Image of Santa Eulalia Hotel

Santa Eulalia Hotel

23 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
Urb Xarc, Punta Es Farallo, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Situated right next to the sea on a headland just outside Santa Eulalia, this modern hotel is an excellent choice for a relaxing holiday in good quality accommodation.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Nicol
9 years 5 months ago
Had a wonderfull holiday food first class a good choice Staff very nice,this was are second visit so it speaks for its self
entertainment very good.For cat lover only one cat well looked after We will be going back to this hotel Lovely walk to the marina and shops
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Adrian France
10 years 4 months ago
I must say that after reading the reports about this hotel before we went there,we were more than a little bit concerned but there was no need to be.

The Hotel is great,we had rooms with a sea view that were cleaned daily and clean towels were also left every day.

The food was exceptional with many choices(hot and cold)there were two theme evenings serving up local and spanish dishes including a paella that was second to none. The evening entertainment although it wasn`t Take That or Peter Kaye it was O.K and on our last night The Bee Gees tribute act was very good.

All the staff work very hard and are always happy to help with anything.

The Hotel is about a 15 min stroll to the harbour and around another 10 mins to the centre of the town but there are no hills and after a large evening meal we were glad of the walk.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Robertson
11 years 2 months ago
I would advise a pair of hiking boots as this is about a mile from the main area and at night you have to walk through a dimly lit residential area.

The food was that bad we had to eat out and for the entertainment there was 1 hour four times a week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Miss Wood
11 years 3 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel the first problem was that we were not allocated the sea view room which we booked, we were later moved to a room which overlooked a bar!

The meals were terrible we tried to eat in the restaurant 4 times and on the last occasion I ended up in bed with a bad stomach. It was contantly cold and the only British food option at breakfast was cold baked beans and uncooked eggs.

I complained to the rep and he told be that there had been a lot of complaints about the food, well this was not a great response and why was nothing being done about it? Everyone in the hotel who spoke English which was a minority was complaining.

We ate out the rest of the time which is not cheap in this resort.

The resort centre was not accessible by sea front you had to walk through the back streets through alleys which could be daunting at night, it is about 10/15 min walk.
We also had to get the cleaners to get rid if the ants which kept re-appearing every day.

No chance of a sun lounger although the pool area, indoor pool and gym area was nice.

We only saw entertainment one night which was two men attempting to play a organ, terrible!! There was entertainment a second night, snake charmer!! Glad we missed that one.

I would rate the food at 2star hotel and the rest of it a 3star certainly not 4star platinum.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Holloway Family
12 years 1 month ago
On arrival to the hotel all seemed fine nice, but after a long journey and arriving in the early hours in the morning all you want to is get to your room and have some sleep. We spent at least 20 mins at reception filling in paper work.

The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with clean sheets and towels.

At the hotel buffet restaurant there was a wide variety of food for adults but the children's menu was very limited with chips every night. The food was very cold every night and the dining room could be very cramped at times.

The day time entertainment was ok and the entertainment staff very friendly. The evening entertainment on the other hand was very basic like karaoke and a film night(dirty dancing film).

As we went in September the nights were getting a bit chilly so after the first night of us arriving the entertainment was held inside. The room was very gloomy with black walls.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Mr & Mrs Kershaw
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were efficient and helpful at all times.

The buffet style food was above average (usually do not like hotel buffet food) although if you eat later the food is not hot enough.
The selection of food was plentiful with enough variety to suit everyone.

The only negative of this hotel is the location (although at least it meant it was nice and (peaceful). Behind the hotel there seemed to be lots of building taking place and with it being in the residential area it was not as pleasant or neat and tidy as the tourist area. However once you get to the edge of the marina area (approx 10 mins walk) there is a lovely wide promenade walkway leading to the resort (approx another 10 mins).

All in all the hotel was more than adequate the only other let down would be the number of children dive bombing in the pool!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Graham
13 years 1 month ago
The Hotel was very clean and the maid we had was very prompt and friendly, the room was fully acceptable with working air-con and fridge, the TV worked but as usual the only English programs were CNN or Eurosport, by now they should offer a greater selection.

The restaurant was always clean with an outside terrace if you were early or lucky enough to get a table. The food was the usual buffet menu you would expect, however, there was a greater than average variety and all you could eat.

The staff were all friendly and helpful, the entertainment however was poor being focused on local folky groups and quite repetitive, 100 yds away was a Thompson Gold Hotel which had far better entertainment and was well patronised by the Brits staying at the Sol Elite.

The reason we would not go back to this Hotel is purely because we would not go back to Ibiza.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Mr & Mrs. P. J. Dietz
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel was spotlessly clean, as was our hotel room which was cleaned on a daily basis, together with towels being changed daily, if required. All rooms had air conditioning and this worked a treat in keeping rooms cool. Hairdryers and fridges were also located in the rooms.

There was a wide choice of food and drinks for breakfast (including bucksfizz) and again a wide choice for evening meals. The dining room was very clean, waitress service was very prompt and tables cleared and freshly made up straightaway. The dining was also air conditioned (although windows were not opened - but this was not required as the room was cool enough from the air conditioning). However, the snack bar food was rather dull and uninspiring.

The hotel staff including room service staff, waitresses/waiters and in particular Benji on reception, were always willing to help and very friendly.

We cannot really comment on the evening entertainment as we spent every night out in the Marina which is particularly pretty and very pleasant and this is approximately a 15 min walk from the hotel.

However, daytime entertainment is limited to table tennis and darts. Anyone who is looking for a lot of activity in the hotel will not find it in this particular hotel and there is nothing for young children to do, although there is a pool for very small children.

The indoor heated pool and spa/gym area are very impressive and we would recommend you take the time out to visit this area of the hotel. It is very pleasant to use during the heat of the day between 12 noon and 4.00 pm.

We would definitely visit the hotel again in the future but would not recommend this hotel for families with children under 16.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Gary
13 years 5 months ago
As Thomsons only Platinum hotel on Ibiza you might expect this hotel to be something special -DON'T.

On first arrival at the hotel it appears worthy of it's status. A nice marbled reception lobby, a small souvenir shop, a large airy indoor bar, a small outside terrace and two pools surrounded by sunbeds with a bit of greenery behind.

The rooms are nicely furnished - tv, minibar, twin beds, hairdryer - no kettle or tea/coffee facilities. 25% of the rooms look across a dirt road to the sea, around 40% of the rooms overlook the pool, around 10% look onto the hotels ground floor reception roof, the remaining 25% (described as partial sea view) look onto a rather tatty rear lane. They are supposedly air conditioned - not the case when we stayed; as a result we suffered a lot of mosquito bites during the night - made worse by having to leave the patio doors open to try and keep cool.

Approx 70% residents are German,30% British - the majority of residents are mature couples.

The food is average - all buffet. The dining room has no opening windows and no air conditioning. It was quite a stuffy / sweaty enviroment even in May and dont expect to be allowed to eat in any other parts of the Hotel. The waitresses have a smile backed by gritted teeth and you may well have to make up a table yourself if your not the first to dine.

The HOTELS LOCATION IS A DISASTER. Located approx 25mins to the resort centre (15mins to the marina) the first 15mins of your walk is down some poorly lit semi residential back streets pepper potted with building sites.
It is hard to see who this hotel is meant for. Certainly if you are a couple then you may be far better served by some of the Thomson Gold hotels closer to the resort centre where kids are not allowed. If you are disabled or have a pushchair / wheelchair then again a hotel closer to the resort centre may be better suited as the walk to town is not a pleasant one. Additionally there is very little to occupy children of any age.

On a final note beware - the hotel has rules - god forbid anyone who tries to put a lilo in the pool, a sun lounger on the grass or take their dinner out of the stuffy dining room to the terrace - or even request that the hotel actually turn on the air conditioning to the rooms! (only in the rooms!)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.