Image of Ebano Apartments

Ebano Apartments

3 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Calle Begonies 22-26, Playa D en Bossa 07817

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tina
9 years 8 months ago
when we arrived at the ebano apartments the 1st thought was very nice. the water fall really does show off the hotel.when we went in we ad to wait for an hour to check in to are room but we wasnt bothered we put are cases in my m8's room till are 1 was ready we was on the ground floor with a pool veiw which we was really happy with. no stairs lol. we was buzzin the pool area was mint with big palm trees the bar down stairs was open really late the food was great really cheap we went sunset sailin on a night trip we loved it well worth goin on 25 euros each the ebano is only 10 min walk to the beach 5 mins to shops bars resturants and phones its really good for kids it as small fun fairs and a arcade bora bora was a good night club proper expensive thou 10 euros for a coke and a larger i nearly died its a good job i dont drink beer lol the irish bar is really good open till 6 am good entertainment down stairs it was a good holiday but i wudnt go back as there wasnt many day trips the main night club is called space and it costs 45 euros to get in thats with out a beer lol the airport is good just bein around the corner u get to see all the planes flyin ova the hotel and beach this hotel is well worth a visit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Jeffers
9 years 10 months ago
We arrived in the afternoon and was the first drop off from the Airport - on first impressions it looked very nice.

The reception area is kept spotless and we went straight to our rooms. The safe in our rooms were a bit pricey 40 euros for the 2 week stay with 5 euros return when you hand your key in.

The rooms were very clean and very spacious but the beds were uncomfy - probably the worst we have come across.

We did eat in the Hotel a couple of times and the food was fine, the drinks were pricey though. The bar staff are very friendly and made you feel very welcome.

The Pool area was lovely, really clean and plenty of sun loungers, even if you didn't get to the pool until dinner time there was always plenty. It was very quiet round the pool too, not too busy which made a real difference. There is a little mini-park to the side of the pool.

The entertainment - well where do I start - Jack is the entertainer who basically is a one man band, considering he is on his own he manages well but he seems to be on a power trip especially with the kids. He definitely has his favourites which are the very young children (toddlers), and if any of them touch his precious curtains they are in for a telling off!!!! His favourite line seemed to be "where are your parents?". Like I say he did well to work with what he had but it was still very poor and he just thought he was great really up himself. We were there for 2 weeks and were told that we would not see the same show twice well we did - what happened the first week also happened in the second week exactly the same.

The Water Park is in walking distance about 10 minutes away which you can see from your apartments. Its a good day out but not much for the little ones. To get on all the slides you have to be about 1m 40cm. There were a couple of slides that we just went on all the time and the kids were fine with that.

As for places to eat - it was ok nothing exciting. We never had a bad meal they were all very nice just not many places to choose from.

We would definitely go back to Ebano Apartments as they were lovely but the entertainment, I think we would have to give it a miss!!!

Also you are very near the Airport and the Planes fly right over the apartments - the noise didn't bother us so don't let it put you off - I don't think we have ever seen a plane so close in the sky before - if your a plane spotter you'll love it!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Lisa
9 years 11 months ago
this was a fantastic holiday my kids loved it the entertainment at the hotel was fab jack is great with the kids my little girl loved him shes 4 and my son is 8 there was loads for them to do at this hotel. the resturants nearby were great the location is really good the pool area is kept spotless and the rooms to. dont let the fact that the planes fly low over this hotel because you get used to them after a while.the entertainment at night is also run by jack we spent almost every night there its so good will defo be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Elston Family
10 years 11 months ago
When we arrived at the apartments the first impressions were very good. The reception area was very clean and the fountain/waterfall outside looked very nice.

Our room was not ready on arrival but we put our cases in a secure area and used the courtesy room to get changed so this did not pose a real problem.

The rooms were cleaned and towels changed 3 times a week and bed sheets changed once in the two weeks we were there.

All staff were pleasant and were helpful when we needed help or information.

With it being self catering we expected a little more in our room than just 2 cooking rings(A toaster and a small oven would have been nice). The cutlery could do with an update(small spots of rust on them).

We ate in the restaurant on the days we were round the pool and the food was always very good.

All rooms overlooked the pool,which was kept spotless and was cleaned every morning.

When we chose these apartments we thought that it would be family orientated with entertainment for children in the daytime and cabaret style at night but we were disappointed on both accounts. There was no chidrens entertainment in the day and what there was at night was of poor quality. Also there seemed to be no organisation in room allocation. They seemed to mix the families in blocks with young holiday makers who seemed to think that we all wanted to listen to their music all day.

The location was ok just a short walk to the centre with all the usual bars restaurants and shops. It is also very close to the airport which isn't to bad when the planes are coming in to land over the apartments but are very noisy when they are taking off over them, especially at night when you are trying to sleep.

If you like a night of bingo, quizes and other pub games you should visit The Sports Cafe were Joe and his staff will make you very welcome and also serve good quality food at reasonable prices.

We probably would not stay at these apartments again mainly because we like to stop at different places when we go on holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Evans
11 years ago
We found the Ebano apartments to be very clean and well looked after. Its located in a good position not far away from the centre of Playa den Bossa.

Theres a great games park run by oscar just across the road.the hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

The rooms were kept to a high standard and I would recommend you staying here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
Angela & Alan
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed on a self catering basis. Upon arrival we discovered that we were in a room for at least 4 people.

Not sure if they are all this big or we just got lucky. The room had two patio doors. One in the bedroom and one in the lounge area. The room was very clean and had all the essentials you need. All of the kitchen equipment was clean and tidy. I have only been self catering on one previous occassion and swore I would never do it again.

The Ebano apartments have changed my mind, as they were great. They were not far from the bars/pubs and shops and were in a ideal location. You were not kept awake by music etc. The transfer from airport to hotel took about 10 minutes so you will hear aeroplanes regularly.

This did not cause us any problems really. After a day or two you forget about it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Des,wendy,steve,julie,amy,tom
12 years 1 month ago
We feel that the Ebano was very well looked after, nice and clean.

Food was excellent especially the full breakfast.

Location was brilliant just around the corner from the town but also not too loud. Beach is just down the road and also Aqua park and Space disco.

Very friendly staff (Jamie) the entertainer was very funny and got on with him very well.

I would definitley recommend this hotel and would visit again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Appleby Family
12 years 1 month ago
The apartments were very clean and fairly spacious.

The food was better than the rating the apartments have been given. I would say on par with a 3 star apartment.

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The apartments were in a great location,away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets but close enough to be able to walk there.

The beach was a 15 min walk away with plenty of shops and bars on the way.lots of easy accessable restuarants and fast food places nearby if you wanted to go away from the apartment for a meal. All the staff were very helpful and friendly from the cleaners and pool man down to the reception staff and bar staff(who were also the waiters).

Jamie ,the entertainer really made our holiday from his quizes and bingo down to his drag artist act. he had our family in stitches.we were sad to go home at the end of our holiday.

I would book again to stay at the apartments. we had a great time there!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panarama

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
This was our first holiday abroad, and we we're rather nervous about it.

The Ebano is situated down from the main area of Playa D'en Bossa, just opposite an excellent children's play area with bar/cafe (great for keeping hte horrors occupied)

It is an L shaped complex, with another hotel at back, and some appartments that were under construction on the others side, making a square, with the pool area in the "middle"

The main entrance is up a few steps. The floor below contains the bar/restaurant and a small - but well stocked mini-mart.

The hotel itseld is spotlessly clean, and the appartment was too.

We had a 3 room appartment, one double bedroom, the main kitchenette area with table & chairs, and two sofa beds, and the bathroom. There was pleny of room, and we didn't deel claustrophobic at all. We had a small balcony, with table and chairs.

There was a small 2 ring stove, fridge, sink, kettle and well-stocked cupboards with plenty of crockery & pans.
There was no toaster or microwave, so the appartments are definitely more for the eat-out kind of self catering.

The main bar area is a spacious one with the bar at one end, then the restaurant tables, then a small stage, and then a lounge area with comfortable sofa's, pool tables, the obligatory "grabber" machine and Sky TV.

The bar is very well stocked, and I soon got hooked on San Miguel which was so cold, the bottle had a coating of ice.

Prices in the restaurant and bar were extremely good, and the food was excellent - in fact, the Carbonara is still one of the best I have ever tasted.
The bar staff were excellent, and I felt like I had been a regular there for years.
The bar staff also double up as waiters, and if theres something not on the menu that you want, don't hesitate to ask, as they are more than willing to improvise if they can. My wife was craving for mashed potato after 4 days, and finally asked if they could make her some, which they did happily.

The pool area is lovely. It's located in a small-ish enclosed area, with lush grass, and even a couple of palm trees.
They were strictly enforcing their rule of no "reserving" the loungers. they had a notice up saying that anyone using a towel to reserve a lounger would find the towel in the pool - and each morning, there were usually a couple of towels floating :)

As we were there early season, there wasn't much entertainment - but there were 3 shows on during the week we were there, which we all enjoyed.

The hotel is about a 5minute slow-paced walk to the shops and beach, although we much preferred the hotel pool.

We went to a different resort for 2004, and regretted it, and are hoping to return to the Ebano this year, but we are booking direct, rather than using a package firm.

I cannot recommend the Ebano enough, we had the best weeks holiday we have ever had, and cannot wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.