throw from the hotel, is lovely and very clean.
The thing which disappointed us is that it seems you have to be part of a smokers club to enjoy the evening entertainment as most people have no consideration for children and the harmful effects of passive smoking! There should be designated smoking areas.
It is beneficial to go all inclusive on your first day as the drinks are expensive.
The staff are very friendly apart from the odd one!
Overall, a nice break away but we won\'t be visiting again.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

elliott visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel in September 2007
First visit to this hotel have just returned and wont be returning,

Hotel has other tour comp other than thompson so we had lots of groups of foreign lads returning home from 3-6 am playing football in the corridors and banging on the bedroom doors laughing and joking because they were waking up families,not great!

Hotel was very nice and clean,friendly staff,evening entertainment by the fiesta staff was great but the thomson reps shows were very unproffesional and treated as a joke by most of them,some were embarrasing to watch,definitely the worst i have ever seen.

kids reps were all fantastic,great with the kids,club open every day except wednesday from 11-1.With mini disco from eightish every night,yes you will be singing the songs after a few nights!

food very good kids buffet poor not much selection,well worth doing the all inclusive drinks option purchase ...
on arrival,as drinks are expensive.

Right on beach with beachbar,huge pool and small kids pool lots of sunbeds but they were being reserved from 12 in the night by most people who would then go down the beach leaving others to sit on plastic chairs which was really unfair.Area around pool is paved and lethal when wet saw lots of accidents where people young and old cracked their heads after slipping some ending up with a hospital visit and a very large bill.

Overall it was ok but nowhere near the quality of the other superfamilies i have stayed at.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Lorissa visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in August 2007
I have just arrived back from club palm beach,
it was the best holiday ive ever been too.

The location was good, the beach wasnt more than 5 steps away and the food you had a different selection of everyday.

Well what can i say about the reps,they were amazing
and they kept me smiling throughout the holiday especially oskar !!

The Entertainment was good the reps had you involved.

i would definately go back to this hotel !

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Mrs Denham visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in August 2007
Will not be returning to Palm Beach Club, this should not be sold as a Thomson Superfamily holiday. There were lots of single sex groups and as Thomson was not the only operator at the hotel there were a lot of German and Spanish holiday makers. The standards of clenliness at the hotel were very poor, definatly not what you would expect from a 3 star hotel, had to be moved room on arival as the room we were allocated was disgusting, it didn\'t look like it had been cleaned in the last 6 months and mould was growing on the curtains. I booked this holiday after reading all the great reveiws, but after speaking to people in the hotel some of them had been returning to this hotel for 10 years, some of them even twice in one year! ...
reveiws misleading as most have not been anywhere else to compare it with. would not return if it were free!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Holidayheaven visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in August 2007
This holiday was our best one in a long time and the thing that stands out most is the entertainment. Daytime there was loads of choice and the night time shows put on by the Fiesta team were fantastic. Laura and Oskar were great reps who definately added to the holiday experience, will definately be returning.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Bevan stayed at Fiesta Palm Beach Club in July 2007
Lets start off with the worst feature of the hotel.Sun bed reservations started at 0530 hours and by 0730 there were hardly any beds left, some sunbeds were left unused but with towels on all day. The staff did nothing to prevent this. There is also a lack of umbrellas at this hotel, there only seemed to be about 20 for the whole of the very large pool area, it is cheap enough to buy one down the road for about 6 euros rather than get up at 0530 to reserve 1.
The entertainment is aimed at children and families and did not impress us at all, allthough the reps etc did try and worked very hard.
We booked half board at the hotel but upgraded on arrival to all inclusive,which cost 240 euros for the 2 of us for 1 week. ...
This was very good value and included lunch in the main dining room or snacks in the bars and all drinks from 1000 to 2400 hours( local brands only of course)and bottled water .
The food in the restaurant was of a very reasonable standard, allthough it could have been hotter at times. There was always something even for the pickiest of eaters.At breakfast it was better to go for the fresh omelettes and at lunch and dinner the show cooked food then it was guaranteed to be hot and of course there were chips available at every meal.
Most of the staff were very good and the majority spoke very good english.
The hotel is right on the beach and is about a 15/20 minute walk from the village, Ibiza town is only a short taxi ride away if you fancy more nightlife.
Rooms are kept very clean, sheets changed every 3 days, towels every day. Air con good and quiet,bathroom good but hot water could get scarce on occasions.
The hotel uses sea water via a desalination plant for the bathrooms and can be very salty, so use bottled water for cleaning your teeth and a good shampoo for your hair ,its almost impossible to get any lather from the soap.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

p yendall visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club, Playa d en Bossa in May 2007
Recently stayed at here. I cannot fault this hotel at all. The hotel is clean the staff are friendly and the entertainment is brilliant both for adults and children.

There is also a Thomson kids club the reps that run it are totally mad.

It is also a good idea to upgrade to drinks inclusive or all inclusive if you like a drink as these can be a bit expensive if you are staying half board or full board.

Just enquire at reception when checking in the resort center is about a 20 min walk away or you can get the bus which stops outside rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels.

Brilliant swimming pool with separate kids pool.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Danny+family had a holiday at Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in May 2007
When arriving at Palm Beach Club our first impressions were excellent, noticing the cleanliness of the place and the staff being very helpful.

Our room was cleaned daily and the food was superb, with a wide variety to choose from. During the day, the fiesta and thomson staff entertained both adults and children of all ages, with many games and events to take part in.

As for night entertainment, there is a mini disco for the kids which starts at about 8.00pm every night, and then at 10.00pm the adult entertainment started, with a different show on every night, arranged by the reps.

The location is ideally situated for the beach and the airport, which is only 10 mins away. The shops are approx 10-15 min walk from the hotel. All of the reps both Thomson and Fiesta were brilliant, but ...
our favorite entertainer was Frank, you will all love him.

Overall, this is the ideal hotel for any family and we will definately be going back again, hopefully September!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Claire visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in May 2007
First impressions were that this hotel was very clean and the reception staff were very friendly.

Large room accomodating two adults, two children and baby in a cot easily. Large swimming pool and separate childrens pool.

Daytime entertainment was excellent. Evening entertainment was very good. There was a childrens mini disco every night. Estelle one of the Fiesta entertainers looked after the kids playing games etc most of the day and we always felt the kids were very safe with her. The food was excellent (the desserts were a little repetetive.

Transfer from the airport was only 10 minutes and the hotel is located on the beach. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels provided whenever required.

Would definitely recommend this holiday to families and we will be going back next May.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

sunseeker2 stayed at Fiesta Palm Beach Club, Playa d en Bossa in October 2006
Stayed here end of October, last week in the season, cannot fault this hotel in any way.

Accommodation very clean and spacious, food well cooked and plentiful.

Staff are all very polite and always happy to help. Yes it is out of town a little, 15 mins walk maybe 25mins with small kids in tow. However as most of the town bars and shops where closed it made staying in the hotel an ideal choice.

Saved a fortune by going on all inclusve drinks only option 12 euros each per day a bargain if you like drink LOL, beachfront location with beach bar, pure heaven.

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

mortimer /forsdicke had a holiday at Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa, Spain in July 2006
Just returned from our holiday, we had a fantastic time.

The hotel fronted the beach which was very handy for our 22 month old who got bored with the pool, on the other hand we couldn\'t get our 8 year old out of the pool.

Entertainment was first class the fiesta team worked flat out to keep everyone of all ages entertained with nightly mini discos and shows (don\'t know where they get there energy from?).

Food at the hotel was of a high standard and well worth paying the extra to up-grade to all-inclusive, along with the drinks this came to just over

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Alsop family had a holiday at Fiesta Palm Beach Club Hotel, Playa d en Bossa in July 2006
We have just returned for Palm Beach. We cannot find any fault with this hotel food was excellent, fresh and excellent choice especialy the fresh salmon and grilled steak - always a \"show\" cooking. Cleanliness is as always exceptional - they appear to be cleaning 24 hrs a day !! staff we are now on first name terms with some !!! entertainment staff - where do they get their energy from !!! again excellent - especailly Tom who was super (and rather good looking I have been told by my daughter)! would we go again, yes - just booked again for next year this morning on line.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Burt visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club, Playa d en Bossa in July 2006
This hotel is very nice, situated right on a beautiful beach which we loved.

Unlike most people who have reviewed this hotel, we found the entertainment was awful, very boring watching people mime to songs from musicals. But we did note that the entertainment staff worked very very hard, so we didn\'t blame them.

The hotel has a strange policy that lilo\'s are not allowed in the main swimming pool, no explanation as to why? They also let you run out and buy them on your first day without realising this as it is in small writing pinned onto a sunshade. So don\'t waste your money.
The sun loungers are very uncomfortable, just straight flat ones, no back rests so we spent most of the time on the beach.

We also found the food repetitive especially the deserts. But then ...
again we are comparing it to a holiday we took a couple of years ago which was a Thomson Gold holiday and the food there was just heavenly, so they had a lot to beat. My kids didn\'t eat much at all in the hotel so it\'s back to self catering for us as paying for half board was a waste of time. My 15 year old never made breakfast anyway as he was sleeping off his late night!.

Overall a lovely looking hotel, much nicer than the Bahamas - just up the road, with a beautiful beach. Let down by playa d\'en Bossa itself and the entertainment.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Nigel visited the Fiesta Palm Beach Club in July 2006
5th time we have stayed here.

We took the all incl food/drinks option which comes to approx

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share