Image of Fiesta Don Carlos Hotel

Fiesta Don Carlos Hotel

7 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars
Los Rosales 53, 07849, Santa Eulalia
This attractively designed hotel is suited to families and combines comfort and good service with a traditional and friendly atmosphere.

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr. L.R.Pemberton
Will revisit!
7 years ago
The hotel Don Carlos was very clean and as for the food, it would be without doubt hard to beat as there is such a great choice. The location couldn't be bettered as it's in a quiet zone, with fantastic sea views.

As for the staff I cannot say enough, as they were so friendly and hardworking but remained happy.

The entertainment was quite good and the team were hard working and friendly and it's one hotel we would certainly revisit and recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
KLC
7 years 1 month ago
This is our second visit to this hotel, first being in 2001. The hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Mainly british guests of all ages, something for everyone, even our late teens were kept entertained.
Food is good even the fussiest of eaters will find something to their taste.
Location is in a lovely quiet area on the outskirts of Santa Eulalia but a pleasent stroll into the centre with plenty of shops and the marina.
Would deffinately return to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Mick & Cris Parker
Nice hotel, good location
7 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Don Carlos in June for 2 weeks. The hotel is clean and staff polite and the sea view is amazing.

The food is better than normal and dining room well staffed and organised. There is not much to do near the hotel at night and the entertainment is poor so this normally means having to walk along the seafront to Santa Eulalie which has bars & restaurants along the way.

The rooms are OK and maid service is good. The walls are quite thin and you can be kept awake by snorers so take some good earplugs. Even worse at the start of our second week an unruly noisy German family moved in next door slamming doors ,TV loud at all hours and a screeching child that carried on day and night even in the dining room. On the second night we asked the night porter to come and listen and have a word but he refused and next day the hotel manager was not interested so eventually after eleven days in our sea view room we had to move or put up with it which was unacceptable but the only way to resolve our problem.

This is actually a nice hotel and we stayed here last year but doubt we will return again due to attitude of the night staff and manager.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ann
8 years 1 month ago
Stayed here ,with family and friends. Had a lovely time. The hotel is very well kept and the staff were very friendly. The food was a good standard. The location is beautiful overlooking the sea. It is a little walk into the main resort but it is a pleasant walk no more than 15 mins most and a good way to walk off what you have eaten at dinner!! I would highly recommend this hotel for a decent holiday. We did not stay for the entertainment though as we went into Ibiza town a couple of times and the main resort so cannot comment on the evening entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
After much internet research and advice we went to the Fiesta Don Carlos for 11 nights, we had originally been looking at the Fiesta Cala llonga or Cala Nova but were advised on forums that the Don Carlos was better placed for an older couple, on this point I would completely disagree, it was a long walk into Santa Eulalia !
We like a stroll each evening after dinner, and it was a bit of a trial, not so much the walk there but getting back again, also we didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Paul
10 years 1 month ago
Im old enough as it is and dont need reminding of it! We have been to this hotel before with our kids and their children. It just isn't what it used to be. Fine if you dont like or have children. We would not reccommend this hotel unless you are a grumpy old person who wants to sit around doing nothing for a week complaining about children and how great it is now they cant come to the hotel. Speaking with staff though I understand the decision may be reversed for seasons to come because it just isnt economical. I do hope so! I thoroughly agree with the previous review about the bizarre no kids rule and disagree with the review about entertainment at the hotel being always predominantly adult?!! What about mini disco, sand castle building, painting competitions, the drama (grease) shows...adult? Come on Portland sort it out, youve made a big big mistake. Sun bed fanatics what are you all thinking about? I thought they had barred kids from the hotel! Very mature wierdos up at the crack of dawn to get your best place that you have had for 15 years on the trot. Very very concerning. Germans - were very polite and sociable unlike my so called british colleagues, Food can't complain about, accomodation....will need a refurb soon but then again with the older people being the only guests, dont bother, they probably wont notice the difference because they are too busy complaining about all the children taking up the beach from other hotels!! Tenerife next year to a family fiesta hotel with the kids and grandkids which is what its all about - having fun. There Thompson gold for this!! why ruin Fiesta FAMILY hotels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Vicky
10 years 1 month ago
As someone who has been to the Don Carlos and other Fiesta hotels for the last eight years, I feel it is time to put some perspective on the adults only versus children saga which is getting some people so worked up!
Firstly,there's little point in going to an adults only hotel and then complaining that children are barred! There are lots of other Fiesta hotels in Ibiza which cater for families. The Cala Nova in Es Cana for example has always had better facilities for children than the Don Carlos.
Also, some Fiesta entertainment teams are better with kids than others, and I can recall several recent years at the Don Carlos where mini disco was the only concession made to childrens' entertainment.
Superfamily hotels with kids' clubs would be a better choice for those to whom childrens' entertainment is a priority. Lets face it those dreadful 'older' people are hardly likely to be booking up! Here's a suggestion. Why not allow families with children to book during school holidays only? I'm sure this would be popular with everyone and would be a good compromise. At the end of the day, older people have as much right to be at the Don Carlos as anyone else, so lets have some tolerance! We all love the hotel for its location, food and friendly staff, so how about turning our attention instead to solving the sunbed reserving problem. It would make for a much more interesting discussion. Maybe see you there next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Anna Horn
10 years 1 month ago
A lovely clean hotel, staff very friendly. The hotel was right on the beach and we made the most of that, you can hire sunbeds on the beach for the day for 3.50 euros each, but well worth it for the scenery and cooling sea breeze. The water was beautiful and clear and warm, fantastic for splashing around in. I particularly liked that you could get to the hotel lifts without having to parade past reception in your beach wear.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Christine
10 years 1 month ago
My partner and I stayed at the Don Carlos Hotel in Santa Eulalia. This was advertised in the brochure and on the internet as a 4*. I have to say that this hotel certainly was not 4* at all.

I have read other peoples reviews about this hotel and I think we must have stayed somewhere different.
The food was barely warm. The entertainment was like something from Butlins and th interior of the hotel was really dowdy. I must say the staff were very pleasant but I would say this more like a 3*. Our stay was ok but I certainly would not go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

The Walkers
10 years 1 month ago
Felt I must add to reviews! We stayed here as a Family of 4 and wish I had I fiver for everyone monaing it was an adult only hotel. What a bore! It was in the six weeks holidays - why not book out of high prices if you dont want kids. We had a fantastic holiday, the entertainment was fab, the food was fab, the location was fab, the suite we were allocated was fab, and all the kids got on so well and were all excellent behaved. Thomson rep was brought to tears by the couples moaning - there was no need! Everyone had been notified that kids were allowed so they had a choice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.