273 independent reviews of Cala n Forcat, Spain
Cala n Forcat Location

3/5
Cala n Forcat is rated 3 out of 5 from 273 Reviews

Cala n Forcat Hotels

Cala n Forcat Reviews

3/5


e child visited here on June 2009
Was disappointed with Cala Forcat itself, too british, with a burger king opp complex. Lots of bouncy castles and restaurants advertising british breakfasts. Went by bus (very frequent and a stop right outside complex) to Cituedella and cala bosh, well worth the trip. Went to the nearby trotting races and Somni horse show with thomson trip.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


helen visited here on May 2009
Very child friendly, Beaches was small but had what you wanted felt very safe, def not for singles,who want to get mega drunk and who want major night life. How ever the people we met didnt\'t have children managed to stay out til 5 every morning and they had a fab time.
A resort for families.
Very Clean,safe and friendly.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Donna visited here on May 2009
The resort suited our needs.We were not to bothered about a beach and prefer the pool,but if you want a beach holiday then Cala n Forcat isn\'t for you. There are 2 small sandy coves in the centre of town which are not easy to get to. Qiute steep climbs down steps etc..
The one at Cala n Blanes is lovely ,but about 15 mins away from centre. We found a beautiful cove in the area of Cala n Brut through some back streets. We were the only English there and seemed a Spanish treat. Lovely clear water which was accessed by steps as there is so beach just rocks.
Night life centred around the main street with the blue arch.Loads of ...
places to eat and drink and trampolines ,bouncy castle every where to keep the kids entertained.Jimmy Hills was a fav which had live tribute acts on every night. A must find for all ages.
A great family resort with something for all the family. Not really suitable for young groups of teenagers. You would be bored to death and ran over by the amount of prams and buggies that are around.
Should be called Cala n buggy instead of FORCAT.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


cory ahearne visited here on May 2009
the resort was outstanding ! if you have children up to early teens this place is ideal for them ! so much for them to do, most of the pubs / resturants have play areas . the beaches there are small and some are hard to find but they all have their own charm , no large sweeping beaches with hundreds of beds ! it is a very cosy resort if you like it rowdy dont go there it really is family first ! we cant wait to go back.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Becci Goulding visited here on May 2009
Cala n Forcat is a good family resort and also good for couples too. Because we went in a group no matter were we ended up we had a great time. There are loads of bars and restaurants in the area the best ones being The L\'ancora restaurants which do a bbq and every imaginable fish and selection of meat this restaurant is great if you fancie a change from chips ect. Another good restaurant is pizza haiti and il forne as these are located in the centre but they have a nice peaceful atmosphere for a nice meal. The restaurants are good value for money aswell about the avarage you would pay back home, The best bar in ...
the resort has got to be Frankies Bar as there was a great atmosphere with frankie who gets you to sing and dance whilst doing la bamba wearing sombrero\'s! and shouting how sexy is that! everywere also los dolmingos which has 4 little bars in one square can be a bit pricey but great atmosphere, Everywere in cala n forcat is children orientated as in every bar there is a bouncy castle or a play area so it gives the adults some peace!. The only problem is the beaches are small but the coves are brilliant for slashing round in the sea! if you would like a big beach then try Cala Galdana or cala n bosch wich are both accessable via the bus stop outside the apartments which we went on day trips nearly every day to cuitudella as the busses are regular and frequent. Great holiday would recomend to anyone.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

2/5


Janice visited here on April 2009
Found the resort tired in need of a lick of paint and more street cleaning.

Entertainment pretty good, there is a square by Jimmy Hills pubs, you can\'t miss them, where tribute acts are on each night, i.e. fake that, west live, abba, divas etc.,

The beaches are small coves, we discovered three, the two nearest the hotel are not easy for families to get to because of the climb down. The best beach in all is at Calla Blannas, which is pretty easy to walk to, about 20 minutes from hotel.

Definitely would not go back, it has made me appreciate my visits to Turkey that much more for far better value and standards. Visited Menorca 28 years ago and loved it, but not any more very disappointed.
Janice
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


mr c. langdon visited here on April 2009
the cleanliness of the room,grounds,pools and facilities was of a high standard and the grass and hedges were well maintained,we didn\'t see any of the onsite entertainment as we were up in the town every night but there was regular evening shows,as for beaches not a lot of sand and quite a tricky walk to get to the nearest little cove.i think we would revisit but it would be more towards the main holiday season as the weather was a bit cloudy most days but we did manage to get a tan.if someone was to ask me if i would recommend these apartments and resort it would be yes.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Jocur5 visited here on April 2009
Plenty of bars with entertainment but don\'t appear to be open all hours of the night and day, so great for families. Quite a distance from the airport but not unnacceptable. The beach we did see was not fantastic but we apparently did not see them all. Overall clean, friendly and great for kids. If the kids are happy then it makes your holiday. Fantastic, excellent would definitely go again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
2 stars

2/5


mrs ellett visited here on September 2008
we found the resort clean and tidy but very quiet as its the end of season.The aqua restaurant had a great play area our 6 year old played on lots.

My fave restaurant was twiggys...an english run place that cooked proper food!

Towards the end of the week i was absolutley sick to death with fried food and chips.Some might say why keep chosing food like that..well, i ordered chicken breast with rice one night..even that was dripping with oil, and the rice have been pan fried.Not good for a pregnant lady with bad indigestion!!!

In all restaurants except twiggys, the staff needed personality transplants..rubbish customer service..they really didnt make us feel welcome.In fact they made you feel as though you were ...
inconveniencing them by eating there.I found that in most places, not just one.Needless to say they didnt get good tips!

beach was a pain to get to..once there very small, and i did feel like we were intruding on a spanish tea party.Not worth the effort,but curiosity drove us there.

On the whole c\'alan forcat was ok..not great.The main reason for the holiday was for our daughter before the new arrival comes along.She had alovely time..what more can you ask for.Just not my idea of a buzzing holiday (due to end of season).dont recommend going in october!

Having said all that it was a nice quiet break!!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


hall visited here on September 2008
fantastic for cleanliness & entertainment, not good for nearby beaches, went into cala n bosch- ok . would go back because im not really worried about a beach (i live near one) if you do like a beach nearby do some more research on local beaches, we did not bother as we loved sitting round the pool and going into town( citudella) shopping! would go back!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Georgette & Brendan visited here on August 2008
Vista Picas was a 5-10 min walk into the centre, which was good. Lots of pubs & bars with childrens play areas, which was good. Some did lack safety though when it came to the bouncy castles! Lots of places to eat. One place which was excellent for the childrens was Manhattans sports bar. Food good and lots for the kids to do as well as watching the crocodile. The only let down was the beaches not very big and we were told to not go in the sea if it had been windy the night before because of jelly fish. Overall had a fantastic holiday and would go back.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


mr and mrs hallam visited here on August 2008
We stayed in Cala n forcat, loved it there loads of lovely restaraunts to choose from, the shops were all the same basically once you looked at one they were all stocked with the same more or less, we found it to be very clean and tidy and if like us you dont hire a car the local bus service is excellent and will take you to some lovely places around the island.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Tasha visited here on August 2008
the beaches over there weren\'t beaches really more like coves with lack of sand, except for one which had a beach shack there,the resort as a whole for food/cleanliness was brilliant there wasn\'t one restaurant i was unhappy with
and as a recommendation; GO TO THE STEAK HOUSE
its a right turn out of the apartment and straight up (wink)
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
1 stars

2/5


Kym Gray visited here on August 2008
The resort had loads of restaurants and the best one we found was the L\'Ancora (think thats how you spell it). Very nice and not at all tacky like a lot of restaurants in resort. The beach that is shown in the brochure must have been taken about 20 years ago as there is no no sand on it and is dirty and disgusting. Think all holiday companies should actually visit the beach before printing this old photo in brochure.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars

3/5


george visited here on July 2008
there is no beach in calan forcat worth mentioning (10ft wide), calan blanes is a nicer beach (blue flag beach- gently shelving- life guard-toilets-bar-sunbeds/umbrella hire dear @ £5 each (you cannot tell where calan blanes ends and calan forcat starts, the whole area is geared up for families and buggies, extremely britsh feel to the area,spar/tesco/pubs/sky sports if you like that stuff,theres 61 bars and restaurants in calan forcat, i found the food excellent every where though dont expect a cheap holiday -same prices as home,the resorts where spotlessley clean which was great to see
if you want a spanish holiday this isnt it
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Pain Family visited here on July 2008
the resort had plenty of places to eat and/or drink and different types of entertainment. the aqua park was a good day out and easy to find.
there is a good bus service to and from ciutadella the nearest town this is well worth a visit.
very disappointed with the beaches as not very big and not easily accessible especially with a buggy.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Clare Hulme visited here on July 2008
Resort is central with great bars and restaurants, Maxis is a lovely restaurants with great food and gives a beautiful view of the sunset. Daisies and Biancos are also lovely restaurants. We visited about 8 or 9 restaurants during our stay and the food was nice in them all. Cuitadella is a lovely city, a must to visit only 20 minutes on the bus right outside the apartments, go to the harbour that is a must very pretty.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

1/5


Unimpressed visited here on July 2008
Nice resort, very clean. No beaches just coves. THe beach situated by Pirates Cove restaurant (calan blanes hotel) very popular as nearest beach to Talyot. beware as this beach becomes extremely busy and not a spare inch of sand to be seen from late morning onwards. would not recommend the cafe on the waters edge as they do not seem very clean and we saw at least 5 people complain of raw burgers and hot dogs! take care. elsewhere calan forcat appears to be very pleasant and lots of shops selling the usual stuff.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


Entwistles visited here on June 2008
The resort of Cala n Forcat was absolutely brilliant for young children! There was a bouncy castle at every bar I was just gutted that the age restriction was 12 I was dying to have a go! The music square was fantastic and my daughter enjoyed dancing on the stage. It is the best place we have ever been to that caters for young children.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


James Ryan visited here on June 2008
The resort was really a one horse town with no real beach and no heart. The one next to the Binimar was very rundown and full of jelly fish. Shame as all the postcards showed the resort when the beach was en vogue and it looked lovely.
Plenty of pubs, and two squares where there was entertainment provided free every night. If you like tribute bands then you\'ll love it here. All the entertainment outside shuts at midnight, however most of the pubs shut their double glazing and the party continues well into the early hours - 6am in one case.
Meals could be costly averaging about 45/50 Euros for 3 people. The problems with the £ is ...
having a big effect on prices I think.
Good bus service into Cuitadella the ancient capital 1.40 euros. Worth a trip especially at night!
The resort lacks a bit of soul and needs to refocus on what client group it is looking for.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Almirante Farragut Hotel  stars Almirante Farragut Hotel
This quality high spirited hotel has achieved customers choice status thanks to its fine range of on site facilities. Located next to a small cove with magnificent views of the Mediterranean, the Almirante Farragut is the perfect holiday base for families.

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

3/5
Biniforcat Apartments  stars Biniforcat Apartments
The relaxed atmosphere at the Biniforcat contrasts with the Los Lenticos across the road where the same management welcome you to use the tennis court, pool and games area, gym +, as well as the bar, restaurant, and entertainment.

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4/5
Cabo de Banos Apartments  stars Cabo de Banos Apartments
Address: Avinguda Delfines, S/N, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

Latest Review: May 2008

Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4/5
Fiesta Park Apartments  stars Fiesta Park Apartments
Fiesta Park Apartments compromises of 24 apartments, outdoor pool, café and a bar. This basic accommodation is located in Cala'n Forcat across the road from the sandy beach. Shopping and entertainment is close by and public transport 20m from the hotel.

Latest Review: Apr 2011

Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

3/5
Hi Binimar Resort  stars Hi Binimar Resort
Address: Av. Des Pont den Gil, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4/5
Hotasa Sea Club Aparthotel  stars Hotasa Sea Club Aparthotel
Address: La Mar s/n | 34 971 388 539, 07760 Ciudadella, Minorca, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2011

Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4/5
Los Delfines Hotel  stars Los Delfines Hotel
Address: Passeig Marítim Los Delfines, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4/5
Los Lentiscos Apartments  stars Los Lentiscos Apartments
At the lively Los Lentiscos you'll find a friendly, informal atmosphere. Located in a pleasant area of Cala'n Forcat, this complex is an ideal holiday choice for families and couples of all ages. 400m to the beach via steps and 300m to the resort centre.

Latest Review: Jul 2009

Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4/5
Oasis Park Apartments  stars Oasis Park Apartments
Address: Cales Piques, 07769 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4/5
Talayot Apartments  stars Talayot Apartments
Set in rockery gardens of cacti and palms, thse whitewashed apartments are in a lively area between the sandy cove of Cala n Blanes and the resort centre of Cala n Forcat, both 800m away.

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat

5/5
Vista Picas Apartments  stars Vista Picas Apartments
These apartments are not far from the secluded sandy cove of Cala n Forcat and are large , well-equipped and ffer a good standard of accommodation in eight buildings centred around an attractive pool area.

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Cala n Forcat
Share