Image of Vista Picas Apartments

Vista Picas Apartments

1 of 11 hotels in Cala n Forcat

5 out of 5 from 54 reviews
3 stars
Cala en Forcat, Avinguda Delfines, S/N, 07760 Calan Forcat, Spain
These apartments are not far from the secluded sandy cove of Cala n Forcat and are large , well-equipped and ffer a good standard of accommodation in eight buildings centred around an attractive pool area.

54 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Taylor
7 years 3 months ago
Stayed on a self catering holiday with the family. The accommodation was spacious and clean and more than sufficient for our needs. Reception areas were clean and tidy.

The pools and surrounding tiles could perhaps be doing with a bit more care as a lot of the tiling was cracked with sharp edges and the edges of the pool in particular the children's pool needed a good clean as it always looked a bit dirty with black mold.

We stayed self catering but had some breakfasts on site and these were fine. Had one evening meal on site a mixed grill everything had obviously been cooked previously and had been reheated again maybe left overs from a previous barbeque? What we saw of the entertainment was good with some tribute acts but in the main this was Bingo and quizzes. All the staff on site were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel location was our biggest problem and it depended which area you were located as to weather you got a nights sleep or not, we unfortunately didn't get a lot. Our Balcony was located opposite the water park overlooking the car park. Constant noise from Go Carts at 2 locations outside along with a very large array of bouncy castles to our right this continued until midnight every night.

On top of that we had an Irish bar Irish 61 bar and Mulligans across the road with music blaring away again until midnight but the drinking was going on until 4 in the morning and the noise was such you could not have any windows open at night and with no air con it became very unbearable. I would like to visit this accommodation again as I found it very good but unless it was sited somewhere other than in the middle of an amusement arcade the answer has to be never again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Lloyd And Angie
7 years 3 months ago
The complex was fairly clean except for the pool area which was never washed, the majority of sunbeds were dirty and reported glass broken took 6 hrs to clean up. The location was ok except for a 15 minute walk to the better beach, restaurants and bars within 30 mtrs away and main centre 5 mins walk.
The complex is made up of 1 bed and 2 bed. BEWARE ! 6 of the 2 bedroom apts are in close proximity to a nightclub which on some nights bang and thump away til 6AM. Other nights its about 4AM. You cannot shut windows as its too hot, it will cost you about 50 euros to hire 2 fans which even with windows closed you can still hear the thumping of music when your head hits the pillow.
The entertainment on site and live bands in the adjoining square is gone by midnight. But not the nightclub !
I asked when we arrived for an apt away from the nightclub and the receptionist said no problem as no noise. All he was interested in was getting everyone booked in.
While i am staff , the first night there we stopped at the restaurant to eat as we didnt know the area. We sat there for 5 mins and nobody came to serve us, another 5 mins and i said lets go as still waiting. It was not busy.
We had about 4/5 hrs sleep each night due to the nightclub next door and even that was broken sleep as to reserve a parasol (fixed to ground) i had to get up at 6 am. I suffer from prickly heat so needed some cover by the pool. There are a few straw parasols but at least 30 ppl never had cover from the sun.
I am certain the 1 bed apts are ok but beware if tou have booked a 2 bed !!
The pool is a very good size but it looked a bit murky , my wife had a throat infection a week into hols and the local doctor said the pool could have been the reason but not sure.
Its a shame that so much lets this complex down as the appts are a very good size and they were kept clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Lloyd And Angie
7 years 4 months ago
The complex was fairly clean except for the pool area which was never washed, the majority of sunbeds were dirty and reported glass broken took 6 hours to clean up. The location was ok except for a 15 minute walk to the better beach, restaurants and bars within 30 metres away and main centre 5 minutes’ walk.

The complex is made up of 1 bed and 2 beds. BEWARE! 6 of the 2 bedroom apartments are in close proximity to a nightclub which on some nights bang and thump away till 6AM. Other nights it’s about 4AM. You cannot shut windows as its too hot, it will cost you about 50 euros to hire 2 fans which even with windows closed you can still hear the thumping of music when your head hits the pillow.

The entertainment on site and live bands in the adjoining square is gone by midnight. But not the nightclub!

I asked when we arrived for an apt away from the nightclub and the receptionist said no problem as no noise. All he was interested in was getting everyone booked in.

While I am staff, the first night there we stopped at the restaurant to eat as we didn’t know the area. We sat there for 5 minutes and nobody came to serve us, another 5 minutes and I said lets go as still waiting. It was not busy.

We had about 4/5 hours sleep each night due to the nightclub next door and even that was broken sleep as to reserve a parasol (fixed to ground) I had to get up at 6 am. I suffer from prickly heat so needed some cover by the pool. There are a few straw parasols but at least 30 people never had cover from the sun.

I am certain the 1 bed apartments are ok but beware if you have booked a 2 bed!!

The pool is a very good size but it looked a bit murky, my wife had a throat infection a week into hols and the local doctor said the pool could have been the reason but not sure.

It’s a shame that so much lets this complex down as the apartments are a very good size and they were kept clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Christine
7 years 5 months ago
we arrived at 9pm and all shops were open including supermarkets across the road,appts were very clean ,lindsay on reception was very helpful as was nicole the thomson rep.fab pool, good food in restaurant but not a great deal of choice.becky the kids entertainer was absolutley brilliant she was born to do this job,all the kids loved her she was like the pied piper.she was at it from 10am till 2pm then from 7pm till 11pm when she did childrens disco,bingo,quiz and on alternate nights the shows.only downside was the rooms were very damp and cold at night due to a bad storm two weeks previously so asked for more blankets as did other people but it was,nt a problem.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Alex
8 years 1 month ago
back today after great holiday. Plenty of space around pool,loads of loungers.

Clean all round. Supermarket across road (bettabuy) is cheap, bus stop outside appartments for Cuitadella (1.45 euros)Restaurant Es Forn is excellent.

Only downside is there is no promenade so nowhere really to walk to
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mrs Robinson
8 years 2 months ago
Brilliant size pool, never felt too busy. Plenty of sunbeds available later on - but if you want ones with parasol people reserve them with towels at about 8am !
Food at bar area was ok, not overpriced or anything.
Evening shows were enjoyable - there is no kiddie disco or anything like that though.
Our room overlooked bar area and pool - shows always finished about 11pm so that was ok.

No air conditioning (though informed they may be getting this next year !) was the major downside - was so hot and fans didnt do much really ! Also rooms could be cleaned better - upon arrival we found previous guests toe/finger nail clippings under sofa and great bundles of hair on the balcony !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
E Child
8 years 3 months ago
we arrived on a late flight, the last ones to be dropped off. The receptionist was friendly and we found our apartment fairly quickly, we arrived to hear very loud music, i had requested a quiet room so was abit concerned! The room was basic, but very clean, no marks on walls or things broken like some places we have stayed in. Nice balcony overlooking kids club and the pool area. No Tv or telephone, and no air-con, but fans can be hired, we just opened all doors (1 off living room and 1 off bedroom) and a slight breeze at night helped. Complex was clean and well-maintained, security guy saw to that every night tidying up round the pool. Lots of space round the pool in the day, nice reception and bar area, quite small. Food in bar cheap, but not fantastic, bar b q on Friday night was good though. The location of complex was good, just a few minutes into the main resort and near to 2 supermarkets which were well stocked. Not a great beach resort though, just a very small one off the main road, and some nice coves/inlets within 15 min walk, good for swimming/snorkelling. Would recommend for young families, who like a nice pool, can't comment on kids club as my daughter too old for it. The entertainment was quite good, a magician, 2 tribute bands Four tops and Elvis were very good. The music finished around midnight, music can also be heard from the main square but that didnt last much past 12 either. Would return again. A very nice week and weather in the 30's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Becci Goulding
8 years 4 months ago
We arrived at Vista Picas Apartments on the 19.6.09 and we were imediatly impressed with the location and the cleanliness of the complex. We pointed to our room by the reception staff straight away and were given clear directs to which way to go. Me and my boyfriend were given room 101 which was near a road but once you were inside the apartment you could not hear any traffic or any loud noises. Our room was a ground floor which had a lovely view of the pool and complex it also had a nice terrace which you could sunbathe outside if you prefered some peace and quiet. The rooms were imaculate and cleaned more that regularly we had clean towels 3 times a week and the same with the bed sheets but the maids would sometimes pop in more than that to check that you had enough towels. The kitchen was baisic could of done with a few more pans but apart from that you had 4 rings a mini oven toaster and kettle so if you wanted to do a lot of cooking you could manage. The apartments also come with an iron and an iron board but no hairdryer which we were led to believe on the thomson website. The entertainment at the hotel was pretty much the same as you would find around the other hotels, they wernt to mine and my boyfriends taste but would recommend the Dream factory for the kids as they do a show dressed up as all the Disney Characters it was good for keeping the kids entertaid but other than that it was all just ABBA and Robbie Williams Tributes!. The pool in the hotel was huge and imaculatly clean and you dont have to fight for sunbeds as there are millions! also even though it is a childrens resort the hotel was really peacefull and if your a couple you could manage to relax. I would definatley go back to the Vista Picas Apartments again as they were brilliant and really good value for money!.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Georgette & Brendan
9 years 1 month ago
Vista Picas Appartments. Just returned and I must say this was a wonderful place. Would reccommend. Our little boy who is 2 had a great time. The baby pool was ideal for him, he could jump in and you knew he was safe. Rooms very spacious but did lack TV, which would have been good as like to watch news. One thing that was disappointing was the childrens entertainment. This was closed most days and towards end of holiday didn't re open. This would have been handy for the children as had a storm for 3 days with very little for them to do, but if the activity room had been open would have been able to take them their to keep them occupied whilst the rain cleared. Very clean and linen changed every 2 days. Equipment good and staff friendly. Would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Anderson
9 years 3 months ago
exellent holiday staying at vista picas. apartments clean, pool area spacious and well equipped with plenty loungers. entertainment programme good with great shows by fake that/westlife lads and abba. only complaint was hotel entertainer natalie, wasn't very enthusiastic about her job and did't make a big enough effort to get people involved. temperatures were very hot so some nights bedroom needed air con but fans were available to hire. definately recommend to others & would go back again. location great close to resort centre.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.