Image of Orquidea Aparthotel

Orquidea Aparthotel

4 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

5 out of 5 from 32 reviews
3 stars
Ricardo Curtoys Gotarredona, Santa Eulalia, Ibiza, 07840
A superb complex with a wealth of amenities and entertaiment to suit all ages, this property is ideal for families and couples seeking comfortable accommodation in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
FIONA BROCKLEHURST
8 years 10 months ago
The hotel itself was spotless.clean towels everyday apart from one when the cleaners don't do your room.Ask at reception if you want clean towels on that day,they won't mind.

The staff are great,very friendly and helpful.The location couldn't be better,most people go onto the beach during the day,it's fantastic!

The locals come onto the beach around 3.30 p.m. But they are nice too.

The food is o.k. We have been for the last 4 years and always been happy with it.

As for the entertainment,in the past it has been good,this year it was terrible in the eve.o.k. During the day if you have children with you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kevin & Sara
10 years ago
We have just stayed at the Orquidea Hotel all the staff were very friendly, drinks were a bit expensive in the hotel & the food looked ok but we were self catering so we did not taste any of course.

The location of the hotel could not be better right on the sea front.

Entertainment seemed ok but we only used to catch small bits of it as we used to eat out or eat in our room as we found this British Corner Shop called " White Island Corner Shop" which sell all British Groceries just a 2 minute walk from hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 1 month ago
First the good...

Couldn't fault the hotel for cleanliness - reception staff seemed helpful once they had got over trying to (hard) sell a room with a sea view.

We were offered an upgrade for 70E but declined this.

Asked for a "quiet" room - told by staff those by pool were very noisy.

Ended up on ground floor with no view

Shower very powerful and hot - bath a bit small for anyone taller than 5' 4"

Single beds with extra pillows/blankets in wardrobe. Maids didn't get grumpy if you pushed the beds together

Went self-catering - first impression was room was very small and facilities limited. Fridge, two-ringed hob and microwave - all within the bedroom area.

The bad...

Make sure you pack some earplugs - this is a very noisy hotel

There were unsupervised children running up and down corridors at at all hours and everywhere else.

Beware when walking near pool table otherwise someone will have you eye out with a cue

Noisy guests shouting and screaming along corridors and slamming doors at all day and night.

Anyone moving furniture or beds above you caused disturbance.

Not helped by tiled floors which were very echoy)

Our room was on ground floor and had sewage pipes behind cardboard thin walls so everytime someone flushed a loo or used the bath you knew about it

Noise from the lifts 24/7 whirlling and clanking.

Noise from pool tables and other noisy games eg ice puck reverberated around complex into small hours.

Any room facing the pool - noisy entertainment until midnight

We thought the entertainment was frankly naff but it seemed to attract between 30 and 50 people. Some of material not child-friendly

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Frank & Carole
10 years 1 month ago
Let me start by saying that this is a FAMILY hotel. If you book to go to a FAMILY hotel then you will get kids making noise all day from early morning until late at night. Get over it.

The hotel itself is, for self catering, spot on. I paid the extra few Euro's for a view overlooking the pool and it was worth every penny. The room is not the biggest but considering we used it to sleep, get changed and shower then it is ideal.

This resort is wicked. Not for the young looking for a mad clubbing time but more for my age up really.

The whole area is clean, saw no trouble the whole 2 weeks we were there and found the best pub, and host/hostess I think we have ever been to throughout the whole world. Get yourself down to the Queen Victoria Bar on Calle San Juan for a great night. Neil and Kerry will look after you all night / morning and it is THE BEST SUNDAY ROAST I HAVE EVER HAD (sorry mum!)

If anybody wanted to ask more, then please do so but we got back on Sunday 10th June and we are already booking to go back again in September.

Cheers
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Blackstock Family
10 years 8 months ago
Hotel clean maid service 6 out of 7 days beds changed twice put dirty towels in bath and they are replaced.

Kettle would have been useful had microwave and rings but basic for self catering. Breakfast in hotel good value (book on arrival for best value)for length of your stay.

Location ideal very central. When we arrived we were asked if we would like pool/sea view at extra cost 21 euros per week we declined but then when we saw our room paid the extra, take the chance someone must get the view without paying.

Entertainment good for families and Kevin and Lalia work hard and even make the audience work at times.

Loads of places to eat Mels was hard to pass by also had a nice meal at The Gallery on resturant st (a bit fancy for our 12yr old) but we loved it.Roll on next year WE WILL BE BACK!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
Just got back from 1 Weeks stay at the Orquidea Hotel.

Loved it, the position is perfect and so where the rooms.

This hotel is in the middle of the town and a 2 minute walk to the restaurant st. and right on the beach.

Rooms: Room were spotless and cleaned 6 out of 7 days, kitchen was basic but fine for what we needed. Nice balcony overlooking the pool and beach (Note: A couple in front of us checking in upgraded to a sea view room and paid extra, we didn't but ended up opposite them. So same room same view. I would wait to see the room first before doing this as to me its just a money making scheme!!!!)

Pool/ Beach/ Was an average size but we went off peak and was still quite busy and the same people reserving their spot with towels until the sun beds were unlocked! We rather the beach anyway. Sun beds are 3 Euros each just outside the beach and the cafe that you rent them from do lots of lovely snacks too.

Restaurant/ Bars: Didn't eat in either as their are much better options close by.

All in all, loved and want to go back already!


Extra Info:
Restaurants to go to, Daffers/ Palardi/ The Gallery.
Bars, Sandys on the restaurant street and Liquido down at the marina...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mari
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed for a week at The Orquidea (Self catering) and got back yesterday. We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Richard
10 years 10 months ago
Just come back from Ibiza, hotel was kept very clean and staff very friendly.

While out there we paid for a weeks half board at very reasonable price of 280 euro for a family of four for one week. Food was good and their was a good selection.

Hotel itself is in an ideal position.

The entertainment was ok keeping the children occupied most of the day. All in all would recommend this hotel to anyone and would have no hesitation going back there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: eclipse

Recommended
Lane
10 years 11 months ago
We have just arrived back from Ibiza after a brilliant two weeks at the Orqidea aparthotel.

The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and all the staff are both pleasant and helpful.

The location of the hotel is perfect as you are right on the promenade and close to all amenities.

Our 16 year old daughter went to the hotel disco most nights which was perfectly safe as it is located within the hotel grounds. The evening entertainment was good fun to watch but no pressure to join in.

A number of people were there from previous years and we would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
Irene
11 years ago
On arriving at the hotel we were asked for 17 euros for a pool view which we paid, but when we got to our apartment we found we were directly over the kids disco, which was very loud & as we had no children with us we found this unacceptable.

We asked to be moved but had to wait until the next day when some guests were leaving. Our new apartment was overlooking the countryside and very quiet which was good.

The hotel is very nice but the apartments are too small for 4 adults, small balcony with only 2 chairs, one electric socket in the living area & one in the bedroom, so we had to wait for each other drying hair etc. luckily we had half board as the kitchen area was inadequate, microwave broken, no kettle & no where to plug in the toaster.

The restaurant was very nice but the food was much the same every night so we ate out some of the time. The location of the hotel is perfect but for our party we would stay somewhere else if we returned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.