Image of Sol Ibiza Hotel

Sol Ibiza Hotel

18 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Carrer Pare Vicent Costa, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Río, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Thoroughly recommend this hotel
6 years 5 months ago
This hotel is in a lovely setting, perched on a hilltop, however not a steep or a far walk into town (15 minutes approx).

The Reception staff are all very pleasant and the whole place is very clean and bright, with fantastic sea views from the back end of the hotel. The rooms are average size but included in the price you have a fridge and a small room safe (adequate for monies and personal papers and jewellery). The TV is a waste of time unless you are Spanish or German.

The Dining room was very big and although busy if you didn't mind sitting right at the far end you could always get a seat. The dining room staff were fantastic, always cheerful and friendly.

Entertainment was OK, mostly dance based with a couple of singers, so the odd night in was OK and there is also a piano bar if you just want to sit and have drinks.

We had a good view from our room but would have loved the full on seaviews that some of the balconies had? Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and if we ever go back to Ibiza it would be to here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Liz Shelton
8 years ago
hotel immaculately clean in all areas, quietest during the night hotel we've ever been to. The selection of food is vast and on the whole well cooked. The hotel may be a bit far from the resort centre, but it wasn't too far. Staff were really helpful and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble. Entertainment wise a little amateur at times, but still a pleasant way to pass an evening. Although like most places on the island the price of drinks was excessive. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
R WOODLAND
10 years ago
We stayed at this hotel in October, myself and my husband with a 16 month old little girl and my in laws.

The hotel reception is lovely, as are the staff.

The food was excellent and we couldn't fault it.

The cleanliness of our room let it down, the hotel room floor didn't seem to have been cleaned the whole length of our stay and the beds weren't made very well, they were pretty much thrown together.

The restaurant floor wasn't cleaned thoroughly, there was still food from the night before on the floor the following morning.

I don't think the hotel is particularly good for younger children and the childs pool could do with a clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: PANORAMA

Bob & Sheila Dean
10 years ago
First Choice book this hotel as adults only, this is not so, there are children there from other travel companies. Hotel is very comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable,but a little on the small side,walls between rooms are thin, and you can hear conversations going on, also snoring at night.
Some rooms are inter-connected, as ours was, make sure the door is locked, ours was not and we had unwelcome visitors at 3a.m. one morning!!
Reasonable choice of food, but not always piping hot.
Would not visit this hotel again, we know the resort well as we have stayed at a nearby hotel on several occasions, but could not secure at booking for the dates this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Fred Dady
10 years 3 months ago
We have stayed in Sol hotels before this is up to there usual high standard not alot you can fault really.
The rooms was spotlessly clean, maid everyday, towels and bed linen changed regular,plenty of wardrobe space and cupboards, very large bathroom and no end of hot water what ever time of day you needed it,smashing view out of the balcony overlooking the pool and out to sea,one thing that lets this hotel down a little is the entertainment which is not very good but a few minutes down the road there is plenty of bars and hotels with entertainment to suit everyone,the hotel is a 5min walk down to the marina and centre, no end of bars and resturants lively or quiet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Mo Hemani
10 years 3 months ago
Unassuming but very clean and comfortable hotel deserving its 4 star holiday. Rooms fairly spacious with spectacular sea views. Also provide free safes which is a nice touch. Hotel located at the edge of the resort with a ten to fifteen minute walk to the centre.

Can't praise the staff enough, very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in reception. Good size pool with sunbeds availabe, even in July. Lovely breeze from the sea made the pool area very comfortable.

Restaurant was very good providing a buffet and show cooking. Plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meals for both adults and children.

Lunch by the pool offered good choice and reasonably priced food and drink.

Entertainment was cheesy and amateurish but spent most nights in the centre or nearby Es Cana.

Would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Sharon
10 years 4 months ago
My sister in law and I stayed at the Sol for one week.

The hotel itself is immaculate, if you arrived in day light you would wonder where you were as the front of the hotel does not do it justice.

The rooms are extremly clean, be aware if you are travelling alone though as the single rooms are very small (we know this as we where given one on the last day as a courtesy room) We had read that that the walls are extremly thin they are! so suggest you do take earplugs.

We ate out a couple of evenings as well as the food is basic, and much the same every day.Such a shame really as everything else was perfect, excellant location, friendly helpful staff, cleanliness spot on.

I have stayed in several Sol hotels and found the food generally to be of a high standard, so not sure what went wrong here. The hotel was full whilst we were there but not once did they have all the different display cooking areas open or buffet fridges full.

Would probably go back again but on a bed and breakfast basis as there are lots of restaurants within a short distance.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach

Recommended
Isabelle Milne
11 years ago
We would definitely return to the Sol Ibiza and Ibiza itself. A lovely hotel with very helpful staff.

When we arrived at the hotel we didn't know what to expect as the outside does not do it justice. Once inside however it is a different matter. Our room was lovely with a sea view. Our balcony got the sun from first thing in the morning until late afternoon. Everything in room spotless, added bonus not having to pay for safe or fridge.

Lovely pool with plenty of sunloungers didn't matter what time of day you were there always guaranteed one.

Hotel only 2 or 3 minutes from promenade and marina. Good sellection of places to eat and drink near by.

The only downside to our holiday was the evening food in the hotel, very repeatative, we ate out a couple of nights. Big sellection but the same thing everynight apart from the soup and rice dish. Would also have liked to see more selection of vegetables.

Entertainment everynight in the main lounge bar. We were only staying for one week wished it had been two.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
MRS H MACKLAM
11 years 3 months ago
My husband and I have just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Sol Ibiza Hotel and will definitely return in the future.

This is our second stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anybody wanting value for money at a clean and tidy hotel in a pleasant location with friendly helpful staff.

On both occasions we have opted for the Half Board option and have never struggled with a choice of food. The meats etc were cooked in front of us, and we always found something we enjoyed even though neither of us eat fish. The dining room is spacious enough that you don't feel like you are in a cattle market and the staff are most helpful.

The room was clean and tidy and the maid visited daily with new towels if required. I think the bedlinen was changed twice during our seven night stay. There was a fridge, TV, and hairdryer, as well as free shampoo and shower gel.

The hotel facilities cannot be faulted. There was always a free sunlounger and communal area never felt crowded, despite the fact that when the hotel is full there can be somewhere in the region of 600 guests.

The location is brilliant with a walk along the coast to smaller resorts in one direction, and the marina and promenade leading to Santa Eulalia centre in the other. The latter taking about 2/3 minutes to reach the marina and then a further 5 or so to the centre.

The hotel and resort are quiet (exactly what we wanted), though there are hundreds of places to eat and drink close by. We did hear a family complaining that there was nothing to keep the kids entertained at the hotel, but the hotel was never advertised as specifically great for children!!

The first time we travelled to this hotel we booked a package through Thomas Cook that cost us around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 'BOOKED IT OURSELVES'

Recommended
David Edwards
12 years 3 months ago
This was our first visit although we have stayed in various Sol hotels and have found them to be of good quality.

The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the town centre and beaches and close to the ferries to other resorts.The rooms are of a good standard and are air conditioned. Public areas including the pools and grounds are well maintained and there were plenty of sunbeds and parasols.

The staff were very friendly and helpfull and even gave us a choice of room on arrival.

The food was quite good but benifitted from the addition of an "Itallian Corner" in the second week of our stay.
The entertainment was what we have come to expect in the last few years but we must give a special mention to Nigel "No" Fear who we saw four times and who kept going when we were about the only people left in the room, which was no reflection of his performance!

To sum up, a good quality, quiet hotel but not realy suitable for those with young children. Thank goodness!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.