Image of Hotasa Sea Club Aparthotel

Hotasa Sea Club Aparthotel

4 of 11 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4 out of 5 from 76 reviews
4 stars
La Mar s/n | 34 971 388 539, 07760 Ciudadella, Minorca, Spain

76 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    32
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Forbes
Highly recommended
6 years 4 months ago
21- 31 May 2012.

We went as a family of 9 with 3 children under 6 - we had a brilliant time.

Upon arrival all staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and we had clean towels provided nearly every day. The rooms were cleaned every day and the beds were changed 3 times in 10 days.

The kitchens had everything you would need including a microwave, iron and ironing board. English Tv, including cbeebies!

The complex was quiet but it had only opened for the season 4 days before. It was lovely to have nearly the whole complex to ourselves. However, due to this the supermarket was not stocked or open. Entertainment during the day didnt start until we were going home and there was no night entertainment. This didnt really bother us as we went off complex on a night.

The main resort was 5 - 10 min walk away, if required you can hire buggies from reception for 2.5 euros per day.

The resort is fantastic for children with restaurants and bars catering for children and families.

Highly recommended apartments and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kramp
7 years ago
There is a lot to say about it but my English is limited. Excellent service, fantastic and helpful staff, room cleaned every day. Still thinking about this place, it is paradise i will recommend to everyone and i will come back next year. Thanks for the fantastic time we had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris Watkins
7 years 10 months ago
We stayed here recently after seeing this in a late deal offer, and was excited by the idea... we weren't left hoping!!!

The friendliness of the staff on arrival, the entertainment during the day and the evening entertainment were all excellent... especially the cash prize bingo that we had!

The reps were helpful to the max. The food on-site was lovely.

We had a small kitchenette, with all the facilities already there ie a kettle, toaster, ironing board and full size iron, even a safe!

The cleaners were also friendly and did a great job!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Craik
7 years 10 months ago
Spent a week self catering after getting a cheap deal as we were on a budget as it was not our main holiday of the year.
We had done our homework and understood that the resort was closing down at that time of year, I have read reviews with people moaning about this and even about the weather. Can these people not do a bit of checking before they book somewhere.
The hotel was spotless clean in all areas, rooms kept clean and bedding etc changed a couple of times through the week.
The entertainment laid on was OK, I am not a lover of club type acts but they were OK, a singer one night then a magician etc. The kids reps from first choice were brilliant, not used by our 13 year old but although it was the last week but they never stopped and the kids loved them, Jen, adam and Teagan I think their names were, well done to them.
Food in the bar was good, a bit limited menu choice but was priced well enough and the service was good by the bar staff.The happy hour from 6/7pm was well used.
Our room had TV with some brit channels to catch up on the news etc, air cond for free, safe at a low cost, patio area and table and chairs for sitting outside in the evening sun.
The pools area was very good, plenty sun beds due to the time of year and no-one reserving them with towels, hotels need to do something about those who do that, they all put signs up but dont police the annoying persons who still do it.
First choice are not having this hotel in their brochure next year which is disappointing as apart from the 500 meter walk to the town it was a great place to stay and I think families would in particular enjoy a stay there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lorraine
8 years ago
Rooms basic but well equipped,full sized iron provided with ironing board,air con and ceiling fan,tv with cbeebies,key fob a bit tricky have to leave key in to put lights on but lights go off when key removed to lock the doors.block b is at the quiet end away from pool and entertainment which does finish at about 12.00am.
Food good, enough choice, good prices,great service,on site supermarket/shop for essentials,3 pools,in a quiet location but close enough to the center.Great for families,did not use kids club but heard it was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Clare
8 years ago
sea club aparhotel in menorca brilliant hotel travelled with partner and 3 kids 15, 13 and 5. entertainment everynight and during the day but there was a quiter pool if if you didnt want to join in. resort itself 10 minute walk which is lovely at night and fantastic choice of restaurants and a square up there with entertainment everynight and playarea for the kids cant fault the hotel or resort the only thing i would have liked is the beach to be a bit closer as not a long walk but in the heat seems like forever but would definately go again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Barnett
8 years 1 month ago
We booked very last minute for a week and were very pleased with our apartment, which had air con, a TV, iron and ironing board, toaster, kettle, microwave, plenty of crockery, extractor fan, and fan in the bedroom. We overlooked the pool at the front and had a view over a rocky inlet at the back.

Our rooms were cleaned nearly every day and towels changed at least 3 times during the week.

The apartments are about a 10 minute walk from the main 'town' where there are lots of bars and restaurants. There is a square which has suprisingly good entertainment every evening. This is mainly tribute bands ( bee gees, westlife etc) which I thought I would hate but ended up enjoying!

These apartments are very children orientated and the reps are always organising activities for them. Although we didn't travel with children we never felt 'out of it' and I wouldnt worry about going there again.

The only criticism of these apartments is that there weren't enought umbrellas around the pool, around 1 for every 6 sunbeds. People get up at 6 in the morning to 'bag' the best sunbeds with some shade!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Alan
8 years 1 month ago
great place to stay, couldn't wait to get home at one point, really missing it now though. Apartments were a good standard, entertainment was alright, just for kids though. I myself was a bit too hot for walking to the town and to better resturants. My wife talked me into it somehow lol. Very good place, reccommended for children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Donna
8 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from our 11 day holiday at the Seaclub.We don't like being in the centre of the resort so the Seaclub was in a ideal location. 10 mins walk to the centre,but in easy reach of a well stocked supermarket.A bit pricey compared to England. Cheapest sliced bread about 1.70.Tin of beans a pound ,pint of beer 3poundish. Eatting out for a family of 4 ranges from 40-70 euros.
The apartments were kept spotless by the maids who came and changed towels almost every day.
Location of apartments is facing the sea with lovely views to the front. through our bedroom window at the back a nice view of the sea and small inlet.
Entertainment and games for the kids was good. My kids joined in towards the end of the holiday and wished they had joined earlier. Reps were great with the kids and always made time for them .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
A.williamson
8 years 2 months ago
this was a last min booking and very nice it was too.appartments spotless.cooking facilities good too. there was a tin opener,iron ,ironin board. everything we needed, even a sewing kit brill!!! 10 min walk from shops and bars.very quiet place but very relaxing too. really needed to hire a car to see the island but the local buses were every half hour.pool very clean. staff very freindly. would highly recomend sea club. oh apart from first mornin opened door to see 3 sheep stood looking at me. yes 3 sheep. they had escaped from field i think. quite amusing though, they just had look round and then left. took photo to prove it. excellent appartments
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.