Image of Los Delfines Hotel

Los Delfines Hotel

5 of 11 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Passeig MarĂ­tim Los Delfines, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Webb
7 years 3 months ago
loved it great place for couples and familes food was basic but good, hotel was lovely and clean, location is central to resort centre, staff very hard working and friendly, entertainment could be a bit better but it was ok, we will go again we had a great time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Mark Myerscough
7 years 4 months ago
excellent hotel with plenty of ameneties from darts and pool to internet access.... plenty of pool side games to do and football pitch their as well, rooms well looked after by the maids , nearly everyday.....air con a life saver although av read some people say they had to hire fans???? food was spot on and good desserts as well.... bang in the centre of cal,an forcat so only a short stroll to the bars etc....we didn,t bother with the hotel entertainment as you,re not really on hol then and may as well be in butlins in blacpool!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Helen
8 years 4 months ago
We have just got back and really enjoyed it every body we met enjoyed it, we are booking hopefully for september.
The entertainment staff were great esp Toni and Nicole they worked really hard.
Our son loved every second he was there,Pools were clean Hotel wasd clean.
Please book your own flights and hotel its much cheaper than a big tour operater, we saved hundreds just make sure they are ABTA registered.
Have a wonder around out of the grounds, Cala n Brut is a hidden cove that has beautiful clear waters you could snorkel as long as you wanted.
Our room was comfortable clean and very modern, could have been a little bigger but we were never in it only to sleep and get changed.
Food and drink,well we never went hungry or thirsty.
Food could have been a little more adventurous but suited us.
If you go to the water park go back to the hotel for lunch save yourself some pennies but get hand stamped first.
All in all never been to the same place twice as we like to travel but this was perfect for a family holiday.
Def worth going all inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own

Recommended
Chris And Martin
8 years 4 months ago
we have just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive and have had a fabulous time. We were a bit worried after reading prevoius reviews about this hotel but our worries were unfounded. The hotel was modern and clean and there was a good choice of food. There was even air conditioning in the room which we weren't expecting. The entertainment team were excellent and made the holiday even more enjoyable. Would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Daz
8 years 5 months ago
just returned form a 2 week all inclusive the food was terrible and the all inclusive left much to be desired eg all inclusive guests only alowed drinks in plastic glasses unless you paid 3 euros 25 then you could have a glass only water or dead cheap plonk allowed with the food and believe me you need something strong to stomach the food onpy one beach in walking distance pirates cove which is nice the resort is well expensive and beware if going so self catering saw a sliced loaf for 4 euros in the suoermarket so glad i only went for a week
there is grass growing through the paving slabs around the pool the night entertainment is pants unless you like bingo rooms are clean and pools are nice but ice cold and no life gaurd on duty certainly would not return average proce for a pint of beer and whiskey and coke in the local bars 9 euros 30 so take plenty of money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Gordon Tyrie
10 years 4 months ago
Booked this holiday with first choice on a late deal
very happy with the hotel.

Room was small but adequate no a/con which is really needed The Rooms were cleaned everyday and Towels changed every day One thing you Ladies should take notice of is there is no Hair Dryer in the rooms in the Hotel.

If you have children and you stay round the pool be Warned their is a shortage of sun beds which really needs to be addressed the reps know of the problem but have got nowhere with the Hotel Management.

The Hotel is situated in a ideal position Five Minutes around the corner and you have everything great for kids and big ones.

We stayed half board the food was fine not a lot of choice though but we never came away from the restaurant hungry all in all we had a good holiday.

Yes we would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Simon, Charlotte And Emily
10 years 5 months ago
We have just spent 2 weeks self catering at the Los Delfines hotel and apartments. The apartments are perfectly adequate, clean and fairly spacious. The only issues I would have is with the kitchen area which needs updating. I think the bathrooms must have had an overhaul this year as they looked new. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and we had a nice view of the sea over to ciutadella which was a benefit of being on this floor. There are 2 large pools, a childrens pool and a separate jacuzzi pool which are in an attractive area. We found that in May it was never too busy around the pool area and it was a nice area to have a relax whilst being able to watch your children in the pool (there is a very conscientious lifeguard who is always on the lookout too).

We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food and only took part in a few of the daytime activities (dodgeball, mini-golf, darts, rifle shooting etc) so cannot really comment on this. Our little girl enjoyed the childrens disco at 8.30pm and went a few times but we didn't visit the night time entertainment (hotel entertainment is not our cup of tea), however it did seem very popular so I can only assume that it is good if you are into that type of thing. The entertainment staff were friendly and enthusiastic and were good with the children.

The resort of Cala'n Forcat/Los Delfines is perfect for those with children (and the hotel is a five minute walk from the middle of everything). Although there are more attractive resorts, these probably offer more for those of you with children as there are lots of little fun parks with bouncy castles, trampolines and ball pits etc to keep the little ones happy. We would definitely recommend that you hire a car if possible though as there are some stunning villages and areas to visit around Menorca (Cala'n Bosc, Fornells, Binebecca, Cuitedella, Mahon etc) and it would be a shame to miss them.

Altogether we had an enjoyable holiday and would visit this complex again in the future if we were to return to this area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Rob
11 years 2 months ago
We visited this hotel last year and had a fantastic time, so we booked again this year. This time,the rooms were the same, basic but clean, and some improvements had been made to the swimming pools and new computers for the kids had been installed in the complex.

The main problem was the hotel had been taken over by the Hotel Globales Group and when we arrived, the rep told us there was a problem with the water in our 2 bed apt so we would have to stay in a 1 bed apt for the first night and would be moved the next day (pain because its pull out bed and settee for the kids and no unpacking because we are moving).

The next day, the Direct Holidays rep Allison told us the hotel had no 2 bed apts left, even though we had booked and paid a 2 bed supplement for our holiday 8 months before, and we would have to stay where we were for a week.

This was the same for a number of guests at the complex and after a couple of, more than heated, discussions with Allison, she admitted it was a problem they had found before at that hotel and we had been lied to which just annoyed us even more because the problem had not been resolved yet.

The first week was a pain because we were wound up from all the hassle but a week later, we repacked, moved to our 2 bed apt, unpacked again and had a good second week. The hotel was just as good this year as last. The rooms are still in need of updating but not a problem.

The staff, apart from the manager who could not be found on several requests, were friendly and helpful and the entertainment was ok.

The sun loungers are a pain because you have to get up early to stand by the piles of them that are chained up, and once the chains are off, its a free for all because there are nowhere near enough to go around and half of them are broken anyway.

Now we are home, we feel that we only had half a holiday and the compensation we recieved was a joke,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Lisa
12 years 1 month ago
Apartments are basic but clean. Bed linen & towels are changed daily. Only problem I had was a bad smell in the bathroom but pouring bleach down the toilet/plugholes helped. Rooms have TV's with sky news.

You can pay to have breakfast/dinner at the hotel.

There are two nice swimming pools & there's also a small children's pool.

There is a small bandstand so you can sit around the pool on an evening. They have 30mins children's disco, then bingo & then a show afterwards. Some shows were quite good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
S.Oldfield
12 years 1 month ago
Our family returned from the Los Delfines on Friday 16th Sept. Our overall impression of the hotel was great however, food on the half board basis was something of a let down chips, and more chips is all I can say. The sweets were repetitive too different coloured jelly, cake and mousse to choose from.

Rooms were very basic furniture needs updating but that wouldn't stop me going again, cleaning was done every day.

Pools were lovely and clean.

Kettle is a must because they don't have any tea making facilities in the rooms.

Hotel is excellently placed with everything on the doorstep and an excellent bus service.

Entertainment staff work very hard and the shows are good so not much need to go off the complex.

Will definitely go back again, loved it .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.